We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in London???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #169 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in London???”
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Recently returned from a week long break beginning with two nights at The London Hilton Tower Bridge, both me and my partner stayed at this hotel over a year ago as part of her birthday celebrations and we decided to do the same again this time around taking in a concert at the O2.
We arrived on Friday evening and were checked in by happy, polite and professional staff who welcomed us back on our 2nd stay at the hotel.
We received a room on the 7th floor again and was upgraded to a deluxe room, upon arriving in our room we were met with complimentary wines and waters along with a special birthday cake for my partner. Also in the room was a card addressed to the two of us welcoming us back at the hotel. It's the little things like that, that really make a difference and the Tower Bridge Hilton has it off to a tee.
We took advantage of the hotel's special offer of discounted breakfast up-grade and were glad we did, as a Hilton breakfast is always welcome.
All the staff we encountered during our stay were perfect and really went that extra mile to provide you with the best of service.
Whenever in London I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, in terms of value and what you get for your money this hotel is miles ahead of its competitors.
Location wise its perfect and I really can't speak highly enough of it.

We stay at Hilton's on a regular basis through events we are involved with and general leisure trips and this is certainly miles ahead of the rest of the Hilton group in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stash212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,285
    1,315
    258
    80
    56
See reviews for
666
1,710
251
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

My husband and I had a great room at the Hilton and the bed was just the best. The treatment we received from the entire staff was so gracious. They really treated us like we were family, offered ideas and when we needed help with anything (from meds to musicals and a ride to the airport) they were right there to give us assistance. We were on a higher floor in the building and did not suffer from any outside noise. By the way, the hotel is only about 2 blocks from the Underground Tube and we used it almost exclusively the whole 8 days we were there. Great place; Great staff; Great location! You can't beat it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and could not fault anything.The location was fantastic for us as it was quiet but everything you could want was right on the doorstep,including the tube right into the city.I took my daughter for her 30th birthday and the staff at the hotel made it very special for her .We were given an upgrade and the room was fantastic, as was the breakfast I have never seen such a diverse range of food and drink it was brilliant.We wouldn't stay anywhere else next time we go.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eedwardteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Tower Bridge 2 weeks ago, having booked in January. We had to wait a short while for our room to be ready, but Ania on Reception offered us an upgrade to a Deluxe Room, which was ready. The room was really good with a view of London. From that start to when we checked out, everything was superb The sound-proofing in the rooms was one of the best we have experienced and we stay in a lot of hotels all over the world. Breakfast was well organised and efficient with friendly staff and dinner on the Sunday night was a 'special offer' with wine and that, too, was excellent - again with friendly and knowledgeable staff. One of the best Hilton hotels - and we have stayed at quite a large number. Whoever is managing this hotel is doing a very good job!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warstein
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Went to London for the weekend and had a great stay at the Hotel. It is a new hotel, with nice rooms and a stylish bar area. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. Had dinner at the hotels restaurant, which was fabulous. Also the big breakfast buffet needs to be mentioned, AMAZING. Great location as well, definitely the place to stay when in London.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed 18th to 20th Sept for my girlfriends birthday - got a complementary upgrade to deluxe room on arrival with little cakes and free wine in the room. Had dinner in the hotel on first night which wasnt cheap but the food and service were spot on, especially my girlfriends lamb which was fabulous. Also had the breakfast both mornings which was outstanding with so much choice and again, top service.

This is the best location in London I have stayed at, with Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Borough Market, London Dungeon and the South Bank all in easy walking distance and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Also London Bridge tube is a five minute walk for an easy connection to most mainline stations.

I do not have the superlatives to say how good the service was in this hotel, from the moment we walked in it was exceptional, every member of the team treated you like you were the only customer there and they made every possible effort to make it a memorable stay.

The only possible moan was that although the hotel did not have a pool, guests had the use (for a small charge) of a nearby health club and I we known we would have packed our trunks etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHunter1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

From the moment we walked in, it was perfect all the way. What can I say? Our stay was wonderful.Top marks for room, food, service, concierge and location.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#344 of 1,067 in London
3,978 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing