We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BASIC BUT CENTRAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #688 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BASIC BUT CENTRAL”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The building from the outside looks like a shop and reception is very small
and the area itself is not great but very busy and lots of bus routes
tube station approx 5 minutes
rooms are ok spacious bathroom very small though
and shower very basic
not great views from windows this is because of the area
check in was good and on check out i felt the reception man was moody
breakfast is in price but very basic continental
wifi i got free so if you book direct its free if not you pay
It is still old fashioned as you use a key to your room which is annoying.
i got a bargain here and for london at £34.00 for a double room
but i dont feel id pay more then £50.00 here
so book wisely and if you need to be near to bus routes and in centre of london a stonesthrow then maybe this could be ideal.

Room Tip: Back room as noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wehay2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I’m glad you found the prices reasonable and the location convenient. The local area is well-known for its superb cafes and restaurants. Lords Cricket Ground and Little Venice are not more than 3-5 minutes’ walk from the hotel.

I’m sorry to hear that you didn't feel much warmth at the reception. Our aim is also to provide you a bigger reception & lobby in the near future. We’ll look forward for your feedback than.
Hopefully you will not leave it too long before you make a return visit.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    210
    137
    58
    46
See reviews for
93
184
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel as part of a Superbreak train deal. It's lovely and clean, with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast has a good selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit, croissants, muffins, teas and hot drinks. Although it's pretty far along Edgware Road, it really is only about15 minute walk from Marble Arch and then you are right on one of the main shopping streets with Selfridges a must! There are lots of mini supermarkets about for newspaper, water etc. It's very handy for a walk through Hyde Park to Harrods. Covent Garden is probably a good half hour walk, but we did catch a bus one evening, instead of using the underground. We just think if you are on foot you see much more. It's about 45 minute walk with suitcases to Kings Cross station. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave a review of your recent visit to Comfort Inn Edgware Road.

I am delighted to read your comments on all the aspects of the hotel and its location. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Upon reaching edgeware road, took me like 10 mins just to find it as it isn't easily visible but it's not bad from the inside... The room was average size and was decently priced for something in Central London.. The location is scary at night so be sure not to be alone or just a couple and be on edgeware road at night.. The people at the hotel are decent, breakfast is basically a help yourself to cereal and coffee thing.. Bathrooms are too cramped though but can't expect much more for the price In Central London.

Room Tip: Book online or book directly with the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visheshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Visheshh,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

It’s very easy to find us. You just have to take a right from Edgware Road Tube Station (Bakerloo Line) and walk straight for five minutes. You’ll find us on your right. Edgware Road is in a very central area of London well-known for its diverse communities and a great variety of coffee shops, restaurants and bars. The area is very lively as you’ll find most of the shops and restaurants open even in the middle of the night.

We appreciate your comments regarding the customer service and I’ll make sure your sentiments are passed on to the team members.

I hope you'll enjoy many more years visiting Comfort Inn Edgware Road!

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Having missed my last train home on Friday night I had the option of a cab for £70 or a room at the Comfort Hotel, I choose the hotel and boy was I surprised. Very clean and spacious room, quiet, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhonaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Rhona,

Thank you for closing the year 2013 with an amazing feedback. We’re so delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services we offered. We sincerely hope you will come and visit us again in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Last minute stay in London- would normally go 4 star but prices were crazy! Was a bit apprehensive as don't stay in 3 star in London. Was pleasantly surprised by hotel ( once taxi driver found it!) Clean comfortable room and very quiet- good nights sleep. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eildonedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

I'm glad to hear your last minute booking turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Comfortable bedrooms and our central location was perfectly suitable as per your travel plans and a last minute decision. Don’t leave it too long for a second visit… will be looking forward to see you soon!
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#294 of 1,067 in London
382 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#698 of 1,067 in London
406 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#494 of 1,067 in London
551 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#279 of 1,067 in London
1,228 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#746 of 1,067 in London
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Property: Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing