We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome break.”
Review of Brook Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Green Hotel
Ranked #340 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had our first stay at The Brook and found it top knotch. The food was lovely and the staff were friendly and informative in regards to the facilities available. Only had one problem in regards to a minor fault with our shower but it was so quickly plus pleasantly resolved by Rebecca.
So many thanks for a pleasant stay & would highly recommend staying here, pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rooms are very nice, food is wonderful, staff is very pleasant, and many tube lines at Hammersmith - plus across from a lovely green and just down the road from Shepherds Bush. We had a very mice stay here, we've stayed before, and we'll stay again when we are next in London.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank BizTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for one night before attending an event in Hammersmith. Room was clean and nicely decorated as was bathroom. Noisy couple in room next door late on (prob a bit too much to drink I would wager) so sound insulation wasn't great through a locked connecting door. Bed maybe a little hard for my taste (and I prefer a firm matress). Warning stairs to the hotel rooms are quite steep and we were on third floor - phew. No problem with noise from pub or road.

Pub is nice and informal with good selection of beers. Staff we're maybe a little aloof or uninterested - this was also true at breakfast (which is in pub dining area). The quality of the breakfast cooking however was very good.

Walk to Hammersmith Apollo in less than 10 mins. Thames path in less than 15 mins. So very convenient.

Generally a good experience and we have already booked to stay there again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure that choosing a room is possible. They may be automatically allocated. Third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Certainly my favourite homely place in just the right place of London that takes me to the heart of memories and good times I had in and around Brook Green all these years ago! Will be returning at every opportunity. It is just everything it should be and more! Absolutely love their washed walls and floors and long sofas and big paintings on the walls and great food as well! Forgot to mention the Secret garden- you would never know there is a big Tesco lurking somewhere near at all! Very handy to have a sheek cellar type of late bar under the hotel Smiths. Fantastic atmosphere and cocktails too! B )

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with good view on London street life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibkaHorvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nothing really was as should be. The hotel itself is pretty nice but the staff is clueless. I never felt welcome. From check in to check out everyone at the desk had a sour face. I always felt as though my presence was annoying. There was so much to do at the bar that manning the reception was an unnecessary burden. It took 2 days to resolve a minor maintenance problem, no apology, no nothing. I will choose a different hotel next time. Too bad for they have potential.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for one night after attending a concert at the nearby Apollo.

Five minute walk up Sheperd's Bush Road from Hammersmith tube station. They allowed us to store our luggage, despite turning up at 9am! Check-in was very efficient and the friendly lady who checked-us in, also served us breakfast and checked us out the next day.

Room 10 was large, by London standards, with cool, original art on the walls. Bathroom was very cool with an excellent rain shower. Our room overlooked the green and the busy road, but no road noise was heard at night. Free Sky Sports/ Movies an added plus. Breakfast was fab the next morning - choice of 4/5 cooked varieties (Eggs Benny great) and plentiful buffet of pastries, cereals etc.

WiFi was a bit hit and miss during our stay, but this was explained to us on check-in.

We had a few drinks and a meal in the pub - great choice of ales/ lager and food was delicious. The Brook Green is full of character and has a great vibe running through it. The professional and attentive staff are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexiswarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent two nights this May 2014 and loved it! Rooms was large, modern and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was generous and amazingly good and even though it's upstairs to a great Pub, it was very quiet. Very friendly staff, a 7-8 minute walk to the Hammersmith tube station which was very convinient to reach the main attractions. This place is gorgeous!

Room Tip: Beware! There is no elevator so be sure that you get a room on the lower floor if you are out of sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
St Paul's Hotel
#71 of 1,077 in London
531 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#116 of 1,077 in London
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hand and Flower Hotel
#517 of 1,077 in London
384 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Green Hotel

Address: 170 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £116 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At heart we're a friendly local pub, boasting fantastic cask ales and the best in British food. Upstairs are 17 stylish Boutique bedrooms. Above all, we offer friendly, personal and attentive service. Whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend. Book direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Brook Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing