We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable warm and welcoming”
Review of Brook Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Green Hotel
Ranked #360 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for one night. We were off to see a gig and Brook green was a short walk away from the Empire. Lovely big open pub. We had a warm and comfortable bedroom with quite a nice view and enjoyed a very good breakfast. Would we stay here again. Yes without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel, beautiful restaurant and bar.
Lovely ambience, fantastic and available staff!
I love the Smith bar under the hotel because it is an atmosphere very comfortable and cocktails is very good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed for a couple of days in November 2013 with the purpose of seeing Billy Joel af the Hammersmith Apollo. Room nicely laid out, good decor etc. Comfortable bed. We were on the top floor and there is no lift. I think this is the room they give you if book on the offers they have at any time, so beware. Breakfast really good. All in all, just right for what we wanted to do. Pity about the miserable barmaid who never smiled once and wouldn't serve me a drink 1 minute after 11pm.

Room Tip: It's like anything else. You get what you pay for, so if go on a cheap deal, you'll probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel very conveniently located for the tube to central London and main train stations.
Only 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station with Brook Green directly opposite.
Shepherd's Bush road is very busy and you have to be prepared for road noise although there is good secondary glazing - this however cannot cope with London sirens !!
Despite this we slept well as the beds ( twin but not a problem for us ) are very comfortable and in London you do get accustomed to noise.
The room was delightful - large and very well designed with views across the green and down to Hammersmith. A large and luxurious bathroom with bath and shower. A huge TV with Sky which was a bonus as we spent quite a bit of time in our room ( No 3 on the first floor ).
The staff are all very friendly and helpful which - added to the very comfortable bar area make this a very enjoyable place to stay.
Excellent beers and good pub food . The breakfasts are exceptional and are all individually cooked and include some interesting choices eg american pancakes with bacon and maple syrup ( very tasty ).
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Love this hotel, great beers, great breakfast, great location. It is located equidistant from Shepherds Bush and Hammersmith making it great for business travel. Very nice on a sunday afternoon with a few jars or before a QPR home game :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theoriginaldixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Wife booked me in his great place. I have never lived in a hotel /pub and was quite skeptical about the entire experience. The place designed very English and they have excellent staff, always ready to attend to you with a smile. The rooms are clean n space well designed. I loved the breakfast in the morning, fantastic eggs benedict and freshly baked cros! A must stay....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank vincentleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights recently. We were attending an event at the Apollo and the hotel is ideally situated for this venue as it is about 5 minutes walk.

The room was slightly late to be ready for check in so we sat in the stylish bar area whilst we waited. We stayed on the top floor of the hotel, the room was very nicely decorated and very clean but was perhaps on the small side. One side of the bed was pushed up against the wall and there was not a huge amount of room the other side of the bed. If you don't plan to stay in the room much this is only a small issue. The shower room was a nice size and had lovely complimentary toiletries.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the tube which was great for central London and Paddington Station. There are lots of bars, shops and restaurants to choose from in the area - would also recommend the lovely cafe a few doors down from the hotel, amazing cakes! The only negative thing about the location for us was that it was on the same street as a police station and a fire station so there was sirens going off constantly.

The breakfast at the hotel was brilliant - loads to choose from and tasted delicious. We also ate there one evening and again the food was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
St Paul's Hotel
#71 of 1,077 in London
531 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#102 of 1,077 in London
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#269 of 1,077 in London
729 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#510 of 1,077 in London
388 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#425 of 1,077 in London
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Green Hotel

Address: 170 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £116 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At heart we're a friendly local pub, boasting fantastic cask ales and the best in British food. Upstairs are 17 stylish Boutique bedrooms. Above all, we offer friendly, personal and attentive service. Whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend. Book direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing