We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #807 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The really caring management ensured that our stay was perfect. Yes it is London so the rooms were small but that was overshadowed by the attention to detail by all the staff. I was told that I was considered one of their family and that was certainly how I was spoilt. Of course the location was ideal. I can't recommend this highly enough. My first choice for my next visit to London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozlovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    243
    127
    71
    56
See reviews for
147
171
123
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Paddington's train station is a step away from the hotel. A quiet place, it was clean, excellent breakfast, although the room is small, but the service is big. Thank you and keep it up for the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellizzi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for such a lovely and beautiful review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to our beautiful city of London.#

Regards
Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 3 very comfortable nights in the Tudor Court Hotel,19th-22nd May.The staff were without exception friendly,courteous,and efficient.The hotel was full,but our stay was quiet,there was no transference of noise from room to room.The location was brilliant,from the leafy Square to the excellent transport links.Certainly the compact rooms are small and the bathroom very small, but they were impeccably clean. The free wifi was a bonus and worked fine. All in all it was excellent value for money,we would certainly stay there again,and have no hesitation in encouraging others to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room we had was modern, and looked recently updated but tiny. Bathroom was a plastic prefab, and including the shower, was about the size of the street-side toilets in Paris. The shower was so small most American-sized people would have difficulty using. Our bathroom started to smell like swamp gas in the middle of the night but was fine by morning. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Excellent location only about 2 blocks from Paddington Station. Nice quiet neighborhood with a little park out front.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We travelled with three kids (12-15) and managed quite nicely for our nine day trip. We had two rooms, one with two twins (compact double) and one with a double and a twin (compact triple). The rooms and linens were clean and our "closet" bathrooms were also clean. It has been mentioned before, but I will state it again, it is all small, in the rooms, in the stairwells and definitely in the bathrooms. That being said, we spent most of our time away from the hotel, so it was not troublesome. We had a street view and the garden in the middle was lovely and a nice place to stroll. The hotel is very close to Paddington Station, so the walk, even with all of our luggage, was a breeze. There are a ton of places to eat, get souvenirs, and buy things you forgot within a minute's walk. Several minutes more and you have even more options. The Big Bus Tour actually stops at the end of the block by the hotel, along with many other regular London bus routes. Hyde Park and Oxford Street were also within a mile of the hotel, so we chose to walk and had a great time! Breakfast was good, the staff worked hard to bring our food quickly, and they bought special bread so my gluten-free kid could have toast. We felt the hotel was very family friendly. The owners and the staff always greeted us with a smile and worked hard to make our entire stay pleasant. We would recommend it to others and would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed during London marathon weekend - hotel was clean and good price. Excellent distance from Paddington.
All info given that was needed and very helpful.
Didn't have breakfast as left too early so can't comment.
Would definitely use again !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vprout1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have to say that I was very happy when i booked this "hotel" to find something to close to the underground. Although i would never want to come back there were some positive things too:
- the guy who did my check-in was very friendly and let me leave my backpack there until official check-in was made. also got maps and tube map from him!
- the breakfast in my opinion was good!
- and the definitely the location!
now the negative things:
- my check out left me with deeps marks. I don't know the name of the woman who have been there but she has been absolutely and extremely rude and impolite! beforehand i have not received anywhere information that no one can come in visiting (i have booked via booking.com and never visited their website and upon check-in wasn't told). my friend came in for few hours (when we came no one was at the reception, tried to find someone. that's about the 7/24 reception), and she was almost shouting at us and even threatening calling the police. i tried stay calm and be polite with her until i had my bus leaving to airport in less than 20 min and almost got late. furthermore, she didn't even had any idea of what i paid for, been asking information from me!
- there is no free wifi! in the guest information card it says you have for 30 min and then you have to pay 6GBP/night. Really!? I'd rather used my own roaming internet and still cost me less than if i paid for the wifi!
- electricity adapter is not available in the room! it should be a must for a hotel that aims to please every visitor even from outside UK! I had to pay a deposit of 5GBP about which the (i believe manager) lady told me i will get back when i will return the adapter. Again the rude lady, couldn't be bothered with returning my money back for the adapter!
- also the bathroom and the cleanliness of the whole 'hotel' does not sound like they are reaching for the best.
- walls are very thin and can hear everything that comes from the room next to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Réka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. David's Hotels
#605 of 1,068 in London
578 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#654 of 1,068 in London
426 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#658 of 1,068 in London
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#666 of 1,068 in London
460 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#626 of 1,068 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Property: Tudor Court Hotel
Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #807 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing