We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless service and accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #177 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Faultless service and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at The Hilton for a weekend as it was convenient for The Shard, Tower Bridge, a cruise on the Thames to Greenwich/Westminster and only a short taxi ride to the West End to see a show. After visiting 40 countries in the last 25 years, it would be hard to recall a hotel which I could say provided faultless accommodation and service but this was it. The architectural style is modern and angular in keeping with other buildings in the area but the comfort and quality of the rooms was beyond criticism. We arrived too early to check in but the concierge looked after our cases for free until we returned later. Check-in was a pleasure with smiles and efficiency in good measure. The decor, cleanliness and facilities were excellent and our room on the third floor was quiet and furnished with a comfortable 6 ft bed. Breakfast covered all possible tastes and fresh porridge was made specially on request. Being so close to London Bridge station was an added advantage. The concierge looked after our cases for free after check-out as we wanted to do more visits around London. We booked well in advance and found the price to be lower than similar hotels in the area.

Room Tip: The views are not special as you are surrounded by other tall buildings. An upper floor is always a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service we provided, the quality of our rooms, the fresh porridge made on request and the location. I am very proud to read that we made your stay in London so pleasant and faultless.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally when you return to London and I will make sure we will enhance your stay future stay even.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,216
    1,286
    249
    80
    53
See reviews for
628
1,676
245
848
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We visited the shard and with our virgin experience voucher, came to the Hilton for afternoon tea. We were disappointed to receive only 6 triangles of sandwiches between us both and they were not flexible on fillings. We had a scone each and a selection of cakes which were nice, just would of preferred a larger selection of sandwiches.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kezza23Basingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to write your feedback, it is with great concern that I read your comments regarding your Afternoon tea experience with us here at Hilton London Tower Bridge and firstly let me apologies that we did not fully meet your expectation.

With regards to the quantity of the sandwiches, please let me assure you that I will personally review our offering with our Head Chef.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Kindest Regards,
James Ross
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and location: very close to the tube station.The room is clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is really good.Also the staff was very helpful. I would mention Oana from the front desk who was very eager to help.I will definitely recommend to my friends !!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service we provide and I have shared your feedback with Oana that will be equally thrilled with your comments.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great location and some nice bars and restaurants nearby. Very convenient for tube - handy cashpoint and shops nearby too. Hotel bar closed very early on first night - pm and inconsistent opening times on other nights. No free wifi and £15 per day seems very expensive but, room price and room size was good for so close to city centre

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit, location, local bars and the room size.

With regards to your comment about Internet, unfortunately at the moment all Hilton Hotels based in Europe are still charging this service in the bedrooms, however we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi access as well as free to use computer station in our lobby for all residents.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.
Kindest regards,

Kind Regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here last week for 3 nights. We booked an executive room and arrived around 10pm. I requested a quiet room beforehand and it was, also good size by london standards and very clean. Location wise it was very close to London bridge train station and short walk to borough market.

One thing Americans staying here should know is the outlets for a blow dryer is in the room (right by a mirror) and not in the bathroom. The continental breakfast in the executive lounge was ok and it wasn't pour your own coffee (pressed buttons on a machine). In the lounge there was an outside area with chairs which was nice.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (for less than we paid though, it was quite expansive that week).

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge during your stay in London and thank you for sharing all your observations via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

With regards to the comment regarding the hairdryer in a bathroom unfortunately we cannot accommodate this expectation due to the UK Health and Safety law.

I am looking forward to welcome you again here at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
393 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

N51°30'16.3" W0°5'0.9" Finding a good budget hotel in a big city is a challenge. Influx of hordes of cash laden tourists pushes the price up and the quality down. Big concessions on cleanness, proximity to city centre, services, neighborhood and a proper night sleep must be made, to stay in the reach of the average European price of €104 for a bedroom with breakfast. Within the London congestion zone you fall back to old hostels with shared bathrooms, full of stack parties with the fire department opposite the hostel. The few gems within our budget were fully booked well in advance. So the budget was reluctantly raised.

Searching Tripadvisor regular for good price/quality hotels, well know upmarket hotel chains are automatically deleted from the short list. These are expensive offerings for business travellers. Hilton hotels and their less expensive cousin DoubleTree were skipped, but by accident in 2006 opened Hilton London Tower Bridge hotel at Tooley Street, Southbank appeared on our radar. Most reviews on Tripadvisor were very good and the price of €132 a night was, let say, acceptable for London standards (not ours off course). Being beside the transport hub of London Bridge Station (train, underground, busses) on the Southbank made the price swallowing less painful. On the other hand, other modern clean hotels in the London city centre are much more expensive. So, we went for our first stay in a Hilton hotel in April 2013, but declined the offered frequent guest card.

Arriving at Gatwick Airport, we booked our train tickets in advance online with First Capital Connect to London Bridge Station. Collect the tickets at Gatwick train station. A two-way train ticket was £19. It takes 28 minutes plus a few minutes walking to the Hilton hotel in the shadow of the new Shard building. Room 521 was nice with enough space and well-equipped bathroom. The bed slept fine and the room was well isolated from outside noise. Hilton ticks all the boxes in this department. No disillusions (only the price).

Breakfast can be hectic at times. On a Sunday morning a large group was bussed in for breakfast and staff was totally overstretched. Non-restaurant staff members were rushed in, while guests waited until the tables were cleaned and the buffet was restocked. That non-hotel guests choose to have breakfast at the Hilton was very clear to us: it is an excellent breakfast buffet.

The Hilton London Tower Bridge is nice, modern and clean hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet in the centre of London. Considering the high room rates in the centre of London, it offers a good balance between price and quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge during your latest visit in London and thank you for sharing your constructive feedback via Trip Advisor.

Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

In a perfect place, near tube and train, modern but stylish. The meeting room had windows which is great to stay in contact with the world and all ideal tech facilities. I liked it and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good place for a meeting in London .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge during the business conference in London.

I have shared all your comments regarding the conference facilities with are our conference and banqueting team and they were very happy to hear all the compliments.

I am looking forward to welcome you again here at Hilton London Tower Bridge maybe on leisure travel this time.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#352 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#104 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing