We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #165 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hilton for 6 night's, after Olympic Games. The staff is very helpful and professional. We had some problems with the air conditioning, and they fixed promply.
The hotel is In a great location, with a tube Station just minutes away. Lots of restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk. Rooms are large, comfortable, large bathrooms, everything is new. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

I was so happy to read that you enjoye dyour 6 night stay with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge. I was also glad to hear that your airconditioning problem was handled both quickly and satisfactorily.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,541 - 2,547 of 4,283 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This for me is my favourite hotel in London. The location is great. The staff is fantastic. Either as a business or leisure traveller, for a short or a long stay, this is the perfect London Hotel. There are many excellent restaurants in the nearby area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

We value feedback from valued guests and I was so encouraged to read your review. We appreciate the time you took to post comments and trust that you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great modern hotel! You get a free cookie when you check in very American! Rooms are modern and clean, free wifi throughout the hotel and great location. The rooftop bar arguably has one of the best views in London worth a visit. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

I was so happy to read your positive comments and I am glad that you found our hotel service to be of such a high quality. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here during the Paralympics time and was a wonderful city trip. The proximity to all tourists spot is the best of the hotel.

Negative aspect is the lacking of a good view, my room 9th floor see a sign named "Ernst and young" and the hotel still does not have the innovative idea to provide free wifi which is a must these days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephytse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I was very happy that you rated us 5 stars but I also noted your point about our internet charges. We do in fact offer free internet access to guests in our Executive Lounge for those staying on the 9th - 12th floors. We also offer free to guest wifi in public areas.

I do apologise if this was not communicated to you during your stay.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We are Londoners but come here every year to play tourists in our own town. After a busy week at work, it was absolute bliss to escape into the cool calmness of Hilton Tower Bridge and be greeted by friendly efficient check in staff who upgraded us as Diamond members to a high floor executive room - much appreciated. The ultimate way to unwind soon followed as we sipped gin and tonics and ate free canapes from the executive lounge whilst admiring the city views from the terrace. This place is simply lovely and so relaxing after pounding the streets as a tourist or working hard in the city. It's only 2 minutes to London Bridge station and right by the river for walks and easy connections. A great location

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and glorious pancakes made to order, but if you don't have breakfast in your rate, there's an Eat and M&S opposite for cheap breakfast foods at around a fiver a head.

This place is quiet calm and stylish and is a favourite for us in London. Great professional staff who don't fuss but get everything done so efficiently. We shall return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

We value feedback from all guests but when it comes from an Hhonors guest it is even more special. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much and that you found our hotel to be an oasis of calm with professional team members who act efficiently.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at this hotel over my honeymoon last week. From the moment we arrived, the level of service was evident in every staff member we encountered. Upon hearing we were on our honeymoon, a beautiul bouquet of flowers along with a personalized dessert ammenity was placed in our room within hours. Location is perect and the hotel is extremely quiet at night given it's location. Undergorund and overground rail two minutes away at London Bridge Station. The Executive Lounge is the finest I have ever encountered. The food and beverage selections were amazing everyday, I would only suggest they open the drapes in the lounge to show off the beautiful views from the 9th floor. This hotel "Gets It" when it comes to service and it shows, simply a fantastic property. Special thanks to Jose in Guest Relations and Estelle in the Executive Lounge for making us feel so welcome. We are from New Orleans and Hurricane Isaac was hitting our city during our stay and the staff could tell we were very concerned about our home. They could have simply ignored us but they didn't, instead they really showed concern and empathy for us, something we will never forget. I wish I could remember everyone's name from our housekeeper on, simply put, they were all AMAZING. I could not recommend this hotel more, keep us the great work!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay at Hilton London Tower Bridge. I was very happy to hear that you found our service levels to be of such a high standard.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

When I'm booking an hotel through the Internet I'm taking the chance
that it will not be as "they" described it.
Here everything was as "they" described , no "games".

Location, location, location is the first secret!

Very clean, kind staff, good breakfast, got an early check in and late check out

that helped a lot instead of waiting in the Lobby for some hours...

Next time in LONDON for sure I'll come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to our hotel when next in London. We prode ourselves in delivering superior service with a genuine smile.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#94 of 1,081 in London
2,812 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,030 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,174 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#23 of 1,081 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £129 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing