We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with enviable location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #317 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 30th birthday. We chose the hotel based on its facilities and location and both did not disappoint.
Firstly the room: we went for an Executive room with king size bed. Everything about the room was luxurious. the bed was massive and the room came with a sofa and swing chair to lounge in as we appreciated our stunning view of St Pauls. Perfect for relaxing. We did request a room with a view based on Tripadvisor reviews.
The service: Arriving a few hours before check-in, we were able to register and put our bags in with the concierge, very handy. When we went back at 15:00 to collect our key there was a wait with the sheer number of people trying to check in so I would advise you to try and avoid checking in when check-in opens. All staff we encountered were friendly and attentive.
The hotel itself is very modern and furnished to the highest quality throughout. The seats in the bars and atrium are very comfortable. The health club/spa was excellent and I'd advise you to definitely give it a go even though the pool itself is a little chilly. The Jacuzzi more than makes up for it.
My only real gripe was that we could not use the terrace bar on the roof. It is apparently only for private bookings. I was disappointed with this as had seen it on the hotel's web-site and was looking forward to having a cold drink with a view, only be told it was not open to hotel residents (even when there was no private function on).
We would definitely stay here again.
We did not have any food at the restaurant so can

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for a room with a view. we did and got a great view of St. Pauls. However, the number...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities, location and Spa. I am also pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful. The Sky bar is only open for private functions, however hotel guests can use the roof terrace and conservatory at any time that it is not in use for a private function. You can always take your drinks with you up to the roof terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,308)
There are newer reviews for Grange St. Paul's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 4,308 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had 2 nights here and really enjoyed the location and hotel. There were amny plusses:
Location is great-everything on your doorstep.
Hotel is clean with some good facilities.
Staff are friendly.
Food was nice.
It was very reasonably priced (go through the hotel)
Nice swimming pool and clean changing area
Minus:
A very slow lift (stood forever waiting)....not a deal breaker.
I would thoroughly reccomend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DevonMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good to hear you had a great stay and found the hotel, rooms, staff, location and spa all good. There are also lifts on each side of the central glass lifts that are often quicker, but obviously do not have the views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is really good , modern and lively. It has all the facilities such as pool, spa, jacuzzi, bars, restaurants, coffee shop. We had booked a standard room but upon arrival we were told that we got a free upgrade to a deluxe room (rooms 647 and 646). The interiors of the rooms were really good and the room size was good.
The location of the hotel is awesome. It is really lively and abuzz with tourists and corporate crowd. Especially in the evenings it is very happening with many bars, restaurants, shops, cafes. The hotel is right next to St Paul Cathedral and a 2-3 min walk from the St Paul tube station.
I personally felt this location is much better than staying near Oxford Street/Marble Arch which has become much more overly crowded and has really bad crowd nowadays.

The only complaint is that the breakfast of the hotel is very steeply priced at 23 pounds per person! But then there are many good breakfast cafes/restaurants near the hotel so would recommend that for all whose breakfast is not included in room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am pleased you found the hotel excellent and enjoyed the great location. I hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked his hotel for a 2 night stay in London and was advised by friends who had stayed previously to book direct as it is cheaper- which was correct (a travel website quoted £298, the hotel quoted £252 with breakfast!)
This hotel is modern, clean and in a great location, 5 minutes walk from millennium bridge and the Tate modern. We received an upgrade for our anniversary, had a room overlooking St Paul's and received 2 cupcakes in our room with a happy anniversary message- a lovely touch!
The bars are reasonably priced, the breakfast was a good choice and 4 hour window- perfect. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, modern. Staff are very helpful, one call to reception and any queries/requests are immediately acted upon.
The health club is fantastic, really helpful staff, lovely changing rooms, showers, jacuzzi, hamman, steam room, pool. I also had a relaxation massage at the Ajala spa which was very good.
I would recommend this hotel for attention to detail and value for money.

To address some 'moans' from previous reviewers: staff are very good, yes a couple may look sad at work- but you cannot expect everyone to be a bundle of joy at all times while they are working. Secondly, the bar is closed on the top floor apart fom private functions, so buy a drink downstairs and take it in the lift up to the roof terrace- problem solved!

Room Tip: Room 430 had double aspect window, one overlooking St Paul's cathedral.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked this direct with the hotel and got a great deal. Fantastic hotel. Gorgeous room and lovely staff. We had continental breakfast included and that was just perfect. Lots of choice of fruit and cold meats and unlimited bread! We used the spa which was lovely although a shame there weren't any beds to sit and relax by the pool. It was my husband's birthday and they even left a couple of little cakes for us in our room, which was just perfect. Thank you!! Will definitely go back and recommend it 100%!!

Room Tip: We were lucky - we had a view of St Pauls cathedral but we didn't request it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthGlosWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Good to hear you enjoyed your husband's birthday celebration with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel in a good location for seeing central London, very quiet and didn't hear a thing all night which is unusual for central London!

great room which we were upgraded for free and no complaints on cleanliness or functions of the room...

Breakfast was usual continental breakfast help yourself and food well presented and plenty of staff..

We used to pool sauna e.t.c again very good and does what it should..

we paid a premium compared to some other hotels but defiantly worth the extra money would defiantly return..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee_H0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of june with partner. The hotel it's self is very impressive! Location was perfect for what we wanted, our room was nice only downside was the air con we found it to be noisy during the night. Nice large bathroom good powerful shower, a let down would be the shower curtain- 5* hotel with a shower curtain?? Thats a personal opinion.

Check in and check out were quick and efficient, staff seemed pleasant enough. Overall great stay nice clean room good location. We would stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jade c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Glad to hear you had a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#223 of 1,072 in London
3,688 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#357 of 1,072 in London
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#412 of 1,072 in London
2,170 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £148 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing