We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Staying here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #337 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here again New Year's Eve to see London's fireworks and it didn't fail to impress! the room as usual was clean and great view if St. Paul's cathedral!! nice toiletries and the shower is fab!! we stayed on a romance package so had a glass of champagne on arrival, tasty New Year's Eve dinner (also included a glass of champagne) cooked breakfast the next day and late checkout! also included was a massage per person! can't rate it highly enough! try this package! great value for money!! thank you grange at Paul's for another fabulous stay in London :0)

Stayed: January 2014
Thank MrsandMrsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,306 - 2,312 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was my second stay and I'll be back! The staff are great, hotel itself presented beautifully and the bedrooms are spacious and well appointed (robes and slippers, iron, ironing board, trouser press, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar & hair dryer).
The hotel is in a great location, close to the millennium bridge, a shopping centre and the tube station.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaybabe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Grange St. Paul's over the Christmas holiday. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were amazingly clean. The location was perfect for us. Conceirge friendly and very knowledgeable. Their knowledge was a great bonus for staying at the Grange versus renting an apartment for a week which we had considered. We enjoyed being in the hustle and bustle of Leicester Square/Picadilly/Soho location in the evening for shows and then taking the tube back to the quiet location of St. Paul's. From the St. Paul's location we walked everywhere or easily took the tube. We only dined at the hotel for Christmas buffet which was OK. We did not include breakfast with our room because we find our teenagers would rather sleep and just have a power bar as we head out. The time change is not conducive to waking up early. The beds are very firm but sheets comfortable. We had adjoining rooms which made it nice for our family. The fitness area was very nice and always had the equipment we needed. Our room overlooked the atrium and we were never really sure what the weather was like outside. I kind of missed looking out a window, but I guess we had no street noise. However, there doesn't appear to be a lot of street noise in this borough at night. The showers and toiletries were great. There is a hot pot in the room to make instant coffee/tea.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank 24Carpediem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the Grange St Paul's for one night while I was in London for a training course. It was a great stay. Staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable. I had a brilliant night's sleep as the curtains blocked out all light, the bed was really comfy and it was nice and quiet. The spa was was beautifully maintained - I enjoyed spending time in the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I'd definitely recommend checking it out if you have the time. My only criticism of my stay was that the room service food I ordered could have been better, but I wasn't expecting it to be amazing..!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed in the London Tower Grange hotel some time ago and got a great weekend deal and a fantastic large room so thought i would try St Paul's. It was just before Christmas so deals were a bit thin on the ground but managed to get a lastminute.com mystery deal which given its near St Paul's wasn't that difficult to guess what the mystery hotel was. The reception staff were excellent and we were offered a suite but was told it was a short walk away. Apparently they are large family rooms with a kitchen in a building across the road. As I specifically wanted to use the spa in the morning we elected to stay with the standard room within the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable but was a quarter of the size we had at the tower. The spa is easily reached in the basement and has a nice pool, steam room and whirl pool. The steam room was one of the best I have used but getting in to the whirl pool can be a bit awkward. Stepping in you soon find its far deeper than expected and as I bounced off the far wall I was told by one of the occupants that's exactly what hey did. Recovering in the pool you make out the warning sign! Hotel is well placed, has a fantastic atrium but the rooms are nothing special and I am not sure why its rated 5 stars. I stayed in a far better 4 str hotel the same weekend. If you can get a deal on he price it's good but if I had paid full normal rate I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When in London my wife and I always stay at the Grange, great hotel with great staff,
in London I expects and accept prices are higher, but £2 for a dash of lime in a beer no way, I complained to the two members of staff in the bar and was told it's correct " a coffee is £5.40" was part of the justification,
I spoke to the duty manager informed him that due to the excessive charge I would not spend any more money in his hotel the whole weekend, we had planned on eating in the hotel and staying in the lounge for the rest of the night,
he agreed that the charge was high and he thought it would be the charge for a small bottle of soda water to accompany a vodka etc.,
He turn my hole mood around with exceptional customer focused service, he asked me to accept a bottle of wine with my evening meal and corrected the overcharge with the bar staff, I was very happy with his management of the issue and even more surprised when checking out the infamous round of drinks had been excluded in total from my bill,
From stating I wont be back and ready to tell everyone of anger, I am now again a loyal customer of the Grange at ST Pauls because it's a great hotel with great staff

Room Tip: ask for rooms looking towards St Pauls or in to the centre of the hotel (main building), all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamonn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice enough hotel but our trip totally ruined from 15 - 17 December by a mistaken pre-approval hold on my card during check in which I was told wasn't taken which actually was. Didn't get my money back till 10 days later. Really poor customer service in sorting this issue out, only saviour is the General Manager who is great and actually knows how to speak to customers. Overalls hotel ok but serious issues with pre-approval on card system to check-in, all be warned. Tried to complain via email three times and still no response. What a shame for a hotel that has real potential.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mits456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickM_GH, Public Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We have made contact with you directly regarding your recent visit to the hotel. This morning (30th December 2013) our Group General Manager left a voicemail on your contact telephone and followed up with an email to you as you were not reachable. Please do contact us directly so that we can endeavour to resolve the bank error with you.

Kind regards

PatrickM_GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#365 of 1,077 in London
2,919 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#224 of 1,077 in London
3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £116 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing