We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!”
Review of Brook Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Green Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My second home!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Love this hotel, great beers, great breakfast, great location. It is located equidistant from Shepherds Bush and Hammersmith making it great for business travel. Very nice on a sunday afternoon with a few jars or before a QPR home game :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoriginaldixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    102
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
166
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Wife booked me in his great place. I have never lived in a hotel /pub and was quite skeptical about the entire experience. The place designed very English and they have excellent staff, always ready to attend to you with a smile. The rooms are clean n space well designed. I loved the breakfast in the morning, fantastic eggs benedict and freshly baked cros! A must stay....

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vincentleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights recently. We were attending an event at the Apollo and the hotel is ideally situated for this venue as it is about 5 minutes walk.

The room was slightly late to be ready for check in so we sat in the stylish bar area whilst we waited. We stayed on the top floor of the hotel, the room was very nicely decorated and very clean but was perhaps on the small side. One side of the bed was pushed up against the wall and there was not a huge amount of room the other side of the bed. If you don't plan to stay in the room much this is only a small issue. The shower room was a nice size and had lovely complimentary toiletries.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the tube which was great for central London and Paddington Station. There are lots of bars, shops and restaurants to choose from in the area - would also recommend the lovely cafe a few doors down from the hotel, amazing cakes! The only negative thing about the location for us was that it was on the same street as a police station and a fire station so there was sirens going off constantly.

The breakfast at the hotel was brilliant - loads to choose from and tasted delicious. We also ate there one evening and again the food was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for one night. We were going to a show at Bush Hall. We did have a little bit of a walk but it was fine. Also the tube station is just a short walk from the hotel. The room we stayed in was very stylish and clean. The bed could have been a little more comfy but everything else made up for it. The staff were super nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was pretty impressive. I had Eggs Benedict and it was yummy, my husband had the traditional English plus he even asked for an extra egg. So I must say they were accommodating to us. If I have the chance, I will go back to stay. Nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hälleforsnäs, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Well! This is not my first visit to Brook Green Hotel, we were here about a year ago. The best thing was that the staff were the same now as they were a year ago and they were as nice as ever.

The rooms in the hotel have been re-vamped and for us it was a bit of a disappointment, we preferend the old "Inn" style to the rooms, I'm not saying there is anything wrong with the rooms but not my taste. If you like modern in your room this is the place for you.

The food at Brook Green is exceptional, breakfast includes a well-made "Full English" to salmon and poached eggs or just simple toast and jam. There is a table with muesli, yoghurt and an aray of other things including crousants, so nothing to complaint there anyway.

We had our evening meal here as well one evening and the food was of good quality, well cooked and presented and value for money. The menu includes Rustic bread, Roasted garlic, homemade rosemary and thyme salt and butter, Soup of the Day served with rustic bread, Homemade British beef burger served in a Viennoise bun with skinny fries, red cabbage coleslaw and bloody Mary relish, 8oz, 21 day aged rump steak served with grilled tomato, mushrooms, bubble and squeak and garlic butter, London banger’s served with mash potatoes and a Young’s Ale reduction and Crispy seared salmon, King Prawns, Seared Scallops served with new potatoes andwilted greens.

We were 4 people who ate and the bill including drinks was £100 so that was not to bad.

We warmly recommend Brook Green hotel not just for the hotel but even for the location, smack in the middle between Hammersmith and Shepherds Bush, Close to Westfield for posh shopping, shepherds bush market for budget and hammersmith for everyday shopping.

Getting there was no problem, We came to London from Stansted and arrived at Liverpool Street station, so it was a direct line on the tube to Hammersmith or Shepherds Bush. and there was a 5-7 minute walk.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the hotel so it's a bit of a slog up and down the stairs, we were on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViQ_i_Halleforsnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are a returning guest and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London. Kind Regards Sinead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a lovely hotel. I have to say I wouldn't specially choose hammersmith for going to London, but we were seeing a show at the Apollo, so it was more for convenience but I think even for a future visit to central london I would stay here. The tube is only a five minute walk away, and although maybe added journey time to that of central london, the comfortability and extras you get here more than make up for this. Rooms have a modern, yet vintage appeal and are glorously comfortable with huge bed and walk in shower. We had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely and reasonably priced, the cocktail bar down below was great too with a fantastic atmosphere. Breakfast was simply amazing.. cooked to order and fresh pasteries, juices, fruit etc. In all honesty this place puts some four or five star hotels to shame, and you get the personal touch. Will defintely be booking again. Oh and ladies Westfield is litrally a stones throw away too.!

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy due to proximity of local fire station!! we weren't fussed having staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkDinkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here for one night only as had a gig booked at the Apollo. Really handy for that. Stunning room, really trendy, amazing bathroom, really cool decor, gorgeous free toiletries, everything was top notch, one of the nicest places I've stayed. But PLEASE get rid of those offensive Bibles in the drawer!!!!! Hideous.

Room Tip: Try the Thai Jasmine nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoveWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,067 in London
505 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#93 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
690 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Green Hotel

Property: Brook Green Hotel
Address: 170 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At heart we're a friendly local pub, boasting fantastic cask ales and the best in British food. Upstairs are 17 stylish Boutique bedrooms. Above all, we offer friendly, personal and unpretentious service, whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing