We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a fabulous setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was quite small but adequate, a little grubby in places, scratched furniture and stained carpet but didn't detract from our stay. Buffet breakfast was excellent and couldn't fault it. Location was perfect, near loads of good resturaunts, tube and ferry. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I was happy to read that you were very satisfied with the professional service we provide, and our facilities as well. I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed most aspects of your visit, including our view, and great location.
.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,287
    1,315
    259
    80
    56
See reviews for
668
1,711
251
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in July during a theater break, we decided the upgrade our room to an Exec Room. The Exec room upgrade included Afternoon Tea/ Evening Snacks (Alcohol Inc) and Breakfast plus a slightly bigger room, upgrade cost us around £55 extra and was worth it. Staff are very helpful, location is great and close to the underground and the rooms were good too. I think this is one of the nicest Hilton's I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were very satisfied with our professional service we provide, and our facilities as well. I am delighted to know you were happy with our upgrade package, and that we made it right for you.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest Regards,

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the executive lounge which the staff in were very helpful! It's about £35 a night to upgrade but you have breakfast , lunch and late night snack dinner up there with alcohol all thrown in with a wonderful terrace overlooking London. Little bit annoyed with the fact there is no bar or lobby in the hotel at present so if you don't upgrade I'm not sure what you are going to do... That should come with a big warning when booking and a discount on rooms.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheDannykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know, that you've enjoyed most aspects of your visit, and I have shared your feedback with my team.

We are in the process of refurbishment, and the Ruba Bar will be re-opened on the 1st of September. However, in the meantime all guests can use the bar and lobby, which are currently located at the restaurant area.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A very modern hotel, charming staff, and in a great area of London, on the South Bank. We enjoyed the Executive Lounge with the outdoor terrace, which had great views of the area including the iconic Shard.
Room was spacious and modern, with a decent sized bathroom.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the professional service we provide, and our facilities as well. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our views, and great location.
.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. We had asked for a room in a quiet area and that is what we were given. The room was very comfortable and immaculately clean.
Service at breakfast was absolutely first class. Although busy, we were given a table immediately and served coffee or tea. Breakfast is buffet style. The food is very fresh and very attractively presented. Special diets can be catered for. Every member of staff we came across was friendly, helpful and professional. We did not feel rushed, a very good start to the day!
On our last night we visited the roof top bar. The views are spectacular, across to The Tower of London and the Shard. Drinks were expensive, London prices!
The cost of the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterCromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I was happy to read how much you've liked our breakfast service, and how you enjoyed your visit. I will share your feedback with all my team.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge, and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest Regards,

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station and some well known touristic attractions. The area is safe at night and really pleasant, as you can walk along the river and have a drink in one of the pubs nearby. The staff of the hotel is extremely professional and welcoming. The room was just perfect, clean, comfortable and most of all silent! I did not hear any noise coming from outside or from the other rooms, although the hotel is located in a quite crowded area during the day. We also had a red wine bottle on the house, which was a 'nice to have' we appreciated. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, a great variety of food to please all tastes, ranging from the typical english breakfast to sweet pastries and fruits. Nothing to complain about, I will definitely book a room there next time I go to London!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageuseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Tower Bridge whilst staying in London and thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read that you were extremely satisfied with the profesional service, and facilities we provide. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us in London was wonderful.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton London Tower Bridge and please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest Regards,

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level Contributor
295 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hilton Tower Bridge is located near the London Bridge tube station in the More London area, just across the river. It is a short walk to the Shard, the HMS Belfast and other attractions. The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are clean, internet speed is good and the beds are firm. The hotel will arrange flat fee transportation to the airport by car at a reasonable price. There are many restaurants in the area and an M&S for grocery shopping is next door. This is a good, solid, reliable Hilton in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa L, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you were satisfied with our professional service and our facilities. We are pleased that we met your expectations.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ewa Laskowska
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#337 of 1,067 in London
3,983 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing