We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL THE BEST VALUE IN LONDON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #95 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stay here around 20 nights a year and love it. Great staff; great bonus of water/milk and free breakfast pack. But still worth walking to ALBION for best scrambled eggs in London etc Computers in lobby are great (we don't all lug laptops on holiday) and bar is 'banging'. Fun area beats West End any day (and we are over 50 not clubbers) and 55 bus gets you there if you need to (243 to Waterloo useful too and 135 to Canary Wharf if that suits you). The friendly, helpful staff are a credit to the management. Book on their own website.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,459 - 3,465 of 4,869 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

I managed to get a room here in the £29 sale, so I would have been content with anything for that price. The hotel felt like it was in a dodgy and scruffy part of London. When I arrived in the evening on the walk from the tube station there were strange characters around nearby the hotel, one of whom made an unpleasant approach to me, so I was glad to get in the doors of the hotel. Check in was instant and friendly and the atmosphere on the ground floor was extremely lively, busy and noisy. The room itself was quiet, an average size, and with a comfortable double bed. The decor was self-conscious trendy with some bare concrete and arty displays. The best part of the room was the lovely glossy tiled bathroom. I took away my big bar of 'Pears' soap the next day! The breakfast in a bag is an interesting idea, but I thought that eating in your room could be a little anti-social if you were staying there with a group. Maybe most of their guests are staying on their own, or in a couple, so are happy to eat in their rooms. It's a bargain place to stay if you can get a sale room, and the location did not look as bad in the daylight the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just what we are looking for (price, look, location)...Bravi

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiegva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Wanted to stay somewhere hip for a weekend in town. Was a perfect location and a very relaxed vibe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I travel to London frequently for business and have been trying different hotels in search of one that I could depend on and just "speed dial" when I am coming to town. I think the Hox is one of those for me. Great room, Great staff, breakfast, wifi... Food and drink downstairs. For me, it happens to be very near most of the things I like/want to do. The underground is very near by for everything else. It is on a street that is kind of busy - which is bad, but it means you have lots of busses and taxi options. Looking forward to my next Hox stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDBurke2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This hotel was a really great deal in a perfect location-close to Spitalfields Market (super fun to walk around) and also Brick Lane and a tube station. We checked out long before the breakfast was delivered but the guy at the desk ran and grabbed a bag each for my mom and I to take on our train. Really thoughtful staff and lovely room and shower, I felt as if I should pay more as we were leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimyvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It´s not really cheap but attractively priced by London standards for what you get if you make your fixed booking early enough (no refund)
The bed and bath as well as towels etc are just perfect for a good stay
The downstairs bar & grille seems a bit noisy but I didn`t hear it in my room and was happy to get a last drink by the open fire when returning at night
Service staff are always helpful
I will come again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latelounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#386 of 1,081 in London
1,144 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#65 of 1,081 in London
1,777 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#533 of 1,081 in London
103 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#170 of 1,081 in London
524 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,081 in London
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing