We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurotraveller Hotel
Ranked #772 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here at short notice put in family room cleanliness really poor in the room shower dirty radiator covered in dirt and walls with stains. No money required for good housekeeping cleaning schedules. Wooden bed and table all chipped.

Room Tip: I have photos but not sure how to put on site would put you off staying if cleanliness is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked to stay here as a crash pad on a boys night out, and was pleasantly surprised by e value for money in staying here.

Prior to arrival I received an email stating that the room with 3 single beds requested was not available, and an offer to change for a family room (double and 2 singles) was made, with an extra £20 charge. Annoying as the room had been booked for months in advance, and the email arrived on the morning of travel, requesting a response within 1 hour. I do wonder what would have happened had I not seen the email.

Upon arrival the place looked clean, if a little small, and the waiting room had a funny feel about it. But the check in was quick and efficient, and we went to the room. As agreed on the email, we had a double and 2 singles in a good size room. All the beds were comfortable, nice fresh linen, well pressed. The bathroom was clean and everything worked, and enough towels had been supplied. With the hotel being on a side street, it was also nice and quite so we all slept well.

I will be keeping this place in mind next time I'm on a night out!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews about this place, we had set our expectations pretty low. To our pleasant surprise, the place was excellent value for money. Though small, the room was equipped with a decent sized bed and had clean bathrooms. The staff were really helpful and the service was very professional. Easy access to bus stops and train stations. The surrounding areas seemed a bit ordinary. Would definitely recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj_paras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Tesco is near to the hotel. Good bus link nearest underground station was Elephant and Castle. Room condition was satisfy.Chinese Food served in the hotel was pretty nice. Parking available for hotel guest.
Just a bit quiet in the area during night time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0shwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we had a party in the area to go to. Booking online was easy. The gent on the desk when we arrived was very polite and answered any questions we had. Our room had a large bathroom, quite possibly for a disabled guest as there were extra hand rails inside so others may be smaller. The bathroom was very clean with fresh towels and soaps etc. The room itself was quite small which got very hot very quickly. There wasn't any air conditioning, just an electric fan which was permanently on. As we were on the ground floor we didn't want the window open. Overall this hotel was great as it was nearby to our party, but you wouldn't want to stay for more than a couple of nights if you want to feel relaxed and 'at home'

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sm1ffy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Pretty scary and very budget oriented. Chose it on the basis of reviews and score on another travel website - was badly misled - is pretty much a dump in a very shaky area of town.

However, when we complained about the facilities - no A/C, refrigerator in room had rotting food, excessive noise - the man at the check-in desk arranged for us to transfer to their other hotel about a mile to the east...was very accommodating to our needs. The other hotel was just fine.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have no choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirrus578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is well placed for East End and not too far from the centre. It has good bus link. It is outside of congestions zone. Parking and breakfast are too expensive but lots of restaurants and cafes near by. Immediate neighbourhood is colourful and not one to wander late at night.

Room Tip: Carful of road and construction noise. You can use the carpark at back to unload. Be careful of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier by Eurotraveller
#751 of 1,081 in London
357 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#640 of 1,081 in London
609 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#912 of 1,081 in London
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#659 of 1,081 in London
1,614 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#913 of 1,081 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotraveller Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotraveller Hotel

Address: 18 Amelia Street | Walworth, London SE17 3PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #772 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £51 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurotraveller Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurotraveller Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotraveller Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing