We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #324 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is really good , modern and lively. It has all the facilities such as pool, spa, jacuzzi, bars, restaurants, coffee shop. We had booked a standard room but upon arrival we were told that we got a free upgrade to a deluxe room (rooms 647 and 646). The interiors of the rooms were really good and the room size was good.
The location of the hotel is awesome. It is really lively and abuzz with tourists and corporate crowd. Especially in the evenings it is very happening with many bars, restaurants, shops, cafes. The hotel is right next to St Paul Cathedral and a 2-3 min walk from the St Paul tube station.
I personally felt this location is much better than staying near Oxford Street/Marble Arch which has become much more overly crowded and has really bad crowd nowadays.

The only complaint is that the breakfast of the hotel is very steeply priced at 23 pounds per person! But then there are many good breakfast cafes/restaurants near the hotel so would recommend that for all whose breakfast is not included in room rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am pleased you found the hotel excellent and enjoyed the great location. I hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    1,403
    542
    221
    138
See reviews for
493
1,759
157
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked his hotel for a 2 night stay in London and was advised by friends who had stayed previously to book direct as it is cheaper- which was correct (a travel website quoted £298, the hotel quoted £252 with breakfast!)
This hotel is modern, clean and in a great location, 5 minutes walk from millennium bridge and the Tate modern. We received an upgrade for our anniversary, had a room overlooking St Paul's and received 2 cupcakes in our room with a happy anniversary message- a lovely touch!
The bars are reasonably priced, the breakfast was a good choice and 4 hour window- perfect. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, modern. Staff are very helpful, one call to reception and any queries/requests are immediately acted upon.
The health club is fantastic, really helpful staff, lovely changing rooms, showers, jacuzzi, hamman, steam room, pool. I also had a relaxation massage at the Ajala spa which was very good.
I would recommend this hotel for attention to detail and value for money.

To address some 'moans' from previous reviewers: staff are very good, yes a couple may look sad at work- but you cannot expect everyone to be a bundle of joy at all times while they are working. Secondly, the bar is closed on the top floor apart fom private functions, so buy a drink downstairs and take it in the lift up to the roof terrace- problem solved!

Room Tip: Room 430 had double aspect window, one overlooking St Paul's cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south glos
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked this direct with the hotel and got a great deal. Fantastic hotel. Gorgeous room and lovely staff. We had continental breakfast included and that was just perfect. Lots of choice of fruit and cold meats and unlimited bread! We used the spa which was lovely although a shame there weren't any beds to sit and relax by the pool. It was my husband's birthday and they even left a couple of little cakes for us in our room, which was just perfect. Thank you!! Will definitely go back and recommend it 100%!!

Room Tip: We were lucky - we had a view of St Pauls cathedral but we didn't request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthGlosWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Good to hear you enjoyed your husband's birthday celebration with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel in a good location for seeing central London, very quiet and didn't hear a thing all night which is unusual for central London!

great room which we were upgraded for free and no complaints on cleanliness or functions of the room...

Breakfast was usual continental breakfast help yourself and food well presented and plenty of staff..

We used to pool sauna e.t.c again very good and does what it should..

we paid a premium compared to some other hotels but defiantly worth the extra money would defiantly return..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_H0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of june with partner. The hotel it's self is very impressive! Location was perfect for what we wanted, our room was nice only downside was the air con we found it to be noisy during the night. Nice large bathroom good powerful shower, a let down would be the shower curtain- 5* hotel with a shower curtain?? Thats a personal opinion.

Check in and check out were quick and efficient, staff seemed pleasant enough. Overall great stay nice clean room good location. We would stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jade c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Glad to hear you had a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to London. My husband had to come for business so I tagged along. First impressions are great. Very trendy. We stayed in a suite that is actually in a separate building around the corner.

For a suite, it was very small. No chairs or couch as extra seating besides the bed. The bathroom was cool upon inspection, but functionally not very smart. The shower has no basin and soaks the entire bathroom. Tiny sink means lots of splashing when you wash your face or hands.

But the worst has to be the bed. I truly think that they've poured concrete into the mattress. Even my husband, who likes a firm mattress, found this one to be extremely uncomfortable. It was not just our bed either. My husbands colleague also had a very hard mattress. No where cozy in the room to relax after a long day of sight seeing.

Great location otherwise and the buffet breakfast was nice. You better have a five star bed for a five star hotel. We won't return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonicaHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
So sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We generally have very good responses about our beds and mattresses. I am sorry that it was not soft enough for you, it maybe because they are brand new. I hope you will decide to stay again on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel looks nice (although not as nice as the pictures in internet) but.... quite rude and not very efficient people at the reception. Very costly hotel. They force you to pre-pay in advance the full stay plus possible extras, otherwise you can not stay. Further, if you arrive earlier, they make you wait hours in the Lobby (in our case more than 4 hours) and they don´t care. Even if you could see many people checking out you still have to wait hours until they give you a room. Yet further, the rooms are not so great as they claim )quite small really). Hotel is also a bid small and crowded. For a much fair price you may find a much nicer hotel in London even nearby (which much more nicer staff). Not the best example of what a truly british and respectful hotel should be. Not recommended.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professor_ortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and apologise for any inconvenience. I hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#217 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#397 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing