We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
£145
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£145
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Weekend0914
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom

Enjoyed stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2018
Enjoyed four night stay at Rose and Crown Hotel, Wimbledon. Smart room, well equipped, very comfortable bed, nice shower-room (apart from silly basin). Very pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast O.K. - cereal choice fine, but since we did not want cooked food would have liked prepared fruit available (e.g. grapefruit, orange segments, prunes) and natural yogurt. Nice fresh fruit on buffet but impossible to peel orange or grapefruit at table and can't eat unwashed apples, pears or grapes so really only bananas suitable. Pleased to recommend hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee M, Manager at Rose & Crown (Hotel), responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2018
Hi Weekend 0914

Thank you for your comments.

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room.

We are always happy if a guest requests a fruit salad for breakfast to prepare one (which fruit depends on what the kitchen has in stock) our fruit that is available on the buffet table is always washed on the morning before being put out on display.

Hope to see you visiting us again sometime.

Kind regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
6.5 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
8.4 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
6.3 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
8.0 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Free Wifi
Exterior
8.8 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
7.9 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
7.5 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Restaurant
8.7 miles from Rose & Crown (Hotel)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
159
71
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
71
16
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a fantastic night here on Friday - we were attending a wedding at St Mary's Church so location was perfect.
Check in - seamless, room was huge and comfortable. Great dinner downstairs and wonderful breakfast - all in all great stay! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keeley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee M, Manager at Rose & Crown (Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Keeley 0

Many thanks for you review and top score.
I am happy you had a good time while staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I stay here quite often on my visits to the UK. A big advantage the R&C has over other pub/hotels in the area is the parking. I have been coming to this pub for over 40 years and, unlike the Dog and Fox, has managed to retain its charm somewhat, despite major enlargements and conversion to a hotel/pub. You still feel like you are in a pub here. The room was very good, I think they must have been recently renovated. One problem for me was the aircon was very noisy and impossible to have on and be able to sleep. The window you could only open a fraction. The staff here are friendly. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Probably the best veggie full English I have ever had. Faultless poached eggs, and the avocado and spinach was an inspired addition! I'll be back in a few weeks too!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedensm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee M, Manager at Rose & Crown (Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Swedensm

Many thanks for your review and comments.
I will have a look into the aircon, because of safety our windows are fitted with child locks so only can be only slightly.
Many thanks for your comments about the breakfast, I will pass on your comments to the chefs.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Had lunch at the Rose and Crown. Menu offers a good selection of dishes. We opted for the fish (plaice) on the board and it was beautifully cooked served with interesting vegetables. We got tempted by the the sweets on offer and had the greengage custard tart served with vanilla ice-cream and it was a lovely end to the meal. Service was good and there was a pleasant ambiance in the dining room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 362quentinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee M, Manager at Rose & Crown (Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Quentin L

Thank you for your review.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit here and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Went for a Sunday roast and was not disappointed. This is the first vegetarian Sunday roast I have found. I had a butternut squash and ratatouille roast which was amazing. In my group a chicken and beef Sunday roast was also enjoyed

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kitty-kat88-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

From the moment we checked in to the minute we left, we found the staff and the service very professional and friendly. Our room was beautiful, the bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom very modern. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. We even had special attention from Freddy the dog! I would not hesitate to recommend the Rose and Crown, we absolutely loved our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musthavebeencrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews