We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
Destinia.comUS$106
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
366
300
238
187
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
300
238
187
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings road south kensington tube station one bedroom apartment sloane square hyde park sainsburys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to know where to start with this review to be honest. My dad drove myself and my mother to the apartments for a couple of days away. On arrival at the car park we were literally harassed out of the car so that the man who presumably owns the business could park the car himself. Honestly, it was a little frightening as the man was intimidating and rude. At reception we were told that the car park ran itself separately from the apartments, this surely can't be the first complaint you have received regarding the parking so its about time you sorted it.
Now for the actual apartments. You wouldn't mind as much if they actually advertised the place honestly but its sold to be luxuary apartments which it ABSOLUTELY is not.
The reception area is pleasant, then you step out of the lift and its a different ball game. Rotten hallways, the carpets the walls basically everything needs refurbished. The room itself wasn't too horrendous, its just extremely disappointing when you are expecting luxuary and the apartment isn't any more than 2*
I think its very very unfair to mislead the public into thinking they are receiving a new clean apartment when they are old shabby and totally outdated.
If you plan on replying to this review the same as everyone else informing me that you are in the middle of refurbishing the rooms then please do not bother it just is not good enough. I will 110% not be returning to find out.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cegrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Harry,

Thank you for writing us a review from your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and that you were disappointed. This is a 3 star hotel and unfortunately not all of the rooms are ready yet! We are trying to finish this as soon as we can and hopefully by the end of the year we will be able to meet our guests with a higher standard. We are sorry that you did not get a newer room. Please ask us to change to another room if you will stay with us again and the reception will try their best to sort this out.

We appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback, and we really hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Chelsea Cloisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very scruffy room, not as represented on the website. Old bed, poor linens, kettle leaked, lino coming up, chipped paintwork, no mirror in bathroom, broken mirror on wardrobe, single lock on door felt inadequate for solo female traveller, shower too small for me (size 10 woman) to shower with door closed. No bath, no hairdryer, sniffy accounts staff - but helpful reception. Cleaners to a wonderful job keeping this old, creaking monolith as well as they do. No hairdryer, too hot and no air con, It is in a wonderful locaiton, and it IS cheap, but for me not worth it and I will not be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank GraniaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Grania,

Thank you for getting back to us with feedback from your stay. We take all our guests feedback very seriously, so we are trying to deal with it as soon as we can. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. We would like to inform that all our rooms are currently being renovated and that we will hopefully be meeting our guests with higher standard and meet their expectations.

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we are happy to hear that our staff were helpful at least. Also it is possible to request a newer room should you wish to stay with us again.

Have a lovely weekend and hope to see you in the future!

Kind regards,
Chelsea Cloisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time in 2012 was for two-three nights, this time only one. Basically it is what it is: extremely cheap beds for the night right in the heart of Chelsea. Both times we had very clean rooms, complete with kitchen and laundry facilities, which is more than most hotels offer. It is certainly not luxury - the bathrooms are miniscule, the floors are cheap vinyl and the beds aren't huge - but the windows open and the rooms don't smell like cheap air freshener. I would recommend it for its location and for people who aren't looking for a 4-5 star hotel experience: if you like to take advantage of all the facilities offered in 4-5 star hotels, you'll hate it. If, like me, you just want a clean and comfortable room for the night (and windows that open) it's just fine. And don't rule out the advantages of the kitchen/laundry facilities.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TracyORyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear TracyORyan,

Thank you for writing us such positive review from your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the location and that you like the rooms. It's also great that we have been able to welcome you for the second time. We love to see our guests satisfied!

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Chelsea Cloisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

It is a very good place to stay for long or short time. Close to the tube and in the midle of one of the best locations. All the personal very nice and each problem was resolve fast and in short time. The reception and the administration super kind. I have a Great time there. I Will be back. Thanks for all.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you for getting back to us with such positive feedback from your stay. We are so delighted and pleased to hear that you were so happy with your stay! We love to hear when our customers are satisfied and feel at home.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Chealse Cloisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

These serviced apartments advertised as 'luxury' , refurbished, elegant with wifi. Luxury is a complete misrepresentation. This place in general is a dump. The hallways are dirty & smelly & poorly maintained. The first studio apartment we were shown, was poorly maintained & if we had our bags on the floor there was nowhere to step. The walls were dirty with chipped paint. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was certainly bigger but dirty walls, chipped paint, holes in the wall & you couldn't walk on the floor in bare feet as it was sticky . Next upgrade to a refurbished studio - small but nice, far from luxury. Thin little towels only changed once a week - luckily there was a washing machine. Paid wifi !! In this day & age!!! The payment bit not mentioned in initial advertising. Staff very nice.

Room tip: You would have to request a refurbished room - not sure how many there are. Rooms at the back are quieter but depressig outlook.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear TRHG,

Thank you for writing us feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We want all our guests to be happy and feel at home, so we take feedback very seriously!

We are currently in the process of refurbishing all our rooms, so unfortunately not all of them are ready yet which means they get booked out first. As soon as the refurbishment is done we hope to meet all our guests expectations with a higher standard.

We are happy to hear that you found our staff nice and helpful and appreciate you taking the time to write us!

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chelsea Cloisters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews