We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Room”
Review of Hotel 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel 55
Ranked #479 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Lovely hotel, within 10 min walk to Ealing Broadway. The hotel has a beautiful bar area which opens into a peaceful and well keep garden, which is a real bonus in busy London, and the drinks from the bar were reasonably priced. Will definitely be back again. xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the week-end and booked a garden view. I have to say although the room was quite small it was very very clean, the shower was heaven (after miles of walking) with lots of clean soft towels. Slept like a log in the lovely comfortable bed. A really good choice of breakfast. All the staff were very polite and attentive especially the gentleman on the front desk nothing was to much trouble. Good old fashioned service.When in london we will always stay here from now on. Thank-you.

Room Tip: Go for the garden view perfect to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here for only the one night however wish it was longer! Originally booked for a garden view room, and arranged an early check in of 1pm. When we arrived at the hotel at around 1:20pm we were informed that our room wasn't quite ready, the staff quickly rectified this by offering us a complementry drink in the bar, which was nice of them. When the room was ready around 15-20 minutes later, the guy who took us to our room, which I believe was the manager, informed us that we had been upgraded to a suite, which was a pleasent surprise!
The room was amazing! separate bedroom and living area, mini barv and even a small kictchenette! The bathroom was equally as nice with a lovely rain shower.

The hotel isn't in the city centre however it is very easy to travel to and from the hotel by the tube, the nearest station (North Ealing) is about a 2 minute walk away, and the piccadilly line takes you right to the heart of the city. Takes around 30 minutes to Knightsbridge, where you can find Harrods, which my partner loved, at my expense!

Travelling to Wembley couldn't be easier, as there is a bus stop just across the road. However we opted for a taxi, which costs £16 one way and took around 30 minutes due to the traffic, as it was an England International game.

Overall our stay at Hotel 55 was excellent and wouldn't hesitate staying here again when i'm next in london.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisRobUnwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Found this hidden gem thanks to a newspaper review. We stayed in a garden view for 2 nights for the FA Cup final at Wembley.
The hotel is not near central London BUT is easy to get to as it is almost next to a tube station. Easy to get to Wembley by bus with the stop across the road.

The room was lovely with lots of nice touches, free bottled water, coffee machine, fridge. Nice powerful shower & a free continental breakfast.

Would definitely recommend & stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ClaireDrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Recently stayed here in the 'cosy' room, which was absolutely fine for just my girlfriend and I. Good service from the staff who were able to book us an extra night with very little notice and a were very forthcoming with information. We did find that the room always smelled faintly of cigarette smoke when we returned from a day out, which was less than ideal and It's also a fair trek (half an hour to forty minutes) into central London to see the sights, but we knew that when booking.

The breakfast was decent, if fairly uninspired and whilst we didn't eat at the Japanese restaurant, it had a lovely atmosphere and what I saw of the food looked decent. The local area is nothing to write home about (at all, seriously, the high street is a real dive) but if you're travelling into the city everyday to see the sights, that's hardly likely to bother you too much.

Considering the price I'd probably stay again, but I certainly didn't fall in love with the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipflopbyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is a nice boutique hotel on the outskirts of London--it does take about a 40 minute tube ride to get to any of the central tourist locations, but doable. Great continental breakfast and value. We booked the "cozy" room--99 L per night, but do yourself a favor and book a slightly bigger room for a higher rate. Our window faced a brick wall and we had less than a foot in space around the bed. Otherwise, the hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the North Ealing Station and has great amenities. The walls are a bit thin as we could definitely hear a few other couples in the hotel in their rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie-wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

nice decoration, good service, comfortable bed and great location, except the central line was closed on weekend that u have to walk to the next station (west acton) for 8-10mins

highly recommendation if u would like to stay at a boutique hotel which is out of the crowd yet convinently located. there is a good turkish kebeb right opposite to the hotel with delicious kebabs and wraps at cheap and reasonable price.

i will definitely stay there again in my next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkeeeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#213 of 1,076 in London
1,080 reviews
Hotel Xanadu
#281 of 1,076 in London
416 reviews
Kingsland Hotel
#731 of 1,076 in London
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#57 of 1,076 in London
972 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 55

Address: 55 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#137 Family Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
#335 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 55 is a 29 room boutique hotel just a 2-minute walk from North Ealing Tube Station. Stylish accommodation with free internet is 25 minutes from central London by underground. Each air-conditioned room at Hotel 55 features a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV with freeview and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. They also include L'Occitane toiletries and minibars. Momo Japanese Restaurant is located within the hotel and serves authentic Japanese cuisine. Continental breakfast is served daily and it only costs £8.50 Per person. Our guests can also enjoy a drink in the elegant 24 hour lounge bar. Wembley Stadium and Kew gardens are both within a 3-mile radius of Hotel 55. The M4 is a 10-minute drive and there is limited parking available, on a first come first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
55 Hotel London
Best Western London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing