We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #686 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Having missed my last train home on Friday night I had the option of a cab for £70 or a room at the Comfort Hotel, I choose the hotel and boy was I surprised. Very clean and spacious room, quiet, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhonaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Rhona,

Thank you for closing the year 2013 with an amazing feedback. We’re so delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services we offered. We sincerely hope you will come and visit us again in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Last minute stay in London- would normally go 4 star but prices were crazy! Was a bit apprehensive as don't stay in 3 star in London. Was pleasantly surprised by hotel ( once taxi driver found it!) Clean comfortable room and very quiet- good nights sleep. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eildonedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

I'm glad to hear your last minute booking turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Comfortable bedrooms and our central location was perfectly suitable as per your travel plans and a last minute decision. Don’t leave it too long for a second visit… will be looking forward to see you soon!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great hotel if you are looking for somewhere central just to sleep. Good breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms. handy to Edgeware Rd station ( temp closed for renovations until end Dec 2013) but Baker St station is walkable if you have time about 30 mins. Cab service around corner €40 to Heathrow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyHuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking out time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that the hotel and it’s location made your visit convenient. Thank you for recommending us on this platform. We thoroughly look forward to hosting your next visit to Comfort Inn Edgware Road.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in some really disappointing and dreadful hotels in London, and while this isn't the Ritz, its a really good place to stay. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful, only one guy let the side down!!
Rooms clean, and had everything you need. Even though hotel was on such a busy road, when windows closed, there was no road noise, and added benefit of effective air con.
Continental breakfast, very nice selection.
Thanks for a nice stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank dawlishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing feedback. The title is as sweet and lovely as the review!

I'm glad to know the hotel was ideal for you. Our convenient location coupled with a reasonable price and fully equipped rooms make it a great choice for travellers.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for 3 nights when having a bresk in London and I have to say I found this hotel very good. The rooms are small but perfect if you are using the hotel as a base. The bed however was very comfortable. The buffet style continental breakfast is also very good and was a nice change from cooked breakfasts. There are 2 subway stations very close by and a bus stop right outside so it is excellent for public transport. Its also close enough to walk into the city centre if you want to it took us about 20 mins. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and plan to be back in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank statherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi Guest,

We appreciate you taking out time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I'm so glad to know we succeeded in contributing positively to your stay. A huge ‘Thank You’ on behalf of the team members for a five star review.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised by the accomodation. The room wasn't immaculate but was clean, tidy and comfortable. There was no noise in the hotel during my stay and the receptionist was helpful. A couple of his colleagues were less so and really do need to go back to hotelier school. However, this did not spoil the stay and I would book again. The breakfast was fine : A help yourself buffet consisting of juice, fruit, toast, muffins, croissants and yoghurt. The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from Edgware tube although you can hop on a bus too if you have a travel card. The area of Edgware road isn't the best. Being handed a leaflet advocating conversion to Islam is a little disconcerting and somewhat intimidating when you are on your way to Sainsburys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Good_Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Edgware Road is a diverse area steeped in history and culture with many tales from the past and present so there’s always something interesting going on. I’m glad you found the hotel suitable and its staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and for pointing out areas where improvement can be found.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having you back soon.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

unconfortable bed, breakfast without taste
we had reserved a room with 3 bed we have had 1 big bed and another smal thing looking like a bed but my back is sure it's not one ( horrible ) and lots of noise in this hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel it will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest feedback.

We're disappointed to know that your experience was not as perfect as you expected. We do not have three single beds in any of our rooms and all our triple rooms contain a double bed and a single bed which is clearly mentioned on our website and all the social media channels we are active on. We encourage our guests to contact us directly or have a quick look at our website to be familiar with our services prior to booking with us.

Our complimentary continental breakfast does prove to be popular among most of our guests. However we’re sorry to hear you found it quite opposite. If we were consulted during your stay we certainly would've taken a step to make your experience better. If you wish to discuss this issue further please contact the Operations Manager directly at ahmed.khan@4chotels.co.uk.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope this experience does not prevent you from visiting us again in future!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#387 of 1,077 in London
710 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#723 of 1,077 in London
421 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#656 of 1,077 in London
775 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
The Belvedere
#674 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £64 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing