We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place is amazing value for money. Central London is not a cheap location in which to stay and having stayed at One Aldwych I think I'm fairly well versed in spending money on a hotel room. This hotel does not compare with that property, but on its own basis it does its job really really well indeed. I was amazed at just how quiet it was in the hotel. I don't normally sleep well in cities due to exterior noise, but I had a great night's sleep. The rooms are very spacious, very clean and well appointed. The staff were very helpful and although we didn't need anything special, I certainly felt that they attended to us very well and were polite. Breakfast was perfectly fine and I was very satisfied with the quality and range of food. I/We will be using this hotel again for our trips to theatreland. It affirms that it is possible to have good quality at a good price in central London, something I thought difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,010 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having stayed happily at the Grange city on several occasions ( which was full this time) we made a last minute booking here with some confidence. The staff were friendly helpful and very professional but, despite being told we had a free upgrade the room was in the old building at the back and pretty dismal. Unlike people listed below we didn't pay £99 but £264 and expected better for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAFFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Sorry to learn that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. You may be referring to the female friendly wing which although it was built at the same time as the rest of the hotel in 2009, the exterior cladding was specifically designed to reflect other architecture in the local area and all rooms have the same interior design.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great hotel. Staff was extremely courteous, room size was terrific, quite and very comfortable. In addition, free internet and it's terrific proximity to the St. Paul's underground station made it even better. I would highly recommend this if you're looking to stay in central London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowlth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and its facilities and location fully satisfactory. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Booked for a Sat eve on a Sat morning for £118 compared to a £428 rack rate including buffet breakfast (usual breakfast price £23 + 12.5% service charge). Stayed in the suites in a separate building in Creed Lane a bijoux but lovely room complete with desk & kitchenette. A whimsical tablet for controlling the lights and aircon according to your mood provided us with 10 mins of entertainment. The room and especially bathroom was absolutely spotless, I've never seen such a shiny and polished bathroom even in a showroom! Breakfast was included it was very average however so I wouldn't recommend paying for it (McCain style hash browns, mushrooms, toms, beans, flaccid bacon, nice sausages according to other half, scrambled egg, an egg station for omelettes or fried egg but no poached and no a la carte items) had to flag down a server for tea and coffee, there was also mini pastries, fruit and cold meats but nothing to write home about for the price. Saw a breakfast place round the corner serving steak and eggs, eggs Benedict etc for £18ish so would check that out if you were on room only. Mostly very helpful staff and a nice vibe overall so would recommend. Great location next to St Paul's and a noon checkout on Sunday with the option to leave bags all day with the concierge. Great rooftop bar but a tad pricey (wine £10, pint £5). All in all a winner but would be nice if the breakfast was more 5 star than 3 star.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Suites. Your comments relating to breakfast have been noted. We hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel lives up to the stars it has been awarded. Furthermore, the spa is absolutely great, including a large pool, sauna, steam bath, and full gym facilities. Cleanliness, breakfast and nice bar are among its strong points.
The location is conveniently close to public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your super review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on business and found the location good for travelling around the City. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this hotel through their own website and the cost included continental breakfast. At only £40 more than a central London Travelodge this hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms and main areas were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was ideal for a sightseeing weekend, very close to underground links and major tourist spots. I would definately return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone thinking about visiting London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the hotel and its location. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a friend visiting London and back them as my house was too small to accommodate her we decided to spend Easter in a hotel less than 30 min from home! What a great idea! Really felt like tourist and enjoyed as one! Great spa, nice breakfast , big and well decorated room. our room was facing the hotel center so we could see all that was happening in other rooms what is not super nice as you need to keep the blind closed all the time making the room darker ( or others would see you too). Apart from that all good! All about location!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Pleased you and your friend enjoyed your stay over Easter with us and that you particularly liked the great location. We hope you will both come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#227 of 1,076 in London
3,720 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#353 of 1,076 in London
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#409 of 1,076 in London
2,192 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,076 in London
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing