We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$264
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$551
US$533
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,574)
Filter reviews
4,574 results
Traveller rating
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgepauls cathedralcafe rougesecret hotelspa facilitiestate modernsteam roomthe main hotellovely hotelhealth clubcontinental breakfastbusiness hotelmini barsouth bankbooked this hotelcentral linefull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 4,574 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I would like to just say it was just 5 star quality I mean I only stayed for one weekend and I didn't see most of the hotel and it was just great . The staff are so friendly and the service is top quality they take your bag when your away. even just standing at the door you just feel welcome
The room are top quality comfy bed very clean all your essentials and free wifi and TV . The location is literally right across the road from St pauls just a short walk to the tube through St Paul church yard .One word magnificent .One of the best hotels I've stayed in great

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank jake m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a Friday night with my wife on our wedding anniversary. Everything about the hotel was excellent.

The room was nice, spacious and had a great shower. Staff all very friendly and nice touch that they wished us a happy anniversary with 2 cakes waiting for us in the room.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely, huge variety with plenty to suit all tastes.

Finally it was an ideal location, right next to St Paul's and close to the Tube. All in all a very pleasant stay, would definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 00StevieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice hotel, this is the second time we have stayed, the gentleman on the front desk stopped us and offered us an umbrella as we were going out, wonderful as it rained while we were out, excellent service.
Good rooms, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am pleased you found the hotel satisfactory and the service good. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were lucky enough to book one night at this hotel as a 'Top Secret' hotel on Lastminute.com, which gave us a great saving on the room rate. Breakfast wasn't included in the rate, and at an additional cost of £26.00 each, we went without, there are plenty of cafés serving up great value breakfasts in the area. The location of the hotel is superb just across the road from St Paul's and a few minutes away from the Millennium Bridge. The nearest tube station is at Blackfriars, which is only a 5minute walk away. The hotel is very well appointed, and rooms are what you'd expect at a hotel of this class, clean and stylish, there were more electrical audio and visual connections to keep the biggest geek happy. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in, I had meant to check the make of the mattress in the morning, but must have been too relaxed to think about it in the morning. There was a good choice of tea and coffee available, but no hot chocolate. Good speed free wifi. The only reason that I haven't given the hotel 5* is that when I decided to have a bath after coming back from the theatre the water was scaldingly hot, and as much as I tried I could not get it to run any cooler, I felt that it was too late to call reception to get it sorted, I left the water in to cool overnight to balance up the hot water in the morning. Overall a great hotel for sight seeing in this part of London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you found the hotel met your expectations and you particularly enjoyed the location. I hope that you informed the hotel of your difficulties with the water in order that they were able to rectify any problem. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The secret of a great Hotel, once it has the basics sorted is for it's staff to treat each customer as special, this the Grange at St Paul's did. We stayed here as part of out Pearl wedding celebrations. We heard about it from a friend who had stayed here previously and have been pleased with their stay and although we usually stay in the West End we decided to give it a try. We had a fantastic room on the 6th floor overlooking St Paul's the view was amazing. Breakfast were very good and all food items were continually stocked up and never ran out evan on the busy Sunday morning. The standard of service was fantastic all the way through from reception, housekeeping, restaurant, bar to check out, although if I am picky the service of Breakfast on the Monday morning was a tad better than on the Friday and Sunday, probably as it was less busy, but the staff coped admirably at all times. It is billed as a 5 star hotel but when compared to the The Savoy, The Mayfair, The Royal Horseguards I must be honest and say that it does fall a little short so maybe 4.9 stars. It was spotlessly clean and did have all the services of a 5 star maybe it was the fact that its main clientèle seemed to be tourists looking for a 5 star hotel on a bit of a budget - no bad thing and the Hotel fulfilled its obligations but it just lacked the aura of the Traditional Luxury 5 stars. The rooms were big and airy despite the windows not opening (6th floor with a floor to ceiling window, probably best they did not open), the bedrooms were spotlessly clean and completely soundproof, the bathrooms had robes and slippers plus all the other usual extras. There was also a turn down service which was nice - something you only get in 5 star hotels these days, We also had the Sushi sharing platter one night in the Silks bar this too was good and did not disappoint.

Just one note to the Hotel - maybe you could open up the Sky-bar to the public/residents and not just reserve it for private functions. We had a brief look around up there and the views of the London skyline were amazing and we would have loved to sit up there with a drink or if you opened up the BBQ offer to all it would be great.

What more can I say an excellent Hotel in a great location at a great price we look forward to returning for a special birthday in October.

Thank you for great weekend the weather was perfect too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dellou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your 5* review. We are so pleased that your anniversary stay met your expectations and that our staff made you feel special. We hope you will stay with us again on your ruby anniversary if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews