We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #173 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We enjoyed a brief one night stay only. This was part of a birthday treat. Staff were friendly and so helpful. We were visiting the Shard and were given a room with a view of the Shard. Room clean with everything you need, modern urban decor. The hotel even delivered a card and cake for my birthday. Great location too. We booked via London Town.com, also very helpful with loads of useful stuff for visitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, especially as it was such a special occasion for you.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,314
    1,329
    262
    83
    57
See reviews for
682
1,730
251
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed several times at this Hilton hotel, located 5 minute walk from the Tower Bridge, a bit outside of the "city", this hotel meets the Hilton standard and quality.

Large reception area with friendly service, spacious rooms equipped more or less like all other Hiltons.

Breakfast great but you pay well for it. Too bad the chain still does not offer free Internet like most of their competitores nowadays do.

Haven't tried the restaurant yet but will certainly do so on a next occation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and the restaurant.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at this wonderful hotel. The staff is very helpfull and and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and the location is excellent. We especially enjoyed the breakfast.
We will definately comeback back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff members were able to contribute to it.
It is also a pleasure to know that you would like to return to us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Having just travelled more than 10 months around the world on a budget this place was of course very very nice to stay at - bathtub, nice bed, friendly staff, good location etc.

However, when you pay that much money there are certain things you (or at least I) expect.
Internet connection - This should be included. I have paid as little as 5US$ for a double room with wifi included. The listed price to get online was ridiculous (15£). Luckily you can get online at many cafes nearby for free if you buy something.
The cleaning lady left our window open all day - we returned to the hotel around 23.30 in the evening and first though we had been robbed. Luckily we were not - but we had to check through all our stuff. Second - open window all day in January will leave your room pretty chilly.

If you are lucky you can get good discounted deals (we did) and the location is very good - close to Tower Bridge.
If you are up for a beer, don't go to The Shipwright across the street - service is bad there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAddictDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad to read that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm afraid Wi-Fi is currently still chargeable in all Hiltons in the UK.
Please also accept my apology with regards to the housekeeping leaving the window open, causing worry to you.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you back!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

To be fair this is a great hotel, OK it is surrounded by buildings and the views are restricted in terms of seeing a full cityscape, that said the buildings that surround the hotel are modern, beautiful and in some cases, spectacular.

My room had a reasonable if confined, view of the south of the city,

This is a fairly modern hotel, small in size for a city centre hotel, which is good to be frank, the staff are a lot more caring and a greater emphasis is given to the personal touch.

Very efficient reception and concierge attention to detail was pretty good

Rooms reasonable size for London, small by US standards, high standard, high quality decor

Restaurants are OK, but a better standard than the usual 'cattle market' hotel restaurants, nice little bar.

Small but good exec lounge - try and get an upgrade to the exec lounge - haggle its worth it, best food in an exec lounge ever.

The exec is small, but again very well appointed, good and attentive staff.

IF you are visiting on biz, then a worthwhile lounge.

Location, perfect for a tourist and not so bad for business either,perfect location for the tube and buses.

I would stay there again - no problems.

Room Tip: THis is a good little Hilton - high standard - try and get an upgrade to the Exec Lounge - or indeed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us proved to be a pleasant one, and that you appreciated our facilities and location.

Once again thank you and we would be glad to welcome you here with us again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed here for 2 nights for my husbands birthday, excellent location 5mins from london bridge station & the Shard. 1 min from the Thames close to Borough Markets(defo worth a visit).
nice and modern, friendly, helpfull staff and at a good price too for London,clean and decent size rooms, will check it out next time we are looking to visit London

Room Tip: 724 for great views of the Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your good feedback. We are very glad to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one on your special occasion.

As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here three times, including the Olympics, and is a real surprise for people who have not been here. A very modern hotel with WiFi that works; a comfortable, couch laden bar in the lobby area in addition to an over priced sushi restaurant; proximity, within a five to ten minute walk, of dozens of affordable restaurants and the Tube. Add another five to ten minutes and you are at the Globe and the Tate Modern. walk the other way and you are in a street, brick and stone yet modern, restaurants, shops, offices and apartments on either side, and if you go into many of these places you come out on a patio on the river. There are a couple of downsides -- the staff is completely non-British and no less than nothing about the city, if you take taxis from the other side of the river it gets expensive in a hurry. I gave it five stars because it fits my needs perfectly, I have been to London many, many times, put the two together and it ranks five stars with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. It is a special pleasure to read comments from regular guests, as you know us best. I am pleased to read that you have had another pleasant stay with us.

It is true that our staff members are of many different nationalities, as are our guests. This enables us to provide an equally efficient service in many languages. I apologize if some of our staff was not able to provide the information you were looking for, but our concierge team with a more profound knowledge about the city are always glad to assist and clear up any confusion.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We truly value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#340 of 1,068 in London
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,309 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,068 in London
1,575 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing