We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #822 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This hotel was excellent,our room was spotless,the staff were very helpfull & obliging,the breakfast was great & plenty of it.Will definately stay here next time.Paddington station 1 min away made our stay accessable to everywhere

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

This is a comfortable hotel located in the centre of London and highly recommended for a weekend stay. The staff were polite and helpful and always on hand to assist as required. B&B rates are favourable and this includes a proper 'full english breakfast' not basic 'continental' food. The family room was clean with large flatscreen LCD TV, ensuite shower room and tea, coffee facilities, although the room was a bit on the small side it was ideal for a weekend stay. Great location within walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Circus and Portobello Rd. also with Paddington Tube station on the doorstep. Highly recommended for a London weekend break!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We chose this hotel due to the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The family who operates the hotel are so polite and extremely helpful. The speech about site-seeing in London was very helpful and we did most of what was suggested. Breakfast was included, but we never got around to having any as we are late risers. Our room was small, but clean, organized, and comfortable and we had our own tiny bathroom w/shower. We faced out into the front street, which can get noisey at certain times, but it had a little balcony we could drink tea/coffee on at any time and overlook the park that is in the middle of the lane.

As a secondary note, the father of the family noticed that I was standing awkward because I hurt my neck earlier in my trip. He worked some serious magic on it using some intense massaging and it was better within a day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadedbyidiocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Very helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable YOUNG owner. Great location!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corona_ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We visited London the first week in April (1-3). During out quest to find hotel online, we came across this hotel. Since we were on a tight budget, we needed a place that was nice and affordable but with friendly staff. With the reviews we saw in Feb, I was worried so I called the place up. They guy was super nice and super honest with me. And when we got there...I was HIGHLY impressed!!
This place was awesome!!! Instead of writing out our trip, I'll bullet point the highlights:

- Room was very clean, recently fixed up, and very cozy
- Room was small, but we were warned about that ahead of time.
- The hotel is seriously only 1 block away from Paddington Station!!! Even on Easter weekend we didn't have any problems traveling around the city.
- The hotel is on a court yard so the only thing next to you is another hotel and a park. Very nice and quiet.
- Food was incredible!
- Only a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park.
- Front desk guys were incredible. They were 100% honest with me on the phone before I arrived and were so kind to us the whole time we were there.
- 1/2 a block away is a fish and chips shop, a 24 hour convenient store, an internet cafe.
- Front desk people took time out of their night to get online and look up good clubs for us, print us off a copy of the list, and even direct us on how to use the bus system to get there. And even in the morning, they slipped us more recommendations under our door. Very nice!
- Wi Fi in the hotel.
- Very accomodating when you need to check out or check in late.
- And the part I loved. No matter what time of day you were leaving or entering one member from the owner's family was at the door to help you out with baggage and such and ask you about your day. Nothing formal, just a very warm welcome feel.

I would HIGHLY recommend this place to my friends. American's need to realize though...these hotels were built in the 1800's. If you want friendly, cozy, convenient, bed and breakfast feel, and more than you pay for...this place is for you. It is perfect for a couple or small family that is more about seeing the sights rather than hanging out at the hotel. We will be going back there again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

NO complaints about the location, 2 minutes walk from Paddington station and 5 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate (Central line), if convenience if what you are looking for you can't go wrong here.

However as a single traveller the rooms are really shabby and very cramped, the shared bathroom facilities are quite unclean and dirty....

Good quality WiFi though....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The hotel is near Paddington station which is very conveniently located if you travel through Heathrow as the Heathrow Express starts/stops here. Several bus lines and three Underground lines are served at Paddington, so you can get anywhere from here easily. There are some nice pubs and cheap-eats around the corner.
The hotel rooms were clean and equipped with everything you need. The bathroom was added to the room later on and a bit small, but this is London!
The only thing that should definitely be improved is the breakfast service. The breakfast staff stepped on each other's toes, they forgot parts of the order (not that you could choose from a lot), the breakfast room was too crowded. One day we thought of skipping the breakfast in the hotel and go somewhere else.
Overall, i would recommend staying there as the staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatef80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. David's Hotels
#647 of 1,076 in London
602 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#662 of 1,076 in London
432 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#652 of 1,076 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shakespeare Hotel
#655 of 1,076 in London
860 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#429 of 1,076 in London
1,068 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#611 of 1,076 in London
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #822 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing