We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ned(London)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (4,574)
    Filter reviews
    4,574 results
    Traveller rating
    1,992
    1,555
    618
    250
    159
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,992
    1,555
    618
    250
    159
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmillennium bridgepauls cathedralcafe rougesecret hotelspa facilitiestate modernsteam roomthe main hotellovely hotelhealth clubcontinental breakfastbusiness hotelmini barsouth bankbooked this hotelcentral linefull english
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,212 - 2,217 of 4,574 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    I had a friend visiting London and back them as my house was too small to accommodate her we decided to spend Easter in a hotel less than 30 min from home! What a great idea! Really felt like tourist and enjoyed as one! Great spa, nice breakfast , big and well decorated room. our room was facing the hotel center so we could see all that was happening in other rooms what is not super nice as you need to keep the blind closed all the time making the room darker ( or others would see you too). Apart from that all good! All about location!!!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Thelma M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

    Pleased you and your friend enjoyed your stay over Easter with us and that you particularly liked the great location. We hope you will both come again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    We traveled to London for the day & ended up deciding to stay over - booked through Lastminute.com at £99, a 5star hotel in Central London, booked that afternoon, what a find.
    This is a lovely hotel & we would stay again. The room was very nice & staff courteous.
    We spent quite a lot of time in the new sports bar as England were playing in the World Cup - the food & drink in there is quite expensive, but we expected that, but the service & friendliness in there could be improved.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ToffeeCambs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

    Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    A Good location, close to Millennium Bridge and Tate and obviously St Paul's Church. Hotel modern with friendly efficient staff, good service overall - room was a little too hot but again, modern and a good size.

    Spa & pool area clean and relaxing.

    Room Tip: views could be better so check room and which side
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KingKarl1979
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to place a review and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel with its great views and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    This is a modern hotel 1 block from the Cathedral, 5 mins walk from the Millennium Bridge (Tate). Stayed there for the weekend and will stay there the next time I go to London. The rooms are big and clean, free wireless, an excellent swimming pool/sauna/gym. The breakfast was amazing and above all the price is very competitive.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steven09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

    Thank you for your excellent review, good to hear that you will be coming back - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    The reason I am being a bit harsh with my "average" rating is because there is a dreadful mis-management at this hotel at top level. My sister booked her 50th Birthday brunch party at the roof terrace bar with its stunning views of St Paul's, the Shard, etc. We also booked 3 nights and a spa treatment deal to celebrate. So, she's spending a lot of money at this hotel with 71 guests for her 50th Birthday. The Birthday event was planned weeks in advance by the hotel's own professional team and my sister, no stranger to planning events for her company. We knew that the event manager she dealt with would not be there on the day but the fellow brought in to run it had not even read the brief!! Not only was it shoddily orchestrated, we had to actually go and move tables, cordon off the area ourselves, complain about dead flowers on the tables and a host of things that didn't appear that were supposed to be on the tables (juice, water, coffee, etc that never arrived although paid for). Rain leaked in from the roof too...There is no coordination between departments. The twin executive room she had viewed and requested she didn't get, the room she got had a bad sweaty smell so we had to change it. There was no message of congratulations, no flower(s) no complimentary anything, infact she might have well been someone who had just walked in off the street cos they had a room available. We weren't looking for anything for "free" just a bit more "love" and that they valued us as guests to make the event amazing. When I went out to buy her some flowers there was a whole issue of the hotel not having a vase (ice bucket was too small) but eventually we did get one. Mini bar seemed to be super glued closed. Weirdly, Housekeeping kept coming by every 20 minutes in the evenings with "pillow" chocolates that we didn't really want. No peanuts or olives when you order a drink at the bar. The purchasing department seems to have a very tight grip on some things yet our continental breakfast seemed quite sumptuous. Not sure which continent it was from but it was probably the best thing about the entire stay. Fortunately the guests didn't glean too much from the bad set up of the party and we did have a lovely time but we will not be recommending an event here to anyone we know. As for the hotel room, nice shower. Too many cushions to remove from the bed every night. Oh, and if you check in at mid day there are never enough reception staff on duty - not good for a 5 star establishment.

    Room Tip: Who knows! You won't get it even if you ask for it!
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank janieg22609
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

    I thank you for your comments and although we are pleased you had a lovely time, I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Your comments are valuable and important to us and we regret that your experience did not meet our usual high standards. We have now made investigations and will contact you directly.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews