We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood platter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #169 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 February 2014

As an anniversary surprise for my husband I booked a shared seafood platter for two the Hilton tower bridge. My husband who is a Hilton honours member is a Frequent diner at the hilton Hotels.And always highly rates them? The offer of a seafood platter was misrepresented and we were leftvery disappointed & (hungry). I bought for an anniversary treat for my husband, and sadly was very let down and embarrassed on the quality and quantity of meal from the Hilton. Will not be purchasing any other simillar offers. It was not worth £21, never mind the advertised price of £59.

We will not rush to a Hilton again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback, we value both positive and negative comments from our guests, as that enables us to improve our service.

I apologise we did not live up to your expectations at this time, this is an extremely popular dish that is a sharing starter platter, which included a bottle of wine. It is our biggest seller in the restaurant and we haven't really received complaints about it. Therefore, I would be extremely interested in gathering some more feedback, if you would like to contact us directly.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,123)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 4,124 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Having booked the room through booking.com and been quoted a price of 239.86 for 2 nights on the 18th of January I was charged £306.86 on the16th of January. On questioning it wasnt resolved and I had to leave the hotel a day early without being able to speak to someone. Imagine the surprise on checking my bank account on the 7th of February (and not having booked the hotel) and finding the Hilton had taken another £306.86!! On calling them it has been explained to me that it is a computer error and they should have the funds in bank account by the end of the week. No permission to take the funds and a 7 day delay to return them.
Nice hotel, nice location but an incompetent booking system!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

An outstanding friendly hotel situated close to the vibrant South Bank of Thames. Executive room was spacious and extremely clean and comfortable Only stayed 2 nights but will be my hotel of choice whenever I visit London again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank palairet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
I am very happy to read that you appreciated our location and rooms. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel. Excellent location. Very clean. Great room service. Perfect hotel for American tourists; good filter coffee & 115v electrical outlets. Did I mention the excellent location. Great tourist hotel for a great price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank VicRoc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback.
It is a pleasure to read that you liked all aspects of your stay. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived in London approx 10.30am and our check-in time was 3pm. We telephoned the hotel and it was no problem for us to drop off our overnight bag whilst we headed off to explore. We arrived back later to check in...we were offered an upgrade to an executive room for a cost of £35 which we agreed to. This gave us access to the executive lounge which included free drinks and snacks plus a continental style breakfast the following morning (which did include 2 hot items). We had originally booked a deluxe room which included a free bottle of wine and breakfast was an extra cost of £15.95 each (full English). As we were dining out that evening we did not plan on using the executive lounge so perhaps in hindsight it was not a deal that we should have agreed to...I will let you decide !!
Overall though the hotel was lovely...excellent location for us - we were visiting the Shard and being very touristy for a change - no shopping involved !! The underground station (London Bridge) is a couple of minutes up the road. The staff were very helpful and when we did go to the executive lounge for breakfast it was very nice and we were able to check out at the same time.
The room was large, clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you generally liked all aspects of the hotel. I hope that, even though you decided to dine out in the evening, you still managed to enjoy at least some of the facilities our Executive Lounge offers.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and enjoyed the facilities on offer. Great Value! We upgraded to Executive Suite with access to The Executive Lounge for an extra £35 which proved to be extremely good value. Drinks were included in the upgrade and afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapes. Breakfast was also included. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

As previous people have stated the location is ideal for sightseeing around Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Markets, Embankment etc. Very Good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirthdayGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
It is a true joy to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that the Executive Lounge was to your liking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hilton properties are Hilton properties. You know what to expect. The Tower Bridge property ticks all the boxes and is in a great location within a couple minutes walk of London Bridge rail/tube station. You'd be crazy to think the price you pay get's you luxury, for you're only paying for location. That said, service was good, room was clean and the executive lounge was well worth it's weight in Hilton Gold. I'd stay here again, but only if the rate was worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattbowling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.
I am glad that you appreciated the service and the location of our Hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#89 of 1,072 in London
2,727 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,072 in London
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#275 of 1,072 in London
6,813 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £147 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing