We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tommos on tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #320 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very pleasant hotel in a good location in London. Great facilities, particularly the gym and spa.
I would suggest it as a good venue for both business and personal use. Good venue for a large conference.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommotomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,308)
There are newer reviews for Grange St. Paul's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,161 - 2,167 of 4,309 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I am staying here at the moment for 2 nights. From the moment I arrived in a taxi the service was impressive. The taxi couldn't get right to the hotel doors so a staff member came to greet me and take my case inside. From then on it has just been nothing short of perfect service. I was given an upgrade and was able to check in an hour early, wonderful. Lovely bathroom. Spa area and pool look lovely, may try later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

London is one of my favorite cities in Europe. This hotel is located one block away from the famous Saint Paul Cathedral. The staff is very welcoming and the hotel is beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay in the UK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I booked this hotel for one night at the end of our trip to London. We arrived at one to be told our room would not be ready until half two which was fine so we wondered around St. Paul's. We arrived in the room to find it very clean and had a nice view with the shard and St. Paul's in. The bed was very comfortable. I had some trouble with the shower and managed to get most of the floor wet and two cans of coke will set you back £5 in the mini bar. It has an excellent location and is a good looking hotel. I would stay again because for a five star hotel it is relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Probably ticks all the boxes to make the 5 star hurdle, but just does not feel that special, though like everything you get what you pay for. Try to avoid being fobbed off with the annexe rooms, especially the lower floors which are basically converted offices. My room on the 2nd floor of the main building was particualrly noisy between 3 and 4 am when the Ten Club, that sits below the building, kicked out. Breakfast is served from 7am , but its worth waiting until at least 7:30 so that the buffet tray heaters have a chance to get going.

Room Tip: Remember to close the blinds if your room faces into the atrium. People eating breakfast probably do...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Perfect in every way. Great rooms, great value and perfect location for so many local attraction ie Millennium Bridge and Tate Gallery, St Pauls Cathedral, and the West End just a short bus ride away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Like Paris, London hotels are shocking poor for their star rating and costs. Come to think of it, Manhattan is much the same. So, knowing how difficult it is to get a decent hotel in London, I rate this one well given its fantastic location, decent gym, very modern decor and nicely appointed rooms. Very expensive, which is a bummer. Very modern look with some old world charm. Most of the staff I interacted with were very professional but some at the door were quite confused with "May I have a taxi?"

Room Tip: Many rooms face inside into the covered atrium - though this may be offputting it was not too bad an...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#225 of 1,072 in London
3,689 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#358 of 1,072 in London
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#408 of 1,072 in London
2,171 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £147 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing