We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hilton in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #173 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hilton in London”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I spend a lot of time in Hiltons in London and it never happened that I stayed in the Hilton London Tower Bridge before. As this time I was there for a weekend break, I felt a change would be nice. I was not disappointed. This is a great hotel, well-kept, clean, nicely furnished, where staff are helpful, smiling, and attentionate. The rooms are well-sized and the colors are calming and gentle. The lobby is huge and offers possibilities to have a nice drink with friends, eat snacks or simply sit and read a newspaper without feeling like you're in a restaurant or an airport lobby. I visited the Executive Lounge for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised with the lovely terrace it has: London at your feet. Amazing. All in all, as hilton honors Diamond, I rank this hotel in one of the best Hiltons I visited. Simply and truly good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I am sure that your valued comments will help our future guests choose this property as a place of accommodation in London.

I am looking forward to welcome you back here at Hilton London tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,314
    1,329
    262
    83
    57
See reviews for
682
1,730
251
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location for a sightseeing visit to London.
Just 5 minutes walk from the tube station, right by The Tower of London and with fantastic views of The Shard from the Executive lounge and terrace.
Lots of lovely restaurants with a 10 minute walk and you can catch the Clipper river boats just along the river for great views along the Thames.
The hotel itself was very clean, had very friendly discreet staff and the rooms were very well appointed and had a lovely comfortable bed. Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingfisher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was happy to read that you have found our property in excellent location, room was comfortable and clean and our staff helpful, discreet and friendly.

I am looking forward to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few steps from the southern banks of the Thames River and the bridge it is named after. The whole area has undergone signifivant upgrading over the last few years and is now very stylish and trendy.
The welcome is business-like but not warm. The staff are professional but distant. The rooms are small and darkish. We were surprised at this since we stayed in executive rooms, touted to be a touch better than the rest. We had access to the executive lounge, but had our breakfast downstairs as the lounge is small and cramped. I can't imagine what it's like there when almost all tables are occupied...
All in all, would I stay there again? Probably, but more because of the location.
Oh, one more thing. In this day and age it's not OK to charge for wireless access. Especially not in a hotel that caters to businessmen.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor or you'll be watching accounting interns crunching numbers at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was happy that you found our property in an excellent location and I have shared your valued comments regarding the size of the bedroom and the quality of Executive Lounge breakfast with all our team

I believe that all your comments will help our guests to choose the Hilton London Tower Bridge as a place of their accommodation in London.

I am looking forward to welcome you back here at our property.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Really enjoyed a 2 day stay here. Found the staff (from check in to room service) incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and felt very fresh, which is not always the case with a buffet. Overall I cannot find a fault and would happily recommend and re-visit. The staff at breakfast were particularly helpful and efficient. Comfortable rooms with a nice bathroom

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooigiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

I was very happy to read all your valued comment regarding the quality of the breakfast and helpfulness of front desk staff.

I am sure that all your valued comments will help or our future guests to choose the Hilton London Tower Bridge in London as a place of their destination.

Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel in a deluxe room and it did not disappoint. Rooms are clean and spacious, and have all of the features you would expect. We also received a complimentary small bottle of wine each day which was a lovely added touch.

Staff were welcoming and quick to check us in. We were also able to leave our bags before check in and after check out which was helpful as we did not go home until the evening.

We had room service both times we stayed at this hotel and the food has always been nice although very overpriced. The mini fridge is also overpriced so avoid. There is an M&S just opposite the hotel that is open until 10pm.

I am off to London again soon and I'm disappointed that they're fully booked for the dates I am going. It would definitely be my first choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service, location and the deluxe room amenities provided. I will share your lovely words with our team.

I am so sorry if on this occasion were fully booked and you not able to stay with us, however please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you make your next stay with so I am able to enhance your stay.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel over the weekend for my birthday, out of all 3 hilton hotels we have stayed in on various trips down to London I can certainly say this was the best one. The location is perfect as it is a 2 minute walk from the Tube station and another 2 minute walk from the famous Tower Bridge. All staff made us feel welcome during our stay and the room was magnificent. Will defiantly be staying here again in the near future :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asmith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service, that our team members made you feel welcome. I will now share your comments with the team that will be as thrilled as me.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally when you make your next booking with us.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It's really a nice hotel with excellent view to the Gherkin and the Shard and 100 meter walk from the river. I liked how the room and the bathroom was stylishly decorated. What was disappointing is that there was no free internet in the room. Otherwise everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gabor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and that our location and style was an added value to your stay.

With regards to your comment about Internet, unfortunately at the moment all Hilton Hotels based in Europe are still charging this service in the bedrooms, however we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi access as well as free to use computer station in our lobby for all residents.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#340 of 1,068 in London
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,309 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,068 in London
1,575 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing