We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #318 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
yateley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good value great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Stayed for one night going to a show on my wifes birhday.
Booked on lastminute.com a very good rate.
Very good location next to St Pauls cathedral
.Short walk to river and City
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room comforatable .

When leisure club is finished will be very good.
Very good pool

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshexiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    1,389
    537
    216
    136
See reviews for
487
1,742
155
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the grange at the weekend for 2 nights, booking through lastminute.com, we paid £115 per night without breakfast. Location was great minutes walk from St. Paul's Cathedral on the Central line so perfectly located for easy access to West End and other attractions, also nice quiet area. On arrival hotel looked impressive. Upon check-in I was asked for a swipe of my card in case of damage to the room or mini bar charges - not a problem, however once my card had been swiped I was asked to enter my pin and noticed that their was an amount of £100.00 on the card reader, when I asked the receptionist if this amount was to be taken she told me it was just in case of damage etc. and the money wouldn't come out of my account. So i entered the pin and we went off to our room, however after checking out on Sunday I went to do a bit of shopping using my card which was subsequently declined - embarrassing especially as I knew there was enough money in my account, however when I went to the cashpoint to check £100 had been taken out of my account by the hotel - this really annoyed me! we went back to the hotel to collect our bags I asked the receptionist about it and was told 'it is a deposit and will be returned to my account in 3 to 5 working days' good job i didn't need the money to get home! this is not what i expected from a 5* hotel, far enough swipe the card but don't take my money & not even tell me about it! really not good enough and it's a shame because other than that the hotel was pretty good. Spacious nice rooms with lovely bathrooms and very clean. Large comfy bed and lush molton brown toiletries. However our room was located directly opposite an office building with meetings taking place - ok it's central london but it meant we had to close the black out curtains and turn the lights on in the middle of the day - better if there were voiles so we could enjoy the daylight, the only other negative is the bar - very comfy with good drinks selection and bar menu but the staff seemed under-trained and service was slow. We ordered food one evening - a few tapas style dishes - once it arrived the waiter didn't know where it was going & had to be directed by a guy who seemed to be in charge - who then said to me 'this isn't all going to fit on the table - you ordered too much - didn't you look at the menu' ummm...not 5* service then. no one checked on us and it took a long time to clear though their were plenty of staff waltzing around.
All in all ok, if you get a good deal but be aware that they'll be taking your money! Not great and not up to 5* standard in my view. Shame.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westyk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

This is a great modern hotel with all the amenities you could want. I stayed here for one night which was booked as a secret hotel on lastminute, paid under £80 so was not dissapointed as it was great value for money. The room was average size with a modern interior and nice bathroom, (molton brown toiletries a nice extra). Staff were helpful with a fast check in and out. The lobby is amazing with a large glass structure in the centre that houses a elegant looking resturant and bar. There was very noisy building work going on during our stay, at 8 am on a sat morning! ! ,but this didnt really bother us to much as we were awake in order to make the most of of stay in London. The hotel is in a great location with a tube station nearby and a good selection of resturants around St Pauls. Overall I was very pleased with this Hotel and would visit again if the price was right and the builders had finished!.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

A new, modern and contemporary hotel with style. A warm and efficient welcome on arrival from reception staff late Friday afternoon. We were upgraded from superior rooms to executive rooms. Helpful, informative and very responsive staff who answered all our questions regarding local travel, eating places etc. Nothing too much trouble. Room with a large window and view looking straight onto St Paul's...stunning! Room bigger than most other London hotels with large very comfortable bed, sofa and easy chair, simple, easy decor and stunning bathroom with superb shower and Molten Brown toiletries. Fast instant wifi connection. Continental breakfast was included in our deal and there was a good choice within that to satisfy anyone setting out on a day exploring London.

Whilst the hotel was busy throughout the weekend with a couple of functions happening on Saturday evening there was a quiet and relaxed atmosphere with the large central and well designed atrium contributing to the relaxed ethos. All staff were attentive, efficient but friendly....... door, dining room and bar staff but particular mention should be made of the Duty Manager Graham. He was not in any way intrusive but was keen to ensure that our stay was up to expectations. He obviously was proud of working in the hotel and his management should know that, if he is representative of the quality of staff employed, guests will continue to return. We didn't have time to avail ourselves of the spa etc but will certainly do so on our next visit. We will also be recommending this hotel not just to friends but also to our business colleagues and will be following this up. Close tube access a few minutes walk away and taxis instantly available. No negatives whatsoever! Looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnilyesac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Sussex, Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed here for three nights in Feb for Valentiners weekend having worked out the description of the secret hotel on last minute.com. We had a room on the third floor. First impressions were good with the impressive lobby area. I was impressed with the check in staff who were friendly and informative. The corridoors are trying to be ultra cool and modern but to me were a bit dark and dingy. The rooms are large and quiet. No trouble controlling the air con, and it was easy to turn on and off as required. Our room had two double beds in it, and while this might be good for a family or group, for a couple we thought the space was wasted and it would be better to have a sofa or seating area there. The bathrooms are great and the rainfall shower brilliant. Where the hotel slips down a bit is that it is inconsistant . There was no media/ipod doc in our room, not a big deal but if it is in the publicity you expect it to be there. We had our complimentary paper on the Friday morning, but not Saturday or Friday. The turn down service is a nice touch, but the maid removed all the decorative cushions from the bed and left them on the floor on night 2 and on the window legde the following night. (why not put them on the spare bed that we clearly weren't using as it had coats and clothes on it) Also on the second night the maid emptied the bins and left the rubbish bag in the middle of the floor). All minor points but they do detract from the overall quality. Can't comment on the food as didn't eat there. It is around the corner from a Pizza Express, a Yo Sushi and Cafe Rouge. The hotel is easily accessible from Mainson House and St Pauls Tube and is on several bus routes.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mileoakseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Very modern, new hotel across from St Pauls Cathedral. Staff were v nice, room and bathroom were a good size, big for London compared to other places we've stayed. Not bowled over by the bar and reception, full of glass and impersonal. The area had a few restaurants, pizza, burgers or sushi a 2 minute walk. Didn't find a decent pub in the area though. Would stay there again for the room and the proximity to the underground if we get a deal on lastminute, couldn't justify full price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Booked through a 'lastminute' website - and the room was exceptionally good value. Very warm welcome at reception, and the room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was particularly special - walk in power shower, large bath, and Moulton Brown toiletries.
A visit to the gym and spa is a must - top of the range and very clean and new.
No parking, but there is a cheap ACAPO carpark on the adjacent road (£2.50 all night over a weekend)
A bit difficult to find your way around inside the hotel...especially to the pool and gym, and the lifts can take a little while to arrive, but generally a great hotel and I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t00tyfr00ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#211 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#389 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing