We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel with very good Exec Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great hotel with very good Exec Lounge”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice contemporary hotel in great location - 5 minutes from London Bridge station. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms well equiped. The Exec Loungs had some of the best canapes I have ever eaten. It was contemporary with great drink selection and a fantastic view to The Shard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and I have shared your feedback regarding the executive lounge experience with all my team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,263
    1,306
    253
    80
    55
See reviews for
654
1,698
248
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I had a really amazing stay at the Hilton and thought it was the best hotel stay in London that I've had. The hotel has a decent location, though it's not in the heart of all of the tourist attractions, everything is pretty easily accessible from London Bridge tube station.

The room that I had was very nice and modern. The little things like having blackout curtains were really thoughtful and made a big difference. The hotel seemed more like a W hotel than a Hilton with music playing in the elevators and the fancy lounge in the lobby.

What made my stay even more enjoyable was getting an executive room, which allowed for access to the executive lounge on the 9th floor. From there, you could get a complementary breakfast every morning, afternoon tea and an evening snack. They also have an outdoor terrace that has an amazing view of the newest iconic building, the Shard.

Overall, I think that the hotel is excellent and it exceeded my expectations. This will likely be my "go to" hotel in London.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank triangle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the train station.
Slightly off the beaten path, so the hotel itself isn't in a great location, but it's within walking distance to most London sightseeing. The cost is reasonable, compared to other hotels that are some blocks closer to city-center. The savings were worth the small amount of additional walking.
Water taxi is nearby - easy ride to Parliament, etc.
The service is excellent.
The wi-fi wasn't working (they use a contract service provider). The staff did what they could to help. Hopefully this isn't a larger problem, because solid service is expected for business travel.
The restaurant is good.
Shopping, Starbucks, some sights nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichBustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

I am sure that all Trip Advisor users will find your comments extremely helpful in order to book accommodation with us.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Got upgraded here after finding out my room at the Hilton Angel was being renovated - at 11pm!
Arrived here though and all was immediately forgiven. The hotel is quite grand but modern and really gives off a premium vibe.

Location itself is really good and some great sites to be seen, awesome views from the roof terrace and nice surrounding area to walk around and explore.

Room was very good, smaller than others but overall a very nice place to stay and had a great night sleep.

Bar is lively downstairs and food looked delicious, expensive but what you'd expect for an upmarket London spot.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst travelling on Business.

I would like to express my gratefulness for such a positive feedback regarding our property and your overall experience.

Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your friend and family and I am looking forward to welcome you back here at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I couldnt recommend this hotel enough.
Firstly, the location was brilliant - just far enough out for it to be nice and peaceful, but right on the southbank so everything was within reach, including a five minute walk to the nearest tube stop right into central London....... looking out onto HMS Belfast was an added benefit, just lovely!
Only being there for two nights didnt give us enough opportunity to explore the full facilities of the hotel, but the bar was beautiful and the staff incredibly helpful.... all of the staff we came into contact over the weekend were incredibly nice and helpful.
The room was spacious and comfortbale - exactly as expected for a Hilton hotel really. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom just beautiful.
All in all, i would (and have) recommend this hotel to anyone, both for a weekend away as well as a business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the south bank - HMS Belfast, London Bridge, Tower Bridge and Tower of Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for ch0osing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London.

I was happy to read that you had enjoyable stay with us and I have shared all your valued comments with entire team.

Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your friend and family.

I am looking forward to welcome you back here at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Attended business meeting here - excellent business facilities, staff very accommodating. Business lunch good with more than enough food. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. close to great bars, shops and other attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 5th floor where very quiet, one of the quietest i have stayed in :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashers978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I am assured that all business travellers will find your observations helpful in making decision of choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge as the place of their destination.

Please do not hesitate to share you feedback with your friends and family.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in the Hilton London Tower Bridge hotel for two nights. It is in a fantastic location which is very handy for restaurants, the tube, the river and the bridge. The bed was big and comfy and the facilities were wonderful. The TV was a good size with a good range of channels. Lovely view from the windows. Got two very good nights sleep due to easy control of temperature and quietness. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room service was fast and easy to order from. The shower stayed at a consistent temperature and the complimentary products smelt lovely and were very effective. However, by far the best part of my stay was the breakfast experience. There is a large selection of drinks and food available and it is self service, meaning that you can pick and choose as you wish and eat as much or little as you choose. Overall, a fantastic stay and I will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing your valued feedback via Trip Advisor.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of you stay with us and you found our property in a friendly neighbourhood to all London attractions.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton London Tower Bridge in the nearest future and please do not hesitate to recommend us to the family and friends.

Kindest regards,

Anna Fratczak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#343 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#104 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing