We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Hotel 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 55
Ranked #405 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel 55 is small but very good especially if you are in London for a few days' business. The staff are efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful. The rooms are very good with everything you need and they are clean and contemporary. Easy access to London with a tube nearby and key roads. Lots of parking available around the corner. The hotel has a Japanese restaurant at night, but there is a pub nearby and restaurants. I found it very pleasant and delightfully chilled.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    144
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
56
178
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Hotel is a great find, the location is perfect for visiting London, we (couple) drove and came in from the M4 which was so easy. The Hotel has free parking (4 spaces out front) and there is an NCP just around the back (200m) which only costs £4 a day!!! I think it's £2 at weekends! The NCP car park is right next to Ealing North Tube station which can take you into London, we had to go to London Bridge and it took about 35 mins with a change. On arrival the reception (who couldn't be more helpful) upgraded us to the Garden room, which as the name suggests is at the bottom of the garden, you have to go outside again to get there but it's worth it, it was so quite and had a kitchen and living area, the bed and pillows were amazing so we slept really well. So in summary if you are looking for an Hotel with Free or cheap parking which is easy to get to, has good access to London and you can get a good nights sleep in, then i recommend you give this a go!!Thanks Hotel 55 - Adam Sims

Room Tip: The Garden room is real quiet and has great facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are a young couple and stayed for two nights for a concert.
The desk staff were very helpful and courteous, telling us the best places in London for the things we wanted. A little disorganised, they hadn't noted down the amended length of stay that I rang up about and also hadn't noticed our mini-bar purchases! This was quickly and politely rectified.
The room we stayed in was small as other reviewers have noted, yet the decor was new and the bedding clean and comfortable. There's a nespresso machine with free refills and a spotless bathroom. Some beautiful butterfly art completed the room and in all it felt very cosy and romantic. Breakfast was similarly minimalist with a small selection of pastries, cereals and toast and jam. Yet again here everything was high quality, the bread was soft and fresh and the pastries nicer than any other hotel we've stayed in.
Would highly recommend for a great value stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engagedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was on business nearby and booked Hotel 55 on the strength of the TA reviews. The location is very close to the tube station and my room at the back, away from the traffic on Hangar Lane, was nice and quiet.

Apart from that however, I was disappointed. My room was simply tiny, with an equally small bathroom. Even the TV screen was small. The heating was provided by a wall mounted air-conditioner which, since the wall was near the bed, was too noisy to leave on at night so the room was decidedly chilly by morning. The decor was reasonably stylish but a few nice cushions can't overcome bigger issues,

The continental breakfast included in my rate was fine with a reasonably selection of fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The first night we had two king-size bedrooms -- comfortable, clean, nice etc. The we switched for the remaining 5 nights to the suite in separate building in the backyard. Also very nice, clean, comfortable though a little tight, but sufficient for two adults and two young adolescents. The subway (OK, OK, the 'tube") is just around the corner on Piccadilly line: abt 40 minutes to Piccadilly Circus at rush hour. Highly recommended -- of course it all depends what kind of fare you get.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the small size. The suite in the back is cozy, quiet and very nice (with kitchen).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here on 21st December with the aim to do Winter Wonderland and some shopping the following day. When a booking seems to good to be true you are always apprehensive, but absolutely no need. In fact the quality of this small hotel exceeded expectations for both service and facilities. We arrived at approx. 9.15 a.m. to try and take advantage of the car park. If allowed to park we then intended to take a trip to a museum and then return to check in, before going back to Winter wonderland. However to our surprise we allowed to check in there and then, which allowed total flexibility. The quality of the room was excellent for the money paid and the shower was brilliant, excellent power and easy to control temperature. We decided in the end to go for full english breakfast at a small extra cost, £4, and the quality of this was also brilliant. There was a lovely garden, which unfortunately was not to be enjoyed at this time of year, but can imagine it being very relaxing and probably quite peaceful. Well done Hotel55, to get me to actually write a review, it must have been exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Myself & my boyfriend stayed here on New Year's Eve and it was lovely. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are quite small but decorated really nicely and cosy. Would definately stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frankief83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#206 of 1,067 in London
862 reviews
Hotel Xanadu
#435 of 1,067 in London
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#240 of 1,067 in London
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 55

Property: Hotel 55
Address: 55 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Family Hotel in London
#320 Business Hotel in London
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 55 is a 29 room boutique hotel just a 2-minute walk from North Ealing Tube Station. Stylish accommodation with free internet is 25 minutes from central London by underground. Each air-conditioned room at Hotel 55 features a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV with freeview and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. They also include L'Occitane toiletries and minibars. Momo Japanese Restaurant is located within the hotel and serves authentic Japanese cuisine. Continental breakfast is served daily and it only costs £8.50 Per person. Our guests can also enjoy a drink in the elegant 24 hour lounge bar. Wembley Stadium and Kew gardens are both within a 3-mile radius of Hotel 55. The M4 is a 10-minute drive and there is limited parking available, on a first come first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
55 Hotel London
Best Western London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing