We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice base for a weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #176 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lapworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice base for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend - nicely located, lovely (quiet) room, got a free upgrade with bottle of wine, great breakfast. Staff unfailingly pleasant and polite without being overbearing. Cracking views from some of the rooms and just a short walk from the tube & train station, plus lots of shops nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whist staying in London.

I would personally thank you for sharing your valued feedback via Trip Advisor and advise you to recommend us to your friend and family.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,284
    249
    80
    52
See reviews for
626
1,675
245
846
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, stayed with a friend . The location was perfect for shopping in Oxford st. Went out in the evening and lovely restaurants around. Nice pubs in the area. Tube station is a short walk . The breakfast was very good. Reception were helpfully.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bridget718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whist staying in London.

I would personally thank you for sharing your valued feedback via Trip Advisor and advise you to recommend us to your friend and family.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff, location and rooms! Rooftop terrace was lovely too. Excellent! Pricey mini bar but to be expected (we used Tesco Express around the corner) Would have been nice if there was a pool and gym facilities but Im not going to knock them for that!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was happy to read that your overall experience at our property made your weekend lovely and enjoyable.

I am looking forward to welcome you back here at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night during the weekend. Very welcoming, staff were polite and helpful. A modern building with all the necessary convenience. Even an ice box on every floor which was a blessing on a very warm summer evening. Very comfortable , clean and spacious. The only disappointment was a missing Bible from the bedroom.
Breakfast could not be any better to the Hilton tradition!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued comment and observations regarding the Hilton London Tower ridge via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed every aspect your stay with us including the breakfast experience. For your future references I would like to advise that we have Bible available in every bedroom and it is located in a wardrobe in a little corridor.

Once again thank you for choosing our property as a place of your accommodation during your visit in London.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel provided a very comfortable 5 days for me during my engagement in London.
What immediately stands out about this hotel is its modernity - I assume this is a relatively recent build. The outside architecture is smart and appealing, sitting well in the More London district. Inside, the theme continues and the lobby has lots of open space.
For this visit I stayed in an Executive room, and upon arrival (an hour and a half early) I was directed upstairs to the private check-in located in the Executive Lounge. The process was very quick and the very personal service is something I have not experienced at many London hotels.
In fact, the service I experienced from all the hotel staff I encountered was excellent, all very friendly and more than willing to assist me.
My room was excellent. It had been very well maintained, and was spotless throughout. The desk was large with plenty of power points and lighting, and the bed was very comfortable. The window let in plenty of natural light and I had a good view of the skyline over the east end. The bathroom, too, was of very high quality, with a separate bath and shower and a very large wall-to-wall mirror. The daily housekeeping went the extra mile, folding some clothes I had left out for me and tidying my papers and items I left out on the desk.
The Executive lounge was among the best I have experienced in the Hilton properties I have visited. Light, airy, and quiet, there was restaurant-style seating and also a more comfortable seating area. The breakfast was extensive: not merely a token offering of pastries and toast, but also a wide range of breads, fruit, and a hot food selection. Combining this with the free cold and hot drinks, internet access and printing facilities, and also a large terrace sitting in the shadow of The Shard, it was a great place to relax.
Unfortunately, the internet connection I experienced here was somewhat underwhelming. Advertised as 'high speed', the WiFi provided me with only 1.5mb/s speed, and the wired connection 10 mb/s (decent, but by today's standards, hardly high speed). I experienced drop outs using both means of connection, more frequently on the WiFi. I can imagine for someone whose internet access is crucial to their stay, this would not be regarded well.
Further, the room service pizza I ordered on my last night, though arriving promptly, was lukewarm (and on the colder side of this).
Overall, however, I was very pleased indeed with my stay here, and the hotel will certainly be my first choice in the future when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pidgeoncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments and observations with Trip Advisor readers.

I was very glad to read that our property will be your first choice if you will be visiting London again.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned after a 2 night stay here and would definitely return. The room was comfortable and clean and everything you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The location was excellent as London Bridge underground is about a 5 min walk away and river walks on the doorstep .
Directly across the road is the lovely Shipwrights Arms which does a pretty good pint!
A big thank you to the lovely receptionist who ,when we returned at lunch time because we had forgotten our phone chargers went to the room herself because housekeeping were busy. Brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests. I was pleased to read that housekeeper made it right for you and enhanced your stay. Its always a pleasure to see our Team Members going the extra-mile for an excellent customer service.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Situated by the Tower of London and in the financial district, it offers all business amenities. Food at the bar/reception to grab is basic and quite overpriced for what you get.
I got a Greek salad which was tiny and without any flavour. The rooms are nice though small (London standard). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laetiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments and observations with Trip Advisor readers.

I a hoping that our property will be your first choice if you will be visiting London again.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#352 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#103 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
The Tower
#262 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing