We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel for its price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #688 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel for its price”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently after a colleague booked this for us and it wasn't too bad. Rooms were relatively inexpensive for London and although the soon was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great, continental style but adequate. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but would if I couldn't find anything else more central.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. The prices are actually very reasonable considering the central location. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness and the rates. We take our guest's comments and feedback very seriously in order to increase the customer service level and provide the treatment our guests deserve. We are glad that you found the location convenient during your stay. We hope you;ll change your mind and re-visit us sometime in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    210
    137
    59
    46
See reviews for
93
185
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unusual in that the entrance is on the frontage of Edgware Road in a row of shops. Carpet shop next to it. It is therefore a small entrance and small reception desk just inside the door. From there the corridor leads to a lift and stairs. The rooms are OK and adequate for a comfortable night's stay. The room had a double bed, TV, ensuite and air conditioning unit if needed, although a little on the noisy side.The staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The room where the buffet breakfast was provided was OK, as was the food. I would have suggested an open window somewhere in the room and an additional toaster,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyjim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jim,

We’ve taken a note of your suggestions. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It's great to know you found the hotel convenient for your trip.

I hope you will drop in to re-live the experience.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. We had requested adjacent rooms but upon check in we were informed that due to the hotel being busy they couldn't provide us with this. A little disappointing but not a major problem.
When we entered our room, it was very small and pokey but again it wasn't a major issue as it is only somewhere to sleep and wash after all!

My wife went to use the toilet and the toilet seat was broken causing her to almost fall in (she's not a big lady either so this was quite a shock!).

Before going out for our meal we both needed a shower, I went in the shower first and the walls were covered in patches of black mould.
The water was hot though so there is one positive I suppose!

When we returned from our meal and drinks we decided to read for a while, when I went to turn the bedside light on it fell out from the cavity in the wall! I gave it up and just went to sleep.

We were woke up in the night by a very loud cracking noise and a gushing of water, I jumped out of bed thinking a pipe had burst somewhere. Eventually we realised it was the sewage pipes which ran down the walls behind the bed, so whenever a toilet was flushed above us we heard it!

In the morning we both were a little itchy. Upon inspection both myself and my wife have around 20 bites all over our body which were not there when we went to sleep!

To ease the itchiness we decided a shower in the mouldy shower was the only option...great eh!

Breakfast was mediocre at best, dry croissants and room temperature milk were the least of our worries!

I know we were staying in room 101 but this surely is beyond a joke?!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ElliottOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Elliott,

We regret to know about your experience. The room was immediately taken offline in order for the pest control company to do their job. Fortunately the test came out as clean. The room was not returned to inventory until the management was 100% certain that it's suitable for occupancy.

We try our level best to comply with all our guest’s requests. But sometimes it’s difficult for us to tick all the boxes. Keeping the circumstances in mind there is a note on the booking confirmation letter clearly stating that the fulfillment of requirements is entirely subject to availability.

Our complimentary continental breakfast is freshly served on daily basis. We like to encourage our guests to inform the reception team if they’re not satisfied with any issue during their stay. It gives us the opportunity to rectify anything if need be.

We are grateful to you for reviewing us and we’ll definitely consider your suggestions in our future developments.

If you’d like to further discuss the issue please don’t hesitate to contact the manager directly at ahmed.khan@comfortinnedgwareroad.co.uk.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is definitely not worth the money we paid for it. A double room for £119. This includes a cupboard for a bathroom and a view of a roof. The corridors are tiny and you have to open a door to get to the lift and then the lift doors themselves. If you have large suitcases do not pick this hotel, the lift could only just fit two people and suitcases.The breakfast was complimentary, which was the only up-side. The area the hotel is in is definitely not what was expected. Also the staff at the hotel do not knock on your door before they try and walk in your room! Good job we were only staying for one night!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Catherine,

We regret to know that your visit didn't turn out to be as expected.

In regards to the prices, the rates keep on changing according to the availability and London events. Speaking in general, £119 for a double room including complimentary room facilities and breakfast is not considered a very high rate in Central London. We’re located in the heart of the city near all the London’s famous attractions hence this saves the travel expenses too.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this platform. We apologies if you've received any inconveniences during your stay. We will definitely take your valid comments on board.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband stayed here for three of our 10 days in England for our honeymoon. The room was small, but sufficient for what we needed - just a place to sleep. The private bathroom was clean and the shower wasn't huge but decent. The hotel itself is a little tired and could use some updates. Breakfast is included, but it's nothing special - yogurt, cold cereal, a few different types of bread, coffee and juice. WiFi is not free, but you can purchase it in blocks of time. I think we purchased 4 hours for £4. You log in and out of the wifi access and it lets you know how much time you have remaining. So if you buy 4 hours, you actually get to use the full 4 hours versus it being on set 4-hour window of time. The lift was TINY, so it was hard two squeeze our 2 pieces of luggage and ourselves inside we we first arrived, but after that we just used the stairs. The staff was OK. We didn't find them particularly friendly, but they weren't rude either. When we called a cab, the driver came into the reception area to collect us and he gave money to the desk clerk, which seemed sketchy... but we got to out destination without any issues. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the Bakerloo line and 15-minutes from the Hammersmith & City, Circle and District lines. It's also surrounded by several options for Middle Eastern cuisine. For the location and the fact that we had a private bath, it was a pretty good value - we paid about 160/night USD.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

There seems to be a misunderstanding in regards to the cab incident. To be sure that our guests are in safe hands, we recommend few trustworthy cab companies when our guests need transport. The cab drivers occasionally take change from the reception.

I’m glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable and the location convenient. Edgware Road is one of the vibrant places in Central London, ideal for business and leisure travelers. Apart from cab services we are connected to all the important transport links which makes travelling convenient.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we have taken a note on your concerns for necessary improvements. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Comfortable and good value hotel close to Paddington, Everything you would expect, but nothing more....In a very vibrant area with many different options to eat out etc. Irons and boards not in rooms which was annoying,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a short and sweet feedback. You’ve captured the real essence of the area in your review. I agree, the location is one of the vibrant places in Central London.

In regards to your comments about the Iron and the ironing board, you may acquire the service from the reception team at any time of the day. The team is present 24/7 to assist you with anything you may require.
I hope we get to see you soon again in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Friendly staff offered advice during Tube strike. Beds are quite comfortable, but a face cloth should be provided. Really. Continental breakfast is OK, gets boring after day #2. There are decent restaurants nearby such as Cafe Laville, diagonally across the street offering breakfast, lunch and dinner at reasonable prices. Also try eateries on Clifton Gardens Road, Maida Vale

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukbound417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great feedback. I’m glad the staff were able to assist you during the tube strike.
There are so many events going on in Central London this summer. Our staff is available 24/7 to help you with all the information you may need. Believe me, boredom is out of question in this city. I can see that you have explored the nearby area to quite an extent. But London always has something new to offer, no matter how many times you’ve been here.

Looking forward for a re-union this summer! Let us know regarding your future travel plans. We’ll look forward to see you again!
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#709 of 1,068 in London
408 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#330 of 1,068 in London
472 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#513 of 1,068 in London
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#314 of 1,068 in London
1,246 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#522 of 1,068 in London
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Property: Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing