We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant for the price”
Review of Hotel 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 55
Ranked #419 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant for the price”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My SO and I were looking for a couple of nights away and Hotel 55 fully met the criteria.

The room wasn't huge but contained all of the comforts we could have wished for; large bed, plenty of pillows, complimentary tea and coffee and pleasant staff.

The coffee maker was a great touch and we were really impressed by the good quality of the bathroom.

The not-so-nice-points; room service comes round only once a day and as we had a lie in on Saturday the room never got cleaned.
Walls are a little thin and as I'm a light sleeper it bothered me a little, (though my SO was completely unaffected so it's down to personal preference, I suppose).

Room Tip: If you're worried about the nearby busy road ask for the rooms with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    143
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
55
173
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good reception experience and a comfortable room. I know "bijou" is code for small, but perfectly formed, and this is a good example. Just eaten at the Japanese restaurant, and food was excellent, full of the flavours that you don't get at the big commercial chains. Hope breakfast lives up to the promise

Room Tip: Only first visit, so I am happy with potluck. Maybe avoid the noise of rooms 1 and 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's my second visit in this hotel.
Location was good for my meeting and a reasonable price.
This time the room was not cleaned properly but the receptionists quickly solved the situation .
Again , the people are the ones who makes the difference here and he was very very sweet ( thank you dear Tiberius).
The room even though small, is comfortable , with laoccitan products which are always nice to have.
Unfortunately this time the breakfast was reduced to a continental one, I think it does not respect this hotel and affect negatively the value for cost aspect.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room because some of the rooms are located to the outside. Better to have a garden v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved this family friendly, welcoming boutique hotel. Clever facilities especially the fridge with free water and nespresso coffee machine. Slept like a baby in cosy comfortable bed. Clean modern bathroom with double sized brilliant shower with quality complementary toiletries and fluffy white towels was an added touch of luxury. Just around the corner from the tube to access any part of London. Helpful attentive staff were a bonus. Free parking and WIFI was very useful too. Thank you, can't wait to come back in the near future. Highly recommended. Just 15 minutes walk from the Lodge Tavern on the Mall for excellent food and drink....fabulous !

Room Tip: Garden rooms were ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was superb in so many ways. Food was excellent, staff were very helpful but the room overlooking the garden, room 110, suffered badly from poor soundproofing, bad noisy plumbing and a very musty smell. Luckily it was warm so the windows could be left open but even then it was bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband just stayed at Hotel 55 with another couple and we would definitely recommend it to others visiting London, despite its distance from the centre. North Ealing tube is on your doorstep which gives you easy access. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent, fresh fruit and yoghurts as well as cereals, croissants and toast etc. There is even a small garden which we ate in on our last morning. Our room on the 1st floor was relatively small although well equipped but for just 2 nights perfectly adequate.

I would also definitely recommend the nearest restaurant, just a stone's throw away, Villa Toscana. Again great service and well made Italian food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: As others have mentioned a room facing the garden is quieter than facing the busy main road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose this hotel when we first arrived in London (to live) as a place to stay while we got ourselves sorted. Hotel 55 is a boutique hotel with a restaurant and bar attached and clean facilities. The room itself was basic but contained a comfortable bed, an Espresso coffee machine, a heater and a bathroom with a bath tub. London is expensive for accommodation and this was approximately 88 pounds per night - expensive overall but definitely cheaper by London standards. Close to a service station, local restaurants, a dairy and only about a 10 minute walk to the underground tube.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#209 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Hotel Xanadu
#490 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
London Guest House
#492 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 55

Property: Hotel 55
Address: 55 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Family Hotel in London
#320 Business Hotel in London
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 55 is a 29 room boutique hotel just a 2-minute walk from North Ealing Tube Station. Stylish accommodation with free internet is 25 minutes from central London by underground. Each air-conditioned room at Hotel 55 features a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV with freeview and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. They also include L'Occitane toiletries and minibars. Momo Japanese Restaurant is located within the hotel and serves authentic Japanese cuisine. Continental breakfast is served daily and it only costs £8.50 Per person. Our guests can also enjoy a drink in the elegant 24 hour lounge bar. Wembley Stadium and Kew gardens are both within a 3-mile radius of Hotel 55. The M4 is a 10-minute drive and there is limited parking available, on a first come first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
55 Hotel London
Best Western London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing