We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #171 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I spent a week end in the hotel last year with two friends of mine. We have contacted the reception asking for a triple room (that it is not apparently available on the website of the hotel) and they were so kind to provide a room as requested, using a roll-over bed. The location of the hotel is great. The looby is very posh and the rooms are not the usual little ones as usual in London. I would suggest to have breakfast in the cafeteria too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layerstype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,243
    1,300
    252
    80
    53
See reviews for
644
1,687
248
857
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pillows far too soft / desk was shabby and could do with replacement or at least get sanded down and re-varnished. All the milk at breakfast was skimmed or semi-skimmed - if I have milk I want MILK and not white watery liquid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfieB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Brought this afternoon tea as part of a gift. We were highly not recommend. The sandwiches were stale and we got a triangle of turkey sandwich and the turkey was processed it wasn't even fresh!!! We did not expect this from the hilton. The scones were rock hard and the cake was not even freshly made either. It was £27 per person and I would not even pay £27 for 2 people. DO NOT BOTHER

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's a nice place with warm people that welcomes U like a privilege person!I will surely come back here my next time!I like the view from my room,and the restaurant food-service was so special! Everything work here!! Cool place were to spend time,and relax yourself:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at Hilton London Tower Bridge with my mother last year, and we thought that the hotel was perfect. It's expensive but it's worth every penny. Check-in was efficient, the room was modern and clean with huge comfy beds, and the dinner we had at Larder restaurant was wonderful.

There is a M&S and a coffee shop right in front of the hotel, and it's a short walk to London Bridge train/underground station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stelllla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nice hotel, good facilities, excellent staff and a great location (the Shard building is right next door!) Expensive but competetive for this standard of hotel at central London rates. Would recommend...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great hotel and perfect location. Very good service provided all round. Room very clean and good facilities provides. Staff friendly and very helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel as they will be well look after.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#339 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#105 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing