We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #781 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

I was travelling with my brother and his girlfriend and we stayed in a triple room. Simple but confortable, nice English breakfast, very central and good value for money... What else could we ask for? I had booked 2 months ago when I just recently read the bad review and was slightly worried about bad comments. But staff were actually very friendly and amenities clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanSeb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    239
    124
    70
    52
See reviews for
143
167
121
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

I had made a lot of research on the Net before actually booking this hotel and Trip Advisor was of great help to me. I booked a triple for 99 GBP! I believe it could have cost less, regarding its condition (some improvements still need to be done!!!) BUT its location is really great. Tube, station, Hyde Park, Sightseeing buses stop just around the corner!!!
One Question: Why do hotels need carpeted floors, stairs etc when carpets ALWAYS look dirty ???

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANADA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

The reason i stayed on this hotel because my hotel agent, STUDIO 92, didn't make my booking with the hotel i want, so i end up amost sleep on street, thank god this hostel has some room. i cannot said that is hotel but hostel with breakfast.

there is no private bathroom for us, so we have to share it with others. however, that is a very big basic bathroom but need some more facility on it. the room is very small, only 1 person can move. it is very hot and humity when you back from your visit.

Clean is average, not very bad....at least there is no insect visit us.......

there is no lift, so if you don't have big and many luggage, it is ok to stay. We have 3 big luggages, and 3 handbag, and my mom's leg is not good to walk 6 floor stair, so it is a terrible experience. we only stay for 2 night and switch to something else.

it is also very noisy area, there are many resturant and bars around and people stay around very late night......

if you just want 1 night, good location, it is not that bad, the price for us trible room is $78 pound per night, fair

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELGIRL-CAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Managed by a friendly and extremely helpful Indian family and staffed by a mix of Polish and Brit workers, the basic B&B hotel scores from the point of view of location and cost, two crucial reasons that drew me to the place, apart from the Indian connection.

The location is convenient, in west central London and within a couple of minutes walking distance from the tube station though the sound of the passing trains can be intrusive. As for the tariffs, the starting price of 39 pounds for a single basic room is competitive in frightfully expensive London. But the frugal though clean room is cramped and squeezing into bed is a good work out for the contortionist. It’s great if you want to a place to crash at night but for added ‘value’ and creature comforts, be prepared to lighten your wallet for something more substantial somewhere else.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the cramped rooms
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank majoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pforzheim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Last month my sister and I spent a weekend in London. We chose Tudor Court Hotel to have a place to sleep after doing a lot of sight seeing. ;) We still are very contently with our choice.

The rooms are a little bit small, but that is more than ok if you do not plan to spend hours in the hotel. The staff is very, very nice and helpful. You can ask anything and will be helped.

Paddington station, from where you can take different tube lines to arrive whereever you want, is in a two-minute-walk just round the corner. There you can also take Heathrow Express or Heathrow Connect to arrive back at the airport when your trip is over, which is very comfortable especially when your plain leaves early in the morning. It takes just 15-25 minutes.

Tudor Court Hotel is at Norfolk Square which is a very nice area in London. There you can find a number of pubs and small restaurants and it is a short walk to Hyde Park.

All in all I would say, that we chose the right hotel and would choose it again and again, when we decide to visit this beautiful town again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mausn22683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

Tudor Court Hotel is a old-fashioned London B&B which was excellent value for money. Yes the room was small and the decor dated, but the beds were comfortable and clean, there was space to put your cases, good mirrors for getting ready in the morning, a TV, central heating and a tiny but spotlessly clean en-suite. The staff were terrific, especially the ladies who cooked the breakfasts - which were included in the price. The location is excellent, tube around the corner and you can stroll down to Hyde Park. We stayed there twice and would again next time we're in London and just need a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTouristsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

I went to London for a girly week-end with 2 friends. We just stayed one night in this hotel. We had a triple room en-suite. I was really worried before because the man I got on the phone when I booked was really abrupt and wasn't really answering my questions. When we arrived this man was still abrupt but we appreciated the cleanliness of the whole hotel, our room (one double bed and one single bed) was fine, we had towels with little toiletries on each bed.
The bathroom was really small ( not recommended for tall people) but clean.
During the night, it's not too noisy (we can still hear what's happening outside) but not completely quiet.
The english breakfast was fine, you can ask for more toast or coffee/orange juice. People serving were friendly.
We enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to go back to this hotel which is one minute walk from Paddington station.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celine-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#659 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#626 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#597 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
The Belvedere
#646 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#394 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Property: Tudor Court Hotel
Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #781 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing