We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location good online deals available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #318 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location good online deals available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Book early online and get continental breakfast included for £200 a night. Rooms are a good size. Great shower with side spray as well as from top. Buffet breakfast ok but would not want to pay £17 a head for cooked. It didn't look worth it. If you don't mind the slight feel of a it being a business venue during the week this is a good place to stay for access to most parts of London .
Be warned - the rooms look out over the atrium so do face others , even though from a fair distance. If you have the light on in your room the people opposite can see in even though the glass is darkened. I went to draw the curtains and met eyes with a gentlemen stood in his boxers on the phone. He drew his curtains soon after ! Sorry sir if you are reading this - at least I was dressed!!
We would go back if we could get a good rate again.

Room Tip: Ask for at least 5th floor and away from the lifts (people can see in if the lights are on)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieMWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    1,389
    537
    216
    136
See reviews for
487
1,742
155
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed on the 11th July , for my birthday weekend. We arrived early so couldn't check in, but we were able to leave our suitcase while we went off round London. When we came back I was greeted with 2 chocolate cups on a plate that had Happy Birthday written in chocolate... yum yum !! After our late evening it was lovely not to have to travel too far back to the hotel. We had a lovely nights sleep, and no moaning from my husband about the pillows ( he usually brings his own, but I barred him from doing so on this occasion), they were lovely and soft. Breakfast was amazing, what a choice, all hot and the staff we quick to respond to our requests. The only disappoint was that I didn't get to go in the pool, we chose St Paul's instead !!! But I was really surprised when the receptionist said we could still use the facilities during the day, so we left our suitcase . We have stayed at the grange, tower of London and this was just as lovely but better located. We will definitely go back to this hotel. Thank you to all the staff for being polite, courteous and efficient, you contributed to my lovely birthday weekend.

Room Tip: Looking out at st Paul's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therogersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations in the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you book far enough in advance, you can get a very good deal for this hotel. Quiet at night( as in the City), a few tube stops to West End, walking distance from South Bank, good pool and spa, nice English breakfast. Only one point: booked last check out and so didn't appreciate phone call asking me when I was leaving. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vic1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been noted. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravia, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I'm an eleven year old girl and I do reviews from a kids point of view. A kid likes a hotel with a big room, a TV, a big bed and a good breakfast, and we also like very modern hotels. This hotel has all of those things and more. I went there for a work party of my mum's. The room it was in was a huge one and the service we had was fantastic. And the breakfast...AMAZING!!!!
They have about ten types of muffin to choose from! And a lot more...
I reccomend this place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Where ever you chose will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaKid2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our large rooms. I hope you had time to use the pool too! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Pros: location (it is right by st Paul's), clean rooms, modern building, good breakfast

Cons: quite expensive, small bathroom, slightly dated, unbelievably bright light from the phone kept me awake (no obvious way to turn off)

Conclusion: can't get a much better location

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it to be in a great location. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the 5-7th July 2014. Upon my arrival I was greeted with a sense of prejudice, the receptionist glanced at me then carried on doing what she was doing. No one was before me or waiting behind me. Then another receptionist came from the far left and ask "can I help you with anything?" Somehow that didn't feel right especially when she said " O I didn't realised u wanted to check in" .. .. I was then checked in and I heard the receptionist ask a young man to accompany me to my "Apartment ".... To my surprise... The guy stood there for about 2 minutes doing what he was doing as if I wasn't there.... I think he felt my hard stare then he looked up at me then said to the other receptionist..."did u mean right now?"....she smiled with embarrassment and said yea. He walked passed me without a word and I followed... For all of however much minutes to tha apartment I struggled to keep up with him and also with my luggage and not a word from this guy. I FELT A SENSE OF DISCRIMATION...I FELT UNWELCOMED. My partner had gone to find parking. I was distraught with the room..it was small and quite basic for a 5 star. The toilet blocks the shower door from opening....so we had to open on the inside and u r left in an awkward position. The TV Froze all through our stay. The pub and other buildings from my room view made my nights and mornings quite uncomfortable... I had to keep the blinds drawn at all times as there was no privacy in the room. I feel I have been robbed of my £268.00. Coming all the way from Bham to see my partner on our special occasion I felt disappointed. It's all well and good for the guest relations manager to take my comments on board but how do you compensate my disappointment? I actually feel I deserve a goodwill gesture along with a thorough investigation and an apology from those staff. I stayed in room 103. I didn't even get a chance to enjoy any of the hotel facilities bcuz I didn't know where they were located...I felt I didn't stay at the Gauge...it's like I was thrown aroun a corner.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Janice, I am sorry to read your comments regarding your recent stay. You have raised a number of comments which I won't be able to address individually. I have made investigations and apologise most sincerely for any inconvenience or embarrassment which may have been caused. This is not typical of our normal standards. You are assured that these matters have been and will continue to be addressed with the hotel directly and via the Company's Training Team. Kind regards Nellie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel last weekend. We were very impressed with the customer service at reception and also the overall appearance of the hotel.
The room was spacious, had a flatscreen TV on the wall, tea and coffee making facilities and a queen size bed. It benefited from a beautiful mirrored bathroom which had the normal WC, sink & bath but also a lovely separate corner shower with body jets. However the downside to this is that it cost £280 per couple for the one night plus £23 each for full English breakfast which we found to be a little on the expensive side although being in the heart of London, very close to the River Thames, St Paul's Cathedral, great restaurants and many other attractions- what else were we to expect. For the average couple this was definitely a treat. Great for a romantic special occasion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms, the hotel and its location good. We hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#211 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#389 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing