We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a cool urban vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #100 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at The Hoxton for 1 night and it was a very positive experience. Friendly staff, nice rooms plus a very down to earth ambience at the hotel. Being on a business trip I did not do a lot of sightseeing yet the location seemed very convenient - walking distance from Liverpool Street (10-15 min) and near the Old Street tube would have made this a good spot for exploring London. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsuvistis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,659)
There are newer reviews for The Hoxton, Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 4,659 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were positively surprised to receive such great value at such a low price in this buzzing neighbourhood (excellent eateries all around!). Wonderful staff, cheap local beer at the hotel mini bar, nice little breakfast delivered to your room, free wifi, free crib, free newspaper... in sum, I completely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Another stay at the Hoxton Hotel and I can't really fault it for the price. It is the little things that make it everything you need - real coffee and fresh milk in the rooms, free water (no silly mini bar bills) and the breakfast bags delivered to your door. The decor is simple, but trendy and the bathroom is ultra modern. The staff are helpful and friendly. The Grill downstairs is nice too, and does a good breakfast if you fancy something more substantial. Saturday nights are busy in the bar and they have a DJ, but you can't hear any of that from the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_122UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in London, then look no further than the Hoxton Hotel. The only other places you could stay at this price are the likes of a Travel Lodge of Holiday Inn Express which have no character or atmosphere and are not somewhere you would want to hang around for drinks. This hotel is one of the most happening night spots in East London meaning you get far more than just a place to rest your head. The bar is great fun and the room very nice although the double beds are rather small for two! We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was very good value although there were a few niggles with the food.
All in all this venue is like you are staying in New York and is a real experience for very little money. Not worth staying anywhere else unless you can triple your budget

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Hoxton hotel is a very well situated hotel, The bedrooms are cosy but very well appointed. The en-suite bathrooms are excellent. Perhaps the biggest plus point for the Hoxton were the staff, every single one of them was helpful and happy, they genuinely seemed to enjoy working at the Hoxton. The cocktail bar is fantastic and a great way to start the night (i recommed the Porn Star cocktail). The full english served in the restaurant is very good (if a little expensive). All in all the Hoxton hotel is a very good hotel that i will definately be using again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThomasLeMasuier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Very cool place , great atmosphere , very buzzy .
Everything was done well, clearly lots of thought put into it , exactly what we hoped it would be as a venue for a special night away . Obviously a younger set but still loved it and didnt feel too old to be there .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for a couple of nights and we will most certainly come back again. This hotel is perfect. A good bed, a wonderful shower and good staff. Maybe the room is one of the smallest I have stayed in but for the price it's I more then perfect. Every morning you get a little start up breakfast bag on your door handle, just perfect to get you started. Outside the hotel you will find cool clubs, nice bars and good restaurants (f.e Fifteen). Stay here and you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#61 of 1,072 in London
1,613 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#368 of 1,072 in London
1,041 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#138 of 1,072 in London
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#149 of 1,072 in London
410 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing