We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
325
327
139
60
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
327
139
60
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxtravel lodgebakerloo lineregents parktrain stationcomfortable bedstaff at receptionbudget hoteltransport linkstea and coffee making facilitiesminute walkdouble roomcomfortable stayearly checknight staywest end
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located very close to Marylebone Train & Tube station. On tube quick links for sightseeing across London, or easy access to Paddington Train Station and better than many hotels in that area. M&S across the road in the Station, good cafe nearby, good eateries nearby. All of this makes it an excellent location.
The Hotel staff were great, Thao welcomed us and booked us in, she gave us lots of local info, which made our stay even more pleasant, great welcome. All other staff we met were helpful and courteous, with lots of smiles and appeared genuinely warm and freindly.
Lift was working, decor and cleanliness in public areas was good. The hotel did not smell of stale cooking and stale guests as some do.
The room was a good size, finished to a good standard, We had a King Size bed, which was firm and comfortable, one of our best nights sleep in any hotel. Towels very clean, sheets well pressed and crisp looking.
Bathroom, small but very usable, everything within reach, not stupidly cramped and very clean.
Room looked like it had been recently decorated, curtains clean and not full of dust with clean nets at the window.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, if they keep to this standard we will keep going back

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located across the road from Marylebone mainline and Underground Station. providing very good transport links including buses for the rest of London and further afield. Clean, reasonable sized rooms all now with double beds. (THERE ARE NO TWIN ROOMS) Can be very good value depending on the dates / days you wish to stay. Ideal as a base for a few days as somewhere to sleep and wash. No restaurant or lounge. Breakfast is offered in a box to eat in your room, but I suggest you go to any one of the many cafes in the area. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Snack machine in reception area. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the area including all sorts of restaurants and pubs. Easy walk to many tourist attractions. Open top tour buses leave from nearby Baker Street Station. Approx 5 mins walk. On our recent visit we found check in made easy by a very attentive female member of staff who offered lots of advice and help if we needed it. Location can be a bit noisy if you have windows open but with the windows closed it is not a problem. No air con but wall heater can be controlled.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose this hotel as it was cheap (£90 for 2 people for 1 night). The location is extremely convenient, 30 seconds away from Marylebone Station and within decent walking distance of Oxford Street.
From the moment we walked in, it was apparent that the staff here are very friendly, patient and happy to help. The room itself was ok - I have stayed in better Travelodges. This one was slightly underwhelming when you walked into the room, but clean. We stayed in room 201 which overlooked the busy road below. It was quite noisy during the day but not too bad during the night with our windows closed - this is to be expected in such a busy location though! The area itself is quite nice and safe.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teithwraig245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was available. We were able to control the heating in our room ourselves which was great. The hotel is quiet and can guarantee a good, peaceful nights sleep.
Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a map of the city on arrival to help us find our way around. We really did use it!!!
While there is no restaurant in the hotel there is two pubs just outside the door that serve food and plenty of places to eat in the station which is only seconds of a walk. There's also a Tesco Express store located behind the hotel which is so handy if you forget any toiletries.
The only thing I would recommend is to provide a safe in the rooms. Other then that I couldn't fault the hotel. I would definitely stay in Travelodges again and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Homebird90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in may 2014 with my daughter. Very good location right next to Marylebone station bus stops and underground. Only a 10 minute walk to Marlybone village shops, which are very up market. Lovely restaurants. Went for breakfast at Blandfords on CHilton street, which was excellent. Hotel is small, reception staff very helpful. Rooms fresh, clean and spacious. Newly refurbished. I would definitely recommend this budget hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews