We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #336 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent being a stones throw from St Pauls cathedral and some lovely bars and restaurants. The hotel was very well furnished throughout and the rooms were spacious and comfortable and well decorated. We had a fantastic stay and although the pool was a little cold, the spa facilities were great too. We also visited the rooftop Madison bar which overlooks the cathedral which when the sun is shining is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable and the location good. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,028 - 2,034 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms which are very clean and the beds and pillows (which I always struggle with) are very comfy and soft.
Staff are lovely and helpful.
View of St Pauls is exceptional its straight across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daisymay2014349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our silk filled pillows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Whilst not entirely sure this is a 5-star hotel it is certainly up there at 4+.
With plenty of reception staff check-in was very swift and efficient.
The room was exceptionally comfortable and with the combination of the bed, superb black-out curtains and lack of outside noise, I had one of the best night's sleep I have ever experienced in London.
The layout of the hotel is somewhat quirky and the area around reception a bit cramped but these are minor points.
It is also a great shame that the rooftop terrace is only available for private hire and not for hotel guests to enjoy a drink and the view. For me, sitting in The Atrium was rather like sitting in a shopping centre.
What has enabled me to give the 'excellent' rating is the price we paid. I have paid more to stay in a Premier Inn in London and several-fold more to stay in other supposedly 5-star hotels that were nowhere near as good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachhut45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and had one of the best nights sleep you have ever had in London! Guests are welcome to sit on the terrace and enjoy the view from the Sky bar, although the actual bar is only open for private events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had great expectations for my romantic stay here but was sadly left feeling ice cold.

Alarm bells about the level of service to expect should have started to ring when, immediately after making my booking I sent the spa an enquiry but never received a reply. Check in was slow and we were greeted by a queue which, to be fair could simply be the result of poor timing on our part. The room was functional however the television continued to freeze - seemingly due to come kind of intereference and we had great difficulty turning the shower to a temperature that wasnt scorching.

I unfortunately found the majority of staff I encountered (other than the check in desk) to be quite rude and dismissive. When I approached the bar in the courtyard I wasnt acknoweldged by the bar lady and had to wait whislt she finished her conversation with a colleague before I was offered some rather unfriendly service.

Room service, a fairly simply order of pizza and chips was delivered with a pizza still frozen in the middle. Which had to be returned. I noticed with interest at check out that not only was I still charged for this, the room service charge was also not waived. This is not something a guest should have to request at a 5 star establishment. As a city worker and reveller I enjoy frequent stays at hotels within the city and I usual try to pay a little extra for that luxury feel. I left The Grange feeling very luke warm about its offerings and this is not a chain I forsee using again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologise for any shortcomings. Your comments have been noted. I hope that you will come again in the future when I am sure your expectations will be fully satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

So you get to the hotel entrance; a grand affair just a few seconds by foot from the magnificent St Paul's Cathedral - and then it goes down hill.

Checked in by a trainee? Ok, everyone has to learn but at 10pm on a Friday night after a 14 hour day...

Pointed in the direction of "our lovely apartment building, just two minutes away".... uh oh

Busy street lined with pubs and just off the main road? Oh dear

To put it bluntly, if I'dve wanted to stay in a self catering shoebox I'd have booked one, not a five star hotel room.

The room service menu is not even half of the main hotel. It is impossible to get to the main hotel comfortably for breakfast, you might as well eat at Pret - it's right outside.

this WAS NOT a 5 star hotel experience in any way, shape or form. Poor. I've stayed at the Grange Barbican before and was expecting much, much better at St Pauls.

Room Tip: AVOID the Annex on Creed Lane, particularly over the weekend, loud and too far from the hotel to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uk_explorer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the St. Paul's Suites. I hope however that you will consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are looking for a great value 5 star hotel, try Top Secret Hotels on Last Minute .com they are almost always Grange Hotels in London. Look for the description close to a famous London landmark/monument and if the map shows St Pauls chances are you will be staying here for a bargain. I paid £130 the night I stayed and Travelodge were quoting £160 !!!!!

If you ask nicely chances are an upgrade is on offer too.

The hotel has the modern feel of open spaces and lots and lots of glass, bar was busy and room service was prompt and excellent

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade, every Grange I have stayed in has always accommodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKAbroad_Shop_Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it to be good value. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The location is fabulous, lobby, public areas good , the bar over looks St. Paul's - lovey but the room is basic terrible view apart from one bath robe and some awful cheap slippers everything else was on par with premier inn , roof terrace was closed & service request was ignored , over priced. Disappointed anniversary stay £250 for the night bed only!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caznananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are sorry to learn your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#363 of 1,078 in London
2,916 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#226 of 1,078 in London
3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £119 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing