We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for rail link”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Ranked #429 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 June 2014

situated next to rail station, handy taxi rank, nest to expensive bar eating house, but other more reasonable quality eating and drinking establishments nearby. Not the area that I would take a young family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank provtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel,hardly any noise from outside. Easy check in. Great nights sleep. A very good location for walking around the great parts of London. No hassle to vacate rooms, midday is very civilised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I rarely take to Tripadvisor with negative reviews, but this was a pretty awful stay! There were a few minor issues (broken lift - bit of pain with luggage) but the big one was that my room had no water at all in morning - no shower, none in the taps, no flush! There was no warning from staff about this and no answer when I called reception (from my mobile as there is no phone in the rooms). When I checked out there was a queue of complaining guests and one poor receptionist left to deal with this everything, with no managers around at all. In fairness, the receptionist was polite and I did get a refund. Maybe a one off, but I wouldn't risk it again. On the plus, the hotel is in a great location near the station and lovely Marylebone High Street, so shame it worked out so badly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had to stay at this hotel twice last year because of work. Last week my wife and I stayed there again and we were very surprised with the changes at this hotel. My room was very clean. The receptionist called Thao checked us in. She was extremely helpful and suggested many interesting ways to explore the local area. She really looked after us during our stay. All other staff were very friendly.

They provided extra tea and coffee, or hair dryer at Reception. 1 minute walk from Marylebone station. It is very near Regent park. There is a famous fish and chip shop near by. The hotel doesn't have hot breakfast any more but the little Italian cafe near by will do the job.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here twice, first in 2011 and then again last month, they've done it up and it's lovely, right next to Marylebone tube station, which is part of a really convenient line (so it' easy to travel to the major landmarks around London) and it's close to pretty much everything too, it's as central as you can get without paying sky-high prices. Also, a special thank you to the staff who went out of their way to assist us, I really have no complaints and wish every hotel was like this!
P.s. don't expect luxury, this is your comfortable clean bed and shower for the night, no more!

Room Tip: They have irons and hairdryers (ask at reception) and they also keep your luggage for you after you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed in travelodges lots of times in london and elsewhere, and bar a couple of bad stays what you see is what you get. A comfy bed, a basic room which is fine,and you know what to expect. This hotel was excellent for visiting the American embassy. Tube to Marylebone tube station and the hotel is steps away from here and the bus stop directly outside the station. The bus no. 2 takes you to outside Selfridges bus stop get off there and walk to the embassy minutes away down Audlem st, really easy. The receptionist especially melvam and his co worker went out of their way to help and advise us,excellent customer care. The room was fine, noise from corridors as the doors are not very soundproofed well. The bedding lovely and the beds, our room was spotless, what they sell you is what you get . The smell of paint was quite strong especially as i suffer from asthma and the bathroom although all refubished recently hence the paint smell, was very small,as i am tall. The morning receptionist,asked about our stay and again cheerful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bizzyfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located very close to Marylebone Train & Tube station. On tube quick links for sightseeing across London, or easy access to Paddington Train Station and better than many hotels in that area. M&S across the road in the Station, good cafe nearby, good eateries nearby. All of this makes it an excellent location.
The Hotel staff were great, Thao welcomed us and booked us in, she gave us lots of local info, which made our stay even more pleasant, great welcome. All other staff we met were helpful and courteous, with lots of smiles and appeared genuinely warm and freindly.
Lift was working, decor and cleanliness in public areas was good. The hotel did not smell of stale cooking and stale guests as some do.
The room was a good size, finished to a good standard, We had a King Size bed, which was firm and comfortable, one of our best nights sleep in any hotel. Towels very clean, sheets well pressed and crisp looking.
Bathroom, small but very usable, everything within reach, not stupidly cramped and very clean.
Room looked like it had been recently decorated, curtains clean and not full of dust with clean nets at the window.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, if they keep to this standard we will keep going back

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#579 of 1,075 in London
245 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#194 of 1,075 in London
230 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#710 of 1,075 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#436 of 1,075 in London
681 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#293 of 1,075 in London
246 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#342 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing