We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,002)
Filter reviews
5,002 results
Traveller rating
3,256
1,421
230
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,256
1,421
230
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketgreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedhotel barquiet roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3,322 - 3,327 of 5,002 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is keeping a cheerful attitude and friendly service. The hotel is conveniently located north of the City, but is not too filled with bankers... Staff are incredibly friendly. A model for other businesses...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor as the restaurant (on the ground floor) sometimes gets noisy...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pochi.pochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was my second stay at the Hoxton after a couple of years absence, and I'm happy to say the hotel has maintained their level of service and upkeep.

Our twin room was on the 6th floor facing the courtyard. Even though the lobby and restaurant was buzzing every night of our stay, we heard absolute silence in our room. The beds were very comfortable with good quality bedding and pillows. The bathroom was very clean with a great rain shower and fluffy towels. The little extras included in the room were much appreciated: milk and mineral water in the fridge, a selection of teabags along with the kettle, and the breakfast bag with a Pret yoghurt pot, freshly squeezed OJ, and a banana.

At the right price, the Hoxton will continue to be my choice of hotel in London!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard to avoid noise from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripleflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We like the Hoxton. The room rates are reasonable and its the only hotel we know in this price bracket that includes a free healthy breakfast, fresh milk, bottled water, free wifi & phone calls, proper mugs, glasses and wine glasses, pears soap, left luggage service & a corkscrew! The young staff were all welcoming and helpful, without exception. Ok, the rooms are a little small, but larger than many we have stayed in. The views from the windows are not inspiring but this is the East End, not Torquay! There are a number of negative comments on tripadvisor about the location. You only need to check a map to see that this is not an ideal location if the main purpose of your visit is to go to the theatres, shops and night clubs of the West End. The Hoxton is out the centre, the area is a little run down...but there are some great, friendly little shops, cafes and restaurants nearby with a lot more character than in the West End. There is some amazing street art too, and you are just a short walk from the city and Leadenhall Market. The hotel itself has a very good bar and restuarant. I have to say that we have not wandered round the area late at night but felt perfectly safe in the day time and early evening. It isn't that hard to get to either - two stops on the tube from Kings Cross, 15 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, or, in our case, the number 243 bus direct from Waterloo to Shoreditch Fire Station, less than 5 mins walk away. There were some minor issues - the heating in our room was somewhat erratic, ditto the control on the shower, the walls were a little scuffed - but these did not detract from the overall quality of our stay. We have stayed in a number of hotels in central London over the years, the others being in the West End and have to say, that desite (or because of?) its location, the Hoxton is our favourite.

Room Tip: The outside rooms don't have good views but are quieter than the inside rooms over looking the lively Hoxton Grill.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights, from 28 - 30 Dec. not a big hotel. the hotel has a pleasant restaurant at the entrance, but the lifts and the lobby leading to rooms were dark. Internet was free along with breakfast (which included only a banana, yoghurt & orange juice) + milk in refrigerator. The location is okayish - close to City but a bit shady area. Overall, it's a value for money - not the best quality, but freebies at cheaper price and close to City.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great stay. Surprisingly busy over festive period. Very friendly staff. Excellent atmosphere. Hoping to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews