We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Green Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 65(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rex Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
207
109
23
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
109
23
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammersmith tube stationhammersmith apollotop floorcocktail bar downstairsno liftroad noisenespresso coffee machinefull englishsky tvshepherd's bushlovely hotelmain roadflights of stairsmin walkcomfy beddouble glazingfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came across this lovely hotel purely by chance. We stayed 2 nights and I couldn't say enough about how it ticks all the boxes. It has charm and character, & the rooms are great there is a really cool bar down stairs with comfy seating and loads of books and magazines. They also serve really nice food. It's so centrally located, Westfield shopping centre is within walking distance as is kensington high street. It it also served by hammer smith tube station nearby. We will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiddlestickxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This small hotel/traditional pub/restaurant just has everything a visitor would wish for. I cannot believe in all my visits to London I have just found it. It is an old Victorian pub which has kept all of its charm whilst answering modern needs. The pub is on the ground floor, and serves food at the rear, as a restaurant or in the bar at your table. The food is kept as local as possible and is delicious and well priced. There is a conservatory and a 'secret ' garden at the rear of the pub which does barbecues in the summer. I must return to try that out. In the basement is the cocktail bar, which is gaining a reputation, so I hear, for its martinis. Of course we had to sample them and can definitely give a 9/10. Tapas style snacks are available in the cocktail bar. There are 18 rooms which have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The attention to detail is what impressed me most. So unlike the usual London hotels which are either boring chains or private hotels who feel they don't have to try, ' cos it's London innit.
The staff are unobtrusively helpful and efficient. Congratulations to Zach, Sinead and their team.
I will definitely be recommending this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 and would definitely stay again. The room was small (no. 4) but well thought out and had everything we needed. Nice touches were the toiletries provided (smelt great!) and the mini bar (booze was expensive but there was a mini bottle of milk for tea or coffee) and the cafetiere for coffee was unexpected. The owners have tried to give the hotel a real 'London feel' and they've done it really well. We didn't use the garden but it looked nice, the cocktail bar downstairs was good for late drink (although we've had better cocktails) and the bar is great. We weren't bothered by bar noise but perhaps that's because we were so knackered from all the sight seeing.

Breakfast was really nice - particularly the eggs royal - and the staff couldn't of been nicer.

We paid under £400 for three nights and given that you're ten minutes walk from Hammersmith tube, I think that's a bargain.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 30sHelpfulhints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

an absolute gem of a hotel!! we have never stayed in a pub/hotel before but it was brilliant! the staff were among the friendliest we have encountered .the rooms although not huge are beautifully decorated and furnished and have everything you would need during your stay. breakfast was I think the best we have ever had at a hotel in London! my eggs benedict was superb!!! we have always stayed more central but we would think again and probably stay here instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

What a welcome change from the sterile accommodation found in some hotels. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Any problems were dealt with very quickly.

On our return home we found that the price quoted at the time of booking was quite different to the one we were charged. After contacting the hotel this was rectified and the difference reimbursed to us. The room had been upgraded and hence the difference in the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews