We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very good value...”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #862 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Excellent location, very good value. Rooms clean and well maintained. Stayed in a triple, only down side was the lack of floor space in the room. Family run, very friendly and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

Just spent a great couple of days in London the hotel was exactly what i wanted .I would like to thank the family in charge of the hotel they were very friendly and helpful. I had access to the internet and also the price comes with a breakfast great value.
The room we had was to say cosy but for this kind of price in London i did not expect a 5 Star If i am in London i will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed at Tudor just for a short weekend with my daughter but nevertheless Mr Connan Gupta and his parents as owners of this small and family conducted hotel took all the time to give us their help and cute advices of how to get the most from London in only 2 days. Their kindness really overwelmed us and we felt very comfortable. The location of the hotel is extremly good - 2 min walk from Paddington Station where one arrives directly from Heathrow and has all necesary onward connections with the tube and the buses. Breakfast is large and very good. The staff of the hotel is kind and polite. On one hand the rooms are small on the other hand this is quite natural for London small Hotel habit. We personally had a good room, averagely clean and with privat bathroom. Tv, radio, wifi and waterboiler for tea are available in all rooms. Coming back to London I will return here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babykuki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

My family and I recently stayed at the Tudor Court, we actually moved from a well known large chain when we stumbled onto this hotel. It is owner and operated by a very nice family. Connan, the son who usually handles the front desk is a gem of an asset for information and Mr. & Mrs. Gupta are very charming and peaceful people. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The decor was excellent, all the staff were very helpful and there was a general feeling of warnth and tranquility in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We ended up in this hotel by chance (a mistake with another booking) - and what a lucky mistake it was!I don't think I've ever come across such kind, friendly hoteliers. Colin and his family definitely went that extra mile to turn what started as a disasterous beginning to our holiday, into a wonderful, stress free break. My husband and I had a basement room which was a reasonable size and spotlessly clean. There were a couple of patches of missing paint but the room neither felt nor smelled damp. My daughter and her friend initially had a double room on the first floor. Although it was a little "cosy" it too was clean and well presented. They had to move rooms midway through (we had been warned of this on booking) and were given a twin room in the basement the other side of the building to ours. This was undoubtedly the best of all the rooms. Unlike the earlier contributor, we never smelled anything bad the entire length of our stay.
The hotel's location too was great - just a minute or so away from Paddington and with plenty of restaurants, pubs and cafes in the immediate vicinity, but for us the biggest advantage of this hotel is the family that runs it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theolddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Whilst the rooms were small for us Aussies the assistance and helpfullness of all the staff and especially Colin and his dad was exceptional.
I was not well for a day and Dad insisted i go to the outpatients section of the hospital nearby. Thank goodness we did as I recovered quickly to enjoy the rest of the holiday.
the breakfasts were enjoyable and the range good.
Recommended especially to travellers not that familiar with the London area.

The hotels in the area appear similar but would not think they could offer better service for the reasonable price close to London city and Hyde Park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagles-premiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This hotel has a wonderful location but for us, that is where the feel good factor stopped. As we checked in we were assailed with the smell of curry and the sight of the receptionist involved in a noisy row with three guests regarding a problem with their deposits. We were shown to our room in the basement where it became immediately obvious there was a problem with drains as the room was foul -smelling. A dirty white face cloth was propping the door open - we assume in an effort to clear the smell. We immediately said we could not stay but the hotel refused to refund our deposit - we began to get an idea of why the row was taking place when we arrived - obviously a similar problem. We have since written to the hotel management (unavailable whilst we were there) outlining our problem and giving them the chance to apologise and refund our deposit (we had to prevail on friends for accommodation in London at a late hour) but they did not even have the courtesy to answer our letter. This is a dirty, badly run hotel with no consideration for its reputation or its guests. They are certainly not aiming to capture repeat business! M. Dodds, Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0 mi away
St. David's Hotels
St. David's Hotels
#664 of 1,081 in London
614 reviews
0 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#642 of 1,081 in London
444 reviews
0 mi away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#660 of 1,081 in London
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ashley London
Ashley London
#899 of 1,081 in London
496 reviews
0 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#607 of 1,081 in London
614 reviews
0 mi away
Cardiff Hotel
Cardiff Hotel
#653 of 1,081 in London
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #862 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing