We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad reviews seem unfair...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #690 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad reviews seem unfair...”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on a theatre break. When we arrived the women on the front desk was very friendly and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel. Although the room was small it has everything you need for a short stay with a comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. The room and bathroom were also clean and had more than we expected for a budget hotel (soap and some toiletries included). Our room also had air-con. Room noise was a problem but that's only because we had a room opposite from the lift, other than that we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was good, a wide variety of pastries/cereals/yoghurt and fresh juices too.

The hotel was a couple of minute walk from Edgware road station, the area itself was a bit run down and the hotel doesn't look amazing from the outside but don't judge a book by its cover.

Room Tip: Rooms away from lift and stairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you for the great comments, you made our day!

We’re pleased to read that you had a fine time staying with us at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. It feels nice to know you left with good memories of the hotel and its staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future bookings.

Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    210
    137
    58
    46
See reviews for
93
184
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO, US
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here one night to just try to sleep on a stopover. Room was miniscule, but did have ensuite bath. no window. Construction of some sort began at 6am sharp apparently in the room next door.

It was walking distance to Paddington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dregnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,

There was no refurbishment or construction going on recently in the hotel. None of the rooms have ensuite bathrooms as all of them contain a shower. Our rooms also have windows. We’re confused after reading your review. Kindly inbox us an arrival/departure date or a reservation number.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
807 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Location. good in the end of egware road not near or far to Egware road station it 700 m walking. The staff 3 men & lady
The men unhelpful every question I do not know , check in the internet , I will came later in spite of the lady nice & helpful.
The staff refuse open the safety box every time I told them
Told me later. The internet in the hotel Wi-Fi prepaid & hot spot
It not good many time hang, if you are use the internet in laptop
You can log of & save the time for another time if you use internet
For the mobile you can not log out, the internet price are 1hrs 2 GB,4hrs 4GB ,24 HRS 8 GB.
. The breakfast poor only boiled egg, cornflakes, jam, toast,crossiant ,coffees ,tea ,artificial juice & can fruits. I miss fried eggs, fresh bread, cheese & fresh fruits.
The bathroom small & in bad color , the hot water very weak , you will suffer when you are take bath, I do not like the Curtain & the carpet it red I feel uncomfort in the room but the room size very good , the bed nice & comfort my room was double, I do not like the lift it small & make you tired to go down or up, I suffer from the noise outside the hotel some people open loud music on their car and moving in the neighborhood & some Asian make party close to my room I talk with front desk but they do nothing.
The good thing in the hotel the price wonderful & the area full restaurant & cafes.

I do not reminded this hotel also I do not like egware road .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Taher,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other fellow travellers with such a detailed post.

It was a bit confusing to read the first and last sentence in your review as it expresses your like and dislike at the same time for the location. However; we’re concerned to read you left feeling disappointed.

It's difficult for a member of the staff to open the safe provided in the rooms as the guests use a pin number to operate it. The pin number you fed in twice was incorrect owing to which the safe was locked. We were having a bit of an issue with the internet on your arrival date which was than fixed the next day.

Sorry to hear you did not like our complimentary continental breakfast. We mostly get good reviews for this service. It’s good to hear your satisfaction towards the price, room size and the beds in the room. The interior design of the rooms and its colour scheme is done keeping the colours of the Comfort Inn logo in view.

We encourage guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have as we try our hardest to satisfy all our guest’s requests. Your review is invaluable to us and your honest feedback appreciated. We will continue making improvements based on your suggestions and observations.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stopped here in June with my wife and daughter in a family room. The main bedroom and other room were separate. So gave us all some privacy which was good.
Breakfast was continental buffet style, plenty to choose from with yoghurt s, fruit ,cereals etc.
ideally situated for exploring the Sights of London there is a bus stop right outside and the nearest tube station is only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonTatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Simon,

It’s nice to know the hotel surprised you in a positive manner.
It was a pleasure reading your review and we hope you and your family visit us again in near future
Warm wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I had a very bad memory in this hotel, 5 days the receptionests not looking at their customers, they might busy with the computers!!!
My laptop apple mac book pro stolen from the room at the night of checking out!! The room that i have is the only room that we use classical key to open it as stated by the manger Ahmed. One of the cleaner was assigned to my room for all that days. When i reported they said another incidence (2 i pads stolen)happened day before me and day before that i saw the police in the hotel, i asked the receptionest why the police in the hotel? He told me for routine check up and he did not tell me the truth!!! If he had told me at least i will carry my laptop with me. I think the one who take my laptop is from the hotel staff and there is something wrong going between the staff themselfs????

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayder970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologise if you’ve experienced any discomfort during your stay with us. We were going through an upgrade process with the locks which is why you were asked to leave the manual key in the reception. In actual fact, it’s totally secure as the CCTV is operational in the reception and all the common areas of the hotel.

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards our front desk service. You might have found the front office staff working on their computers because they also operate the reservation system. We generally receive positive reviews for our customer service. Not serving our guests for five days is definitely not a practice we believe in at Comfort Inn Edgware road.

Please keep in mind that we take our guests negative feedback very seriously. If need be we’ll definitely make changes in our system. If you have any further query then please contact the Operations Manager at ahmed.khan@4chotels.co.uk.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Having booked two rooms many months prior, I was contacted by the hotel three days before my stay and told "...we have cancelled your reservation as we need to keep the rooms for current guests". The hotel advised us that we had plenty of time to book elsewhere(!) and offered no alternative. I contacted Comfort Inn central reservations who were as horrified as me. They contacted the Edgeware road hotel on my behalf and were able to offer an alternative hotel but too far away from where we needed to be (Hyde Park). When I refused the alternative and tried to cancel the booking I was informed there would be a £49 charge!!! Further telephone calls to the central reservation team and this was waived. If you need to be confident your booking will be honoured DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilber4orce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

There was a pipe leakage in the building due to which few rooms were out of order. We had to give preference to reservations which were booked in advance prior to your booking date. Since the hotel cancelled your booking so there is no question why we would charge you the cancellation fee. Jawad, the front office manager confirmed to you on the telephone that there will be no cancellation fee involved. He found an alternative accommodation in Victoria but as you said it was too far for you. There must be a misunderstanding as the dedicated team members constantly strive to make sure the hotel delivers the services you deserve.

However; we apologize if you faced any inconvenience. Not having a second chance would be a shame since we seemed not to have worked wonders on this occasion… certainly looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Even though I went to London to visit as much as I can, and couldn't care less about the room or hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. I chose this hotel because of the positioning. It's 15 minutes away from Hyde Park, 5 minutes away from the nearest underground. From the outside it doesn't look like much, I almost walked past it when I first arrived.
The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was varied and very good. The room was spacious and clean. Everything seemed new and if it wasn't new, it was very well maintained.
If I was to mention a couple of things that I didn't like, it would be that the windows didn't open (you can just crack them open) and the hallway and elevator are very narrow.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to enjoy the sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladMI9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for brightening up our day. It feels really nice to know the hotel and the staff lived up to your expectations. And yes you are right; we are in the perfect location to access all the incredible places London has to show.

Thank you for sharing your honest comments. The windows in all the rooms are designed in a certain way for health and safety reasons. By the way we loved the window view you've captured in your photos.

Let us know your future travel plans. There is so much going on in London and the weather has been kind too, rest leave it up to us, we’ll make it special for you.

Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#301 of 1,067 in London
387 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#698 of 1,067 in London
406 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#498 of 1,067 in London
551 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#279 of 1,067 in London
1,229 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#749 of 1,067 in London
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Property: Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing