We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #171 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After searching the internet for a hotel I chose the Hilton London Tower Bridge and was not disappointed. The room was comfortable and large enough for my wife and I and also our daughter. Close to Tower Bridge, The Tower of London and many other attractions. Also, close to the fantastic underground network so you can get around all of London from this location, cheaply, with ease.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge.

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests. I was happy to read that you find us to be "pleasant surprise" in London and I can only hope to enhance your next stay even further.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,333
    1,339
    263
    83
    57
See reviews for
689
1,743
251
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Perfect hotel for exploring some of the key places to visit. Walking distance to London Bridge station and underground. Close to the river which enables you to walk along the river to Tower Bridge, Millenium Bridge, St Pauls, Tate Modern, South Bank to name but a few. Borough Market is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and a must visit to sample some of great food on offer. Will definitely return !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge.

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return soon.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for a week in June as the hotel was walking distance to my company's offices. Fantastic business hotel with an outstanding Executive Lounge. The hotel is walking distance to London Bridge station, where you can get to anywhere in London, the UK or the continent. Rooms were quite nice, and the restaurant downstairs was nice. The only thing lacking was a nice workout facility. They had a gym onsite, but it was subpar for this level if hotel. From my room, I could see the Shard, St. Paul's Cathedral, and the Gerkin. You can walk to those sites, as well as Tower Bridge and the Borough Market. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNYFELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests. I was pleased to read that you were very pleased with our nice restaurant, that in your words we are a fantastic business hotel with an outstanding Executive Lounge. We are indeed on a walking distance from the Borough Market and Tower of London, where most of our leisure Guests like to visit.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect hotel and location for our trip. Room only which is great as we do not do breakfast on holiday. Slight traffic noise but nothing to bother us. Always find the Hilton group hotels deliver what is promised when booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton.

Concerning the traffic noise please do not hesitate to contact me personally when you make your next booking with us and I will make sure we enhance you stay, with noise-free stay.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is well located for a short visiting trip to london. Paying around 145 pounds for double rooms (non-executive) per night are worth the money, even more if you compare them with other hotel rooms which are offered at london. For this money I would always book again this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a real value for money and that you would recommend us as the ideal hotel to stay in London. Do not hesitate to contact me directly on [carla.bento@hilton.com] when you make your next booking with us.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is just a few steps from the boardwalk along the Thames River with a grand view of the Tower Bridge. This setting at dusk with the bridge lit makes a beautiful setting for your photos. The Big Bus hop-on bus and the London Bridge tube is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We chose to pay the extra for an upgrade to an executive room, which included the executive lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and light meal with drinks at night. These services were outstanding and the food was delicious. The community around this hotel was upbeat and modern, making for a safe environment during the day or night. Service was impeccable from all employees we encountered. For those interested in a shuttle, I did find that the Hotel by Bus does service this hotel. We used their services to and from the airport and felt that we received personal service at a reasonable price. Our room was extremely comfortable and we had a good nights sleep during our 4 night stay here. We would highly recommend this hotel for sightseeing London, as it is a convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebird-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasaKarlsone, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bluebird-Travelers,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is wonderful you have enjoyed so much of what our convenient location offers. I am also thrilled to read that you found your upgrade to the Executive Room worthwhile, and that you appreciated the Executive Lounge offering.

It is a delight to know that you would recommend us to others, and I hope that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you here again!

Kindest regards,

Rasa Karlsone
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Unlike some others, I loved this property and found all the staff to be professional, courteous and friendly - a very special thank you to Meron in the executive lounge.
The location is perfect for exploring London. The hotel is pretty much along the river and within walking distance to many of the iconic attractions - the Tower of London, the Shard, the Globe Theatre, the Tate gallery and the London Eye, and if you get tired you can take either the boat down the river back to the London Bridge stop which is 5 mins from the hotel, or the underground which is also 5 mins from the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by a wide variety of pubs and restaurants.
As diamond guests we were upgraded to a very nice room, and found the service and snacks in the executive lounge to be among the best in any Hilton anywhere.
The stay was not cheap, but this is London, and we enjoyed it so much we were okay with the price. Have stayed at other Hiltons in London as well as around the UK; this is the only one to which I hope to be able to return.,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasaKarlsone, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear novascotiakate,

It is a delight to read of your experience during your stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments, especially considering your knowledge of Hilton hotels, being a valued Diamond Hilton Honors guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

I am so elated to know you found our service to be friendly, professional and courteous, and our rooms and Executive lounge to be to your liking. I am glad you have also taken note of the convenient location of our hotel. It is a joy to know that Meron had been able to assist you on your visit with us, and I have passed on to her your appreciation.

We would be truly happy to have the chance to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Rasa Karlsone
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,069 in London
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#337 of 1,069 in London
4,115 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,069 in London
1,618 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing