We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #329 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, amazing location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was faultless - lovely room , with 2 queen size beds, well stocked bathroom, minibar not too expensive and the rooms were well sound proofed. The breakfasts were very good, fresh , well prepared food with attentive, polite staff. The spa/swimming pool was lovely, the changing rooms clean and there were cleansers/moisturisers/hair straighteners etc (much to the delight of my 7 year old)! The location was perfect...st Paul's cathedral literally on the door step - what more could you ask for ? Will definitely use this hotel again :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RahRah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the Grange St. Paul's Hotel and our spa. It is indeed such a lovely location, there really is so much to do in that area. Hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    1,424
    550
    225
    138
See reviews for
502
1,774
158
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here quite a few times now as I see it as a reliable option for a night in London. Rooms are modern and clean, location is great and it's got decent facilities too. Don't opt for breakie unless you get a good package deal as there is a cafe rouge next door...also a multitude of other options very close by.

Don't wait until 11am to check out, especially at the weekend, as there will be a long queue. For some reason they don't have in room checkout available which is a bit frustrating but not the end of the world.

Staff are generally good but can be slow at peak times of course. Overall this is a top choice for value and a decent nights sleep.

Only didn't give it 5/5 as a few niggles and doesn't have the wow factor of a truly luxury hotel (but that would cost twice as much!).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Knieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for posting a public response, it is good to receive feedback. It is really helpful if guests complete our in room questionnaires as well to assist us with any little niggles that need sorting out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip to London with my wife. Excellent location, 20 mins walk to tower bridge or the other way 30 mins to Houses of Parliament.
I contacted the hotel to arrange a surprise for my wife's birthday ( flowers and cakes) before we arrived. This was handled excellently and discreetly. Wonderful experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CooperM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are pleased that your wife's birthday celebrations went well and we were able to help to make it special. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here When we stayed in London for a theatre trip. We drove here and parked in the Baynard House car park, which is £2.50 after 1.30 on a Saturday and anither £2.50 for Sunday. We arrived a little after midday and were pleased to be able to get our room, as we were early. We were in the rear building, dropped off our bags and headed to the top floor of the front building to see the views of St Paul's and the City. You are only yards from St Paul's and not too far from the shops and restaurants in New Change. We also noticed a Benihana in the lovely open atrium. Our room was very modern and clean, with luxurious towels and robes. The bed was pretty hard, but we slept well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Pleased to hear you slept well and enjoyed your stay in the hotel. You really should try Benihana sometime, it's great fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located but a bit overpriced. Check-in was rather slow and i have asked the in-room facilities and the staff said i don't know. Less varities of breakfast and they served the same everyday (stayed there for 5 nights), suggest to eat outside for more options. Services again in the japanese restaurant was so slow and staffs were less attentive. Overall...would not recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dondon_ho07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make a review. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt the service was too slow for you. I hope that you change your mind and decide to stay in one of our hotels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you want a romantic weekend , and want to close the curtains the room is fabulous. The rooms are of a high standard. However our room overlooked other rooms. I am sure that more expensive rooms have a better view, but we paid quite a lot.
The room we were initially offered has no window opening, and so we asked to change rooms. They give us one with a window that did open, (above the smokers area)
The breakfast is expensive, and there is a cafe rouge two minutes away, which is a third of the price for breakfast,
We enjoyed the rooftop area, where the view of St. Paul's was amazing.
The staff were friendly enough. We would retunn

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking other rooms. With a window that opens, not over smokers area. Go to caf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pompey1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I booked myself and my Girlfriend (now Fiancé) a room at The Grange so I could propose to her. Not having that much cash at the time, I booked one of their basic rooms and ordered a few roses and rose petals to be scattered around the room.

When we arrived, I got my partner to sit at the bar while I checked in. The receptionist told me that unfortunately the roses had wilted and asked if we had come for a special occassion. When I mentioned that I intenended to propose, he asked me to wait a minute while he got his manager.

When his manager came over, she was very apologetic and rather than just refund the £30 for the roses, she upgraded us to one of the executice penthouse suites, which are around £500 more a night than our room was!!

The room was absolutely amazing and its the comfiest nights sleep I've ever had at a hotel! The shower was brilliant too, a power shower from above with water coming out from infront and beside you as well!

Next, the in house Japanese restaurant was simply AMAZING! They prepare the food fresh in front og you and it is amazing!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Many congratulations! Lets hope you come back for the Wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#221 of 1,067 in London
3,578 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#342 of 1,067 in London
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#404 of 1,067 in London
2,111 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing