We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #323 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Still a winner”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed before, it doesn't disappoint. The location is first class, St Paul's is on your doorstep.

The facilities are fab, the pool is still great. The rooms are nice and big, well appointed and have everything you need. The sound proofing works.

They do some good deals for the spa, which is well recommended.

We stayed in 603 which has the best view of St Paul's money can buy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GillyTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    1,448
    559
    229
    142
See reviews for
516
1,806
161
1,088
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Relaxing break.
Lovely staff on reception upgraded us just because I'd sent an email request for something particular earlier.
The spa's serenity package was very generous and their staff also so kind and helpful.
Would love to come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nadia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff, beautiful room looking towards St. Paul's - best to avoid those overlooking interior square as these seem a little dark. Great location for tubes and sightseeing. Very good reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my OH. The facilities were very basic but nice, the bed was big but neither of us had a great nights' sleep. It was a short 5 minute walk from the tube, and was very close to the Northbank where we had dinner, before crossing the bridge to some bars.

The staff seemed confused at breakfast. We gave our room number and were told to wait to be seated. The next waiter to come along asked for our room number again, but then said that the breakfast had already been claimed for that room. Although we tried to explain that we had just checked in for breakfast, he didn't believe us and had to check with the same member of staff - slightly embarrassing on a busy Saturday morning! We had checked in for the continental breakfast which was...okay.

Some of the bar staff didn't speak great English, so it was difficult to make an order, although the drinks were great once the message had been communicated to a couple of the staff.

Aesthetically the hotel is great, huge lobby area, lots of glass so very stylish. We didn't book through a discount website, so paid £120 for one night, which was quite pricey, so I wouldn't recommend the hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

You might be as lucky as me to find this hotel on a discount website, if you do, snap it up. Oozes quality from check in to long lie in. Great location for the City but also for the tourist trail. I'm sure the spa is as good as the rest of the place but I chose to stand outside a great nearby pub and smoke Luckies. Having stayed in lots of places in London, this one is in my top three on every count.

Room Tip: 6th floor is great (but I bet that they all are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jondi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a suite on the second floor which looked like a 3star room from 1975.brown and boring, am amazed this place would rank as 5 stars it was so basic and uninspiring .the lobby was jammed with drunk city boys bellowing at one another .didn

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobelblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My hubby booked a night on lastminute.com for our anniversary as we had already made plans to be out in London for the evening. The staff were very friendly and the lady who checked us in gave us a complimentary upgrade to an executive room which was a lovely perk.
The room was big and clean with a massive great window on the far side. The view was obstructed by another building, but we could see the very top of St Pauls Cathedral and the tiny people standing on top of it which was fun. And the shower had side jets and a rainfall shower head! Bliss!
The location was brilliant with most necessary things within walking distance and the tube was just a short walk away for our night out.
The next day we made the most of the Spa, mooching in the hot tub, steam room and lovely swimming pool. Even the changing rooms were lush! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that, but going by the rest of the visit it was probably 5* too :-) Very happy campers indeed x

Room Tip: If it is important to you make sure to ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadamEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#222 of 1,069 in London
3,652 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#415 of 1,069 in London
2,149 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing