We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Inn Express
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Hilton
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
9
50
45
18
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
50
45
18
68
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place looked really uninviting as we approached the hotel, but inside it's clean and secure. The shower didn't work very well, but the beds were large and comfortable. Perfect location for events in the Hackney area. Staff were very polite and helpful. Less than 5 minute walk from London Fields train station. If you stay here, walk to Broadway Market for food, drink etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Over the last few years I have used this hotel and always find the staff helpful and the rooms clean.
This is a budget hotel , so your expectations are not great.
It is always clean and the staff are helpful.
Free parking in London is a real bonus.
Highly recommended and never had a dirty room.
Hackney is now a very chic place with very good restaurants and good train links.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stay here about 3 times per year (twice this week). It's a great base from which to visit my clients in Hackney, Dalston and Clapton. I have always received good and friendly service from the staff. This year it's obvious that a program of renovation is underway, with fresh paint and new bed mattresses. The showeroom/w's are en-suite, but tiny.

Will continue to use City Inn Express.

Room Tip: Room only, though continental breakfast is offered at extra cost. There's a great Cafe just around the corner, and a number of pubs on the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

if you want to find the hotel in marestreet you will fail.
its in an back yard of the side street.
i was a bit shocked when i arrived there.
the room is not in a good state.
everything is dirty
and the bath was horrible dirty- dirt and mould .
probably you'll find some bogies on the wall.
i tried to stay as less as possible in this room.
the bed was really good.
i was happy about that.

we where allowed to check out at 12 o clock.
and the last sentence (instead of i hope you enjoyed the stay)
was: usually checkout is at 11am.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank membertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

we stayed in september 13
this is a buget 1 star hotel the price is great for a hotel in london
the sheets are crisp and white and i thought every thing was nice and clean what more can you asked for for the price
2 faults the curtains need fixing back on pole as they are a bit higgdly piggly but i can live with that
i would stay in twin room as they are a bit bigger
paid £2 each for buffet breakfast you cannot get a cup of coffee for that price
all in all you pay for what you get if you want the Ritz pay for it
would stay again if in that part of London

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews