We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #166 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed several times at this Hilton hotel, located 5 minute walk from the Tower Bridge, a bit outside of the "city", this hotel meets the Hilton standard and quality.

Large reception area with friendly service, spacious rooms equipped more or less like all other Hiltons.

Breakfast great but you pay well for it. Too bad the chain still does not offer free Internet like most of their competitores nowadays do.

Haven't tried the restaurant yet but will certainly do so on a next occation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and the restaurant.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 4,157 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at this wonderful hotel. The staff is very helpfull and and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and the location is excellent. We especially enjoyed the breakfast.
We will definately comeback back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff members were able to contribute to it.
It is also a pleasure to know that you would like to return to us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Having just travelled more than 10 months around the world on a budget this place was of course very very nice to stay at - bathtub, nice bed, friendly staff, good location etc.

However, when you pay that much money there are certain things you (or at least I) expect.
Internet connection - This should be included. I have paid as little as 5US$ for a double room with wifi included. The listed price to get online was ridiculous (15£). Luckily you can get online at many cafes nearby for free if you buy something.
The cleaning lady left our window open all day - we returned to the hotel around 23.30 in the evening and first though we had been robbed. Luckily we were not - but we had to check through all our stuff. Second - open window all day in January will leave your room pretty chilly.

If you are lucky you can get good discounted deals (we did) and the location is very good - close to Tower Bridge.
If you are up for a beer, don't go to The Shipwright across the street - service is bad there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAddictDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad to read that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm afraid Wi-Fi is currently still chargeable in all Hiltons in the UK.
Please also accept my apology with regards to the housekeeping leaving the window open, causing worry to you.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you back!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

To be fair this is a great hotel, OK it is surrounded by buildings and the views are restricted in terms of seeing a full cityscape, that said the buildings that surround the hotel are modern, beautiful and in some cases, spectacular.

My room had a reasonable if confined, view of the south of the city,

This is a fairly modern hotel, small in size for a city centre hotel, which is good to be frank, the staff are a lot more caring and a greater emphasis is given to the personal touch.

Very efficient reception and concierge attention to detail was pretty good

Rooms reasonable size for London, small by US standards, high standard, high quality decor

Restaurants are OK, but a better standard than the usual 'cattle market' hotel restaurants, nice little bar.

Small but good exec lounge - try and get an upgrade to the exec lounge - haggle its worth it, best food in an exec lounge ever.

The exec is small, but again very well appointed, good and attentive staff.

IF you are visiting on biz, then a worthwhile lounge.

Location, perfect for a tourist and not so bad for business either,perfect location for the tube and buses.

I would stay there again - no problems.

Room Tip: THis is a good little Hilton - high standard - try and get an upgrade to the Exec Lounge - or indeed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us proved to be a pleasant one, and that you appreciated our facilities and location.

Once again thank you and we would be glad to welcome you here with us again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed here for 2 nights for my husbands birthday, excellent location 5mins from london bridge station & the Shard. 1 min from the Thames close to Borough Markets(defo worth a visit).
nice and modern, friendly, helpfull staff and at a good price too for London,clean and decent size rooms, will check it out next time we are looking to visit London

Room Tip: 724 for great views of the Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your good feedback. We are very glad to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one on your special occasion.

As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here three times, including the Olympics, and is a real surprise for people who have not been here. A very modern hotel with WiFi that works; a comfortable, couch laden bar in the lobby area in addition to an over priced sushi restaurant; proximity, within a five to ten minute walk, of dozens of affordable restaurants and the Tube. Add another five to ten minutes and you are at the Globe and the Tate Modern. walk the other way and you are in a street, brick and stone yet modern, restaurants, shops, offices and apartments on either side, and if you go into many of these places you come out on a patio on the river. There are a couple of downsides -- the staff is completely non-British and no less than nothing about the city, if you take taxis from the other side of the river it gets expensive in a hurry. I gave it five stars because it fits my needs perfectly, I have been to London many, many times, put the two together and it ranks five stars with me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. It is a special pleasure to read comments from regular guests, as you know us best. I am pleased to read that you have had another pleasant stay with us.

It is true that our staff members are of many different nationalities, as are our guests. This enables us to provide an equally efficient service in many languages. I apologize if some of our staff was not able to provide the information you were looking for, but our concierge team with a more profound knowledge about the city are always glad to assist and clear up any confusion.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We truly value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A very posh hotel in the business area - this Hilton is both an excellent base for business and leisure. 2 mins walk to the London Bridge tube station gives one access to many other parts of London; 5 mins walk in the same direction of London Bridge will set one at the Southwark Cathedral - good place to visit. 15 mins walk across Tower Bridge to enjoy the Tower of London attraction with a drop by to enjoy the Tower Bridge exhibition. Location-wise, this Hilton is perfect for exploring especially the east side of London itself. The hotel is also some 1 min walk from Mark and Spencer, and another supermarket (Tesco I think).

Check-in was a breeze as with all Hiltons - especially if one is a HH member. On this occasion there was only 1 person in front of me (checking in also) and so wasn't too fussed about waiting. Upon showing my HH Diamond, we were upgraded to an Executive Room on the 11th floor which was great. However as informed by reception, none of their rooms faced Thames river and so our room's view was facing the London Bridge station instead. Carolina checked us in swiftly and was very friendly and conversational - also gave us insights about where to visit, dine, etc. She made us feel "at home".

Minutes later upon arriving at our room, we had a knock on our door, and a staff member delivered a petite-four box of truffles - which we felt was a pleasant surprise!

Although we didn't have a view of the Thames or the London/Tower bridges as desired, we still had a relative good view from the 11th floor, overlooking London Bridge station and beyond. We could open a window to let fresh air in - which was nice. The window had a limited opening, which was a safety feature. Room was well sized, beds comfy as per usual Hilton standard, housekeeping was quick to respond (as in within a 10-min window) when asked for additional toiletries. Though there was one occasion during our stay where housekeeping forgot to top up the complimentary tea/coffee.

Re the bar fridge, the items within are automated sensor-itemised, meaning that it one lifts up an item, the price of that item will be automatically added to your room charges. We thought thi was efficient - but that meant that we couldn't store our own incidentals in the bar fridge.

Breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor was wonderful - can't fault the staff as they were pleasant, friendly, smiling and conversational too. Of notably mention is Cristina who served with friendliness and took time to check with us if everything was ok. On our last day for breakfast, we ordered eggs benedict and it was poorly made. Eggs were overcooked (i.e. hardened egg yolk overcooked and dry) and the sauce was burnt (see photos attached). Cristina then explained that the hotel unfortunately had a gas issue and the kitchen was cooking without gas (assumingly electricity). Breakfast-spread wise - it was ok, though still couldn't beat the Hilton Tokyo's breakfast spread and variety.

The exec lounge was well designed, good seats and well sized, manned by a staff member during buffet service. During buffet service for afternoon tea and evening canapes, empty plates and cups were cleared quickly indicating a high level of efficiency. Afternoon tea and dinner canapes were different every day - which was a pleasure! The lounge was open till 10 pm at night and when not manned by a staff member, one could still relax in there and have (non-alcoholic) drinks. The staff members manning the exec lounge were friendly and accommodating. One even helped print our boarding passes because the macs in the lounge were not sending our docs to print (IT issue there). Another staff member remembered and addressed me by name - which I felt was truly professional and personalised!

As Hilton Diamond, we were granted extended checkout till 5 pm which we appreciated - no words to express our gratitude - as our departing flight was 10 pm at night. We could relax in the exec lounge until our airport pickup arrived - which we appreciated (so much) of this Hilton!

Service and staff attitude-wise - top-notch; exec room - well-sized; location - prime; definitely a hotel to stay at again when in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProfVau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for such good and detailed feedback. No doubt it can be of great assistance to everyone.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff members were able to make you feel at home - there is no bigger compliment for us than knowing that our service has created such level of comfort to our guests.

We value each comment, be it positive or negative, as that can help us improve our service level and exceed our guests' expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the breakfast, but am equally glad that Christina was able to assist you so well.

Once again a big thank you for your comments, and we would be more than happy to welcome you with us soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#90 of 1,076 in London
2,742 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,076 in London
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
The Tower
#272 of 1,076 in London
6,918 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#17 of 1,076 in London
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £147 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing