We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE DEFINITION OF OUTSTANDING, IN CENTRAL LONDON'S PADDINGTON”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #786 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE DEFINITION OF OUTSTANDING, IN CENTRAL LONDON'S PADDINGTON”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This place truly is your ***best*** option for accomodation in London. Here's why:

2 minutes walk from Paddington station, with the trains to Heathrow and your flights to and from London.

Very wide variety of available accomodations & room sizes. Great for families, couples or the travelers on their own.

Value for your money. Traditional english breakfast, staff is outstandingly friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay in London as good as possible.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diveout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    239
    124
    70
    52
See reviews for
143
167
121
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Definitely stay at this Hotel if you want a friendly reception, easy access to trains and walking distance to pubs/restaurants etc. This family operated Hotel could not have been more welcoming or kinder to our travelling group of 3. Absolutely fabulous. We will stay here again when we return to London. "THE KUBANKS", Australia

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscheid
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Great location at Norfolk square. Nice hosts with the willingness to tell you everything you need to know for your stay... and beyond. My single room was small, but with a huge bed that made me sleep so well. Breakfast was individually and quickly prepared. Right around the corner you can go for a typical London busride, bringing you to all the sights and back to your Tudor Hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didi1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

One of the best hotels i have stayed, the couple or owners really made me feel comfortable. As usual space is one of the main problem, the room and bathroom was very small, however i enjoyed the room and can definitely recommend anyone to stay over here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apellantmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We wanted a clean, comfortable, relaxed stay in a central location and this is exactly what we got - and more.
On arrival we were helped up the outside stairs with our luggage and then treated to the welcome speech by Connan. How nice to be in London and treated like a human being. This hotel has got that family-run country B&B feel. Connan was generally very knowledgable with regards to sightseeing and very helpful with getting from A to B.
On entering the room, I did my usual look around for general cleanliness and was very pleased to find it to be to a high level. I could relax then.
I suppose it should be mentioned that you may have a problem in the ensuite if you're very tall or broad but we got on just fine.
Breakfast was lovely and great that it was included in the price. The room was tidied and cleaned daily. What more could you want?.......a good massage after a hard day sightseeing with an 8year old......Connan's Father even provided that!
We had a lovely stay for our 8year old's Birthday. They did a wonderful job of making him feel special and that was what it was all about. Thanks very much to everyone at the Tudor Court Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddieAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Our friends visiting from Australia were staying in the Paddington Hilton so we decided to stay in london as well. I should tell you that our friends own a travel agency down under so we asked them to find us somewhere to stay (other than the Hilton!). When we arrived two hours later they had viewed four hotels and had concluded that the Tudor Court was by far the best they had found. They said it had been recently refurbished with brand new bathrooms etc. We took their advise and were delighted with the choice. Our room which was at the top of the hotel was spotless and clean and the on suite bathroom brand new. The bed was 5 star ( and we are well travelled ) and the bedding as good as The Hilton ( trust me we looked when we visited our friends ) with flat screen tv & tea/coffee facilities.
We both agreed that this hotel was a true "Tudor Rose" and the owners Mr & Mrs Gupta were the real stars - warm and friendly with all the traditional values you can exspect from a family run establishment, nothing was too much trouble and all at an affordable price.
Well done the Tudor Court - we will be back!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bjohns01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Owner operated hotel with staff only too willing to help with everything from storing luggage to providing help with tours and directions. Frr Wifi in our room was great. Breakfast was included and consisted of bacon, eggs, beans, tomato, toast with coffee or tea and orange juice and more toast and jams if you needed, all with table service, no jumping up and down waiting upon yourself and the best part is that it was so so quick. The room was small but not too small with flat screen TV and the bed was extremely comfortable with nice clean sheets. The en suite was very small but to be expected when you consider the hotel was built in the 18th century when en suites hardly even existed. The hot water and shower pressure were perfect. The carpet throughout the hotel was really soft under your feet, thick Westminster type that I really liked. I would definitely stay again as I thought it was great value for money in this location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#653 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#627 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#603 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
The Belvedere
#656 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#400 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Property: Tudor Court Hotel
Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #786 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing