We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #324 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Grange St Pauls while in London on business. The hotel from the outside has the look of a modern office building - something that persists in the lobby and reception within the interior atrium. Once you navigate the lifts - which are few and therefore slow, until you learn where to find the additional ones elsewhere in the building - you will find a modern and well-equipped room. Mine was interior facing, which created a tendency to keep the blinds shut (even though I couldn't see into other rooms, there was a possibly irrational feeling that others could see into mine!). My room rate included free Wifi (which was reliable) and a buffet breakfast (which had a good variety of hot and cold fare, but a properly made coffee cost extra!). The staff were all helpful when needed.

All in all, a modern and well-located hotel, ideal for a short stay in the centre of London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,879
    1,447
    558
    227
    142
See reviews for
516
1,802
160
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

It's a fantastic hotel. Great location, lovely sky bar with St. Paul's Cathedral looming up at you, brilliant lunch (x2) and dinner. Colleague staying over said his room was "superb", but I was a day delegate so didn't see the rooms. Very versatile conference space.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We selected Grange St. Paul's on the recommendation of a friend. We were very pleased with the modern decor and cleanliness of the hotel, as well as its proximity to the cathedral. Unfortunately no bookings were open for our desired spa service time but the spa looks beautiful.

There are several affordable/family-friendly restaurants in the immediate vicinity (Cafe Rouge, Nando's, Pizza Express, etc.) but much of the commercial/financial district nearby was very quiet at night as we walked around looking for late-night drinks and food.

A remark on the immediate vicinity of the hotel and not the property itself: While on a romantic stroll just exiting the beautiful night-lit Millennium Bridge, my husband and I were accosted by a mugger who drove his bike into us as we walked toward the hotel. It was dark outside but there were several other passersby in the area. It was a good reminder that whether day or night, alone or in a crowd, we have to remain alert and on-guard lest we lost a wallet or worse. Unfortunately for the would-be mugger, my husband is an ex-Royal Marines Commando. Husband 1, Mugger 0.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

On the spur of the moment I booked a night in the Grange, St Paul's and we weren't disappointed, it really is a great hotel, superb facilities and provided excellent facilities and service.

The Hotel is approx 4/5mins walk from Mansion House or St Pauls tube stations and is situated in the financial area of London, which means at the weekend in the evening the whole area is nice a quiet, which we like especially as we'd brought the kids down with us.

After checking in we caught the glass lift up to our room and the kids couldn't believe their eyes on going into the suite, 'wow, we're never staying in a Premier Inn again!!'......The room was finished to a very high standard with two Queen beds, large wardrobes and a very swish bathroom. We loved the full width / height window and really couldn't fault the room.

After a fun night out at the Theatre we came back for a fabulous nights sleep and the next morning came down for a wonderful Continental breakfast. The 'waiting' staff were very polite, coffee came readily (always good in my book) and there was a great selection for all.

We had hoped to use the Spa pool etc but as we planned to take in some of the sights we then went to check-out at which point the Reception staff advised me that even though we were checking out we could continue to use the facilities at any point during the day. A quick word with the children confirmed that swimming would be more fun than another art gallery, so we changed our plans again, grabbed the swimming gear and spent the next few hours in the pool, jacuzzi etc. The pool was a little cool, but a few lengths soon had the blood flowing and we spent a few hrs just enjoying ourselves.

It always nice when you come leaving somewhere knowing that you want to go back and for us the Grange, St Paul's is one of those hotels. Well worth the price we paid, we can't fault it and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenningsfamilylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for my daughters 5th birthday. Was very pleased when we arrived at the hotel, staff were very pleasant & welcoming, hotel is beautifully done. Stayed in the executive twin room with a lovely view of the hotel, the room was very clean & me & my partner had the best sleep in the comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and was entirely satisfied with my stay. I booked my recent stay in October 2013 and requested an outside facing room twin room. When I arrived with my daughter at around 2pm the receptionist was somewhat offhand in manner. She told me that check in was at 3 and because I 'insisted on an outside facing room the room was not ready.' I checked in and said I would return in an hour. The receptionist was not however finished she then went on to tell me 'if all of our rooms would be outward facing all the guests would be happy but you insisted on a room facing out and the room is not ready.' I left and returned in an hour and collected our room key only to find that the twin room I had requested was in fact a double bed. I went downstairs and spoke to a man at reception who told me that the bed could be separated and this would be done by housekeeping by 5pm. I went out and returned at 6pm only to find two people in the room splitting the beds, we had theatre tickets and needed to change but they did not finish sorting out the bed until 6.30pm. This made it a rush for us to get ready in time for the theatre.
The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the pillows even worse. Neither I nor my daughter was comfortable and because the beds had been spilt they were very narrow single beds. Given this is a 5* hotel I do not expect this level of discomfort. The room was very stuffy but the air conditioning was very loud so it was not easy to have this on for long. I will not risk staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: One that is actually what you requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is situated in a good location. It is large and can get very busy. We were disappointed that our rooms were not ready, despite arriving later than the time stated. The rooms were spacious, very clean ( as is all the hotel) and were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very disappointing: different cheeses on the same tray for people to cut themselves ended up looking very messy and selection of yogurts were poor. Our main niggles were the lifts and lack of information inside on what floors have what. The spa looks lovely, but for us we found on Sunday morning the pool area was the noisiest place in the hotel, lots of children having fun using the pool and jacuzzi, making it impossible to swim and generally relax. The bar area has ample seating and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#224 of 1,069 in London
3,645 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#417 of 1,069 in London
2,145 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing